Leijasper 1st Gear July 17, 2016 Share July 17, 2016 @Leijasper For the 4th to 5th year servicing capped at $800, is this an $800 package that we need to prepurchase in advance or does it mean 4th to 5th year servicing is $200 each?U don't have to purchase in advance. I'm not sure how they break it down as in will it be $200 each or the manner to pay.Our service side will have the more accurate information. The amount to pay each round will be in the service interval. But not to worry is that the total cost from 70-100k servicing will not exceed $800. Thats the program which which we have roll out! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Star2332 1st Gear July 17, 2016 Share July 17, 2016 Kah well known to be not cheap. But Honda has plenty of workshops to go to. Opel on the other hand,has 2 distributors but not sure about workshops. Opel has 2 Distributors ? Could u advise which are the other 2 distributors ? Workshops ? hardly I know. The reasons being, the computerised system with computerised sensors complicates 3rd party servicings. Unlike jap/Korean platform, one can easily look for alternative service centres. Not in Opel, trust me....ask around Can we hear from other OPEL ( Insignias...etc ) drivers and owners too about external servicings ? Die die no choice come back to AD worshop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaur4man 1st Gear July 17, 2016 Share July 17, 2016 (edited) Opel has 2 Distributors ? Could u advise which are the other 2 distributors ? Workshops ? hardly I know. The reasons being, the computerised system with computerised sensors complicates 3rd party servicings. Unlike jap/Korean platform, one can easily look for alternative service centres. Not in Opel, trust me....ask around Can we hear from other OPEL ( Insignias...etc ) drivers and owners too about external servicings ? Die die no choice come back to AD worshop. I'm referring to stockist. One of them is fongtat. The other can't recall. U know even Alfa Romeo has 3rd party workshops. They buy the software and equipment to deal with the ECU and CAN bus stuff. Mercs and BMW have such systems as well. However it's true that these sensors need special care when repairing or replacing,hence u can't just bring to any ah hia with a spanner Edited July 17, 2016 by Aaur4man 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leijasper 1st Gear July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 Think need to ask for the freebie. Front and back camera is not a standard freebie i tink.Yup.. It's not a standard item actually.. As much as we could within our means we will try our best to throw it in for u.. But when we couldn't, we hope that the Cust could understand.. The least we could do is we will be able to recommend you some of the accessory guy that could do it for you at a preferential rate. Hope it helps!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SportsTourerAlex Neutral Newbie July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 Went to the showroom yesterday, Sports Tourer really looks nice! As usual like most, concern are only on reliability and servicing cost. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Layang99 1st Gear July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 U don't have to purchase in advance. I'm not sure how they break it down as in will it be $200 each or the manner to pay.Our service side will have the more accurate information. The amount to pay each round will be in the service interval. But not to worry is that the total cost from 70-100k servicing will not exceed $800. Thats the program which which we have roll out! Hi guys The little Opel servicing pamphlet (last page) states that "Full payment of 4th and 5th year service package must be made on your last scheduled service appointment, before the end of the 3rd year service package expiry" "Price indicated are only for vehicles registered from 23 June 2016" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Star2332 1st Gear July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 I'm referring to stockist. One of them is fongtat. The other can't recall. U know even Alfa Romeo has 3rd party workshops. They buy the software and equipment to deal with the ECU and CAN bus stuff. Mercs and BMW have such systems as well. However it's true that these sensors need special care when repairing or replacing,hence u can't just bring to any ah hia with a spanner You are sooooo right...with all the sensors and computerised tuning, ah beng, any how do it,..chiong chiong chiong.... it will cause u a fortune to rectify if was wrongly serviced, and needs re-service at AD...Penny Wise Pound Foolish... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DrivingApe 1st Gear July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 Let me help out bro Jasper a bit regarding the Android Auto. Android Auto is not available via the local SG Google Play Store. Therefore you need to sideload the apk (android package kit) from alternative source Jasper and a couple of other bros have pointed to apkmirror.com, which is a trusted source (no malware or nasty stuff) the problem is when you search for "android auto' on apkmirror, you get 3 variants: arm, arm64, and x86. Which one to pick? the answer depends on the processor your phone uses. check your specs on your phone model here: http://www.gsmarena.com/. if still unclear go back to your manufacturer website rarely, if it's an intel processor you download the x86 variant apk. all others you can download the arm variant. if you are sure your processor is a 64-bit then go ahead with the arm64 variant. for convenience, here are the links to the latest versions for each variant (as of 18/7): Android Auto for arm/arm64 processors (scroll down to see the links for the two variants) <- most Android phone users should get this Android Auto for Intel (x86) processors <- e.g. Zenfone 2 users should get this If you download the wrong version don't worry, it won't even install correctly when you try to run it. The phone will warn you about installing from unknown sources but go ahead and allow it. once it's installed, launch the app and plug in your phone. make sure bluetooth and GPS is enabled and you are good to go. In any case, I can confirm that the IntelliLink 4.0 supports Android Auto, tested in the showroom, using the USB cable that came with my phone. (i'm using redmi note 3) I know it's a bit dry and technical, but if you wanted simple then you should have taken the iPhone 6S that came with the Astra instead of the -$1000 Hope this helps the bros like WestGuy and whoever is interested in running Android Auto. Also, my 1st post. Praise a bit leh. