Wt_know Supersonic October 13, 2016 Share October 13, 2016 blow up the 3-series ... take some high tech equipments from 7-series tada!... you got the brand new 5-series ... huat ah! i can't tell the difference between it and a 3 series. Looks exactly the same as a stretched 3 series to me? And i thought audi design language was lazy lol ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 13, 2016 Share October 13, 2016 F10 owners don't think with change to G30 same same no difference ... lol but for new owner ... no bad la ... G30 is in evolution cycle unlike F10. Boh pian lo. I like G30 more. It looks more fierce than F10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 13, 2016 Share October 13, 2016 yes ... if i am still driving a E90 ... i will upgrade to G30 but from F10 or F30 ... same same no difference lor ... G30 is in evolution cycle unlike F10. Boh pian lo. I like G30 more. It looks more fierce than F10 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 13, 2016 Share October 13, 2016 blow up the 3-series ... take some high tech equipments from 7-series tada!... you got the brand new 5-series ... huat ah! BMW really gotta do better, their entire range of models is falling behind Merc. Looks like Merc will outsell them this year and next year lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 13, 2016 Share October 13, 2016 yes ... if i am still driving a E90 ... i will upgrade to G30 but from F10 or F30 ... same same no difference lor ... http://www.bmwblog.com/2016/10/12/2017-bmw-g30-5-series-technological-powerhouse/ That 1 i agree. G30 has a lot of gizmo which is unlikely to reach Singapore sadly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 13, 2016 Share October 13, 2016 (edited) Merc very tok kong meh? C, E, S class ... all same same leh C and E .... front and rear very hard to differentiate except the SIZE E and S ... from far ... pratically the same car BMW really gotta do better, their entire range of models is falling behind Merc. Looks like Merc will outsell them this year and next year lol. Edited October 13, 2016 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 13, 2016 Share October 13, 2016 Merc very tok kong meh? C, E, S class ... all same same leh C and E .... front and rear very hard to differentiate except the SIZE E and S ... from far ... pratically the same car As of last year, BMW was the best selling premium German brand. But BMW global sales are being eroded by the shift to Merc. Merc global sales have improved significantly since 2015 since they have newer models and consumers are more gian about them. I mean with the 7 and 5 series, i don't see any changes coming up that will change the shift. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 13, 2016 Share October 13, 2016 (edited) agree that merc models appeal to many worldwide drive up sales i believe A , B, CLA, C help merc to sell a lot of units for the pass 1-2 years and with latest GLC and GLC Coupe which are not in their line up previously ... merc huat ah! Edited October 13, 2016 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SiLangKia Supersonic October 13, 2016 Share October 13, 2016 Walao, it looks like the 7 series had S*x with the 3 series and produced a love child! Well, I hope it will be good to drive, as that would be its saving grace (and what BMW purists and ppl looking for a dynamic executive saloon will value) 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 13, 2016 Share October 13, 2016 i can't tell the difference between it and a 3 series. Looks exactly the same as a stretched 3 series to me? And i thought audi design language was lazy lol ... Its big diff compared to 3 series but less diff on comparison with 7 series But for mer, C, E and S are one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 13, 2016 Share October 13, 2016 Its big diff compared to 3 series but less diff on comparison with 7 series But for mer, C, E and S are one Lol u upgrading? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 13, 2016 Share October 13, 2016 Lol u upgrading?Currently on IL6, as recommended by David. No money get new 7, poor me He said IL6 FTW, so i tried see how, so far so good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 13, 2016 Share October 13, 2016 Currently on IL6, as recommended by David. No money get new 7, poor me He said IL6 FTW, so i tried see how, so far so good. Haha wait until 2018 then see what u say. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Douglam 4th Gear October 13, 2016 Share October 13, 2016 Merc very tok kong meh? C, E, S class ... all same same leh C and E .... front and rear very hard to differentiate except the SIZE E and S ... from far ... pratically the same car Nothing really tok Kong, but at least the new C/E/S all look very different (even interior) and much sportier than the previous gen. So will be more enticing to change/upgrade car. Merc definitely has the upper hand this round. Bmw has always been sporty and how more sporty can it get? And the interior is again 90% same as the previous gen. Spend money buy new car but feels like you're back in the old car? Yawn... As for the problem of same looks, different size... All the major conti car makers are doing it, so pick your poison. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged October 13, 2016 Share October 13, 2016 i can't tell the difference between it and a 3 series. Looks exactly the same as a stretched 3 series to me? And i thought audi design language was lazy lol ... Last time my Wife walk pass a f30 and Wah this 5 series looks so nice, I was like wa da hell woman get outta here, still argue with me told her to check the back and come back no more argument Liao lol Nothing really tok Kong, but at least the new C/E/S all look very different (even interior) and much sportier than the previous gen. So will be more enticing to change/upgrade car. Merc definitely has the upper hand this round. Bmw has always been sporty and how more sporty can it get? And the interior is again 90% same as the previous gen. Spend money buy new car but feels like you're back in the old car? Yawn... As for the problem of same looks, different size... All the major conti car makers are doing it, so pick your poison. I would say the interior of the f30 confirm way better than the e90, when I was inside it reminded me so much of my e46 which made up my mind. In all fairness the f30 controls are so functional i can't see how they can improve on that much, even the 7 series I find it wierd twirling your hand in the air to turn the volume up. Might accidentally slap your passenger hehe 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged October 13, 2016 Share October 13, 2016 May look like a cross between its family siblings, but at least I feel it's still recognizable at a distance compared to the new E-class... that one I gotta stare long long before can decide it's E-class instead of C-Class. The interior design not much refreshment though... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koh_HL 2nd Gear October 13, 2016 Share October 13, 2016 More about the new BMW 5 series Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 13, 2016 Share October 13, 2016 May look like a cross between its family siblings, but at least I feel it's still recognizable at a distance compared to the new E-class... that one I gotta stare long long before can decide it's E-class instead of C-Class. The interior design not much refreshment though... My neighbour got new E class I thought its a C class. Never look like S class to me. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...