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Star2332 1st Gear July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 Opel has 2 Distributors ? Could u advise which are the other 2 distributors ? Workshops ? hardly I know. The reasons being, the computerised system with computerised sensors complicates 3rd party servicings. Unlike jap/Korean platform, one can easily look for alternative service centres. Not in Opel, trust me....ask around Can we hear from other OPEL ( Insignias...etc ) drivers and owners too about external servicings ? Die die no choice come back to AD worshop. Auto Germany do locks out their system from ex-opel AD, eurokars , that former opel owners brought back to Eurokars for service, the cars are not able to access the computerised system, especially when there are new system updates, the former will not be able to access, but to only return to Auto Germany. This is prevent conflicts in diagnois of the opel cars from authorised centre and non authorised centres, during warranty or even after warranty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Westguy 2nd Gear July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 @DrivingApe thanks for the guide! I'm also using a Redmi Note 3. Did you use the arm or arm64 APK? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaur4man 1st Gear July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 (edited) nice write up @DrivingApe ! Android is the much more exciting to use....now just need a car to come along with it...... Edited July 18, 2016 by Aaur4man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bugyeo 1st Gear July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 Let me help out bro Jasper a bit regarding the Android Auto. Android Auto is not available via the local SG Google Play Store. Therefore you need to sideload the apk (android package kit) from alternative source Jasper and a couple of other bros have pointed to apkmirror.com, which is a trusted source (no malware or nasty stuff) the problem is when you search for "android auto' on apkmirror, you get 3 variants: arm, arm64, and x86. Which one to pick? the answer depends on the processor your phone uses. check your specs on your phone model here: http://www.gsmarena.com/. if still unclear go back to your manufacturer website rarely, if it's an intel processor you download the x86 variant apk. all others you can download the arm variant. if you are sure your processor is a 64-bit then go ahead with the arm64 variant. for convenience, here are the links to the latest versions for each variant (as of 18/7): Android Auto for arm/arm64 processors (scroll down to see the links for the two variants) <- most Android phone users should get this Android Auto for Intel (x86) processors <- e.g. Zenfone 2 users should get this If you download the wrong version don't worry, it won't even install correctly when you try to run it. The phone will warn you about installing from unknown sources but go ahead and allow it. once it's installed, launch the app and plug in your phone. make sure bluetooth and GPS is enabled and you are good to go. In any case, I can confirm that the IntelliLink 4.0 supports Android Auto, tested in the showroom, using the USB cable that came with my phone. (i'm using redmi note 3) I know it's a bit dry and technical, but if you wanted simple then you should have taken the iPhone 6S that came with the Astra instead of the -$1000 Hope this helps the bros like WestGuy and whoever is interested in running Android Auto. Also, my 1st post. Praise a bit leh. Very useful information thanks for the effort, bro I'm new too have not earn enough points to praise u leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaur4man 1st Gear July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 (edited) Auto Germany do locks out their system from ex-opel AD, eurokars , that former opel owners brought back to Eurokars for service, the cars are not able to access the computerised system, especially when there are new system updates, the former will not be able to access, but to only return to Auto Germany. This is prevent conflicts in diagnois of the opel cars from authorised centre and non authorised centres, during warranty or even after warranty. hope that AG passes on the savings from Astra's bigger economies of scale to the end users.....then they will truly enjoy long term preferential business and even win over owners from other lower tier continental makes. Edited July 18, 2016 by Aaur4man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DrivingApe 1st Gear July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 @DrivingApe thanks for the guide! I'm also using a Redmi Note 3. Did you use the arm or arm64 APK? Redmi Note 3 uses a 64 bit processor so use the arm64 apk. :) pleased to help everyone. j/k about praise lah :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Westguy 2nd Gear July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 Woohoo car has been registered and number plate assigned. Can't wait to collect! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DrivingApe 1st Gear July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 Woohoo car has been registered and number plate assigned. Can't wait to collect!Nice! Congratulations! What colour did you choose? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bugyeo 1st Gear July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 Congrats Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joolz 1st Gear July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 Woohoo car has been registered and number plate assigned. Can't wait to collect! nice! Your SE very efficient. Still waiting for mine to call, supposed to collect the car this week also. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...