Defcon 2nd Gear July 13, 2015 Share July 13, 2015 and the car not under my name (but they got take down my details) will the summon be sent to my address (based on my details) or the owner's address? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged July 13, 2015 Share July 13, 2015 and the car not under my name (but they got take down my details) will the summon be sent to my address (based on my details) or the owner's address? the details you've provided to TP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 13, 2015 Share July 13, 2015 and the car not under my name (but they got take down my details) will the summon be sent to my address (based on my details) or the owner's address? Is it the car looks like this? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Defcon 2nd Gear July 13, 2015 Author Share July 13, 2015 the details you've provided to TP. he only copy my nric/license details. they can generate the address frm my ic right? coz i check eddies got the charge under outstanding offence CARELESS DRIVING UNDER RULE 29 ROAD TRAFFIC RULES (LIGHT VEHICLE)*(FULL DETAILS OF CHARGE WILL BE SPELT OUT IN THE NOTICE TO DRIVER, ONCE DRIVER'S PARTICULARS ARE OBTAINED) i dont want let the car owner know of my offence leh. will the offence come directly to me since i can see on EDDIES? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged July 13, 2015 Share July 13, 2015 he only copy my nric/license details. they can generate the address frm my ic right? coz i check eddies got the charge under outstanding offence CARELESS DRIVING UNDER RULE 29 ROAD TRAFFIC RULES (LIGHT VEHICLE)*(FULL DETAILS OF CHARGE WILL BE SPELT OUT IN THE NOTICE TO DRIVER, ONCE DRIVER'S PARTICULARS ARE OBTAINED) i dont want let the car owner know of my offence leh. will the offence come directly to me since i can see on EDDIES? He got take down your NRIC or just Driving License only? When I was stopped by TP, they took down my IC also and asked if the address was correct. You want, call up TP and ask them where the letter will be sent to. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 13, 2015 Share July 13, 2015 he only copy my nric/license details. they can generate the address frm my ic right? coz i check eddies got the charge under outstanding offence CARELESS DRIVING UNDER RULE 29 ROAD TRAFFIC RULES (LIGHT VEHICLE)*(FULL DETAILS OF CHARGE WILL BE SPELT OUT IN THE NOTICE TO DRIVER, ONCE DRIVER'S PARTICULARS ARE OBTAINED) i dont want let the car owner know of my offence leh. will the offence come directly to me since i can see on EDDIES? got notice number? if have then go AXS machine, key in the number and if it appear, quickly make payment 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Defcon 2nd Gear July 13, 2015 Author Share July 13, 2015 got notice number? if have then go AXS machine, key in the number and if it appear, quickly make payment dont have. i click details it wrote canot provide at this time. means they never gather enough of my information? tried to call the TP hot line but wait 15mins no one answer sia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 13, 2015 Share July 13, 2015 dont have. i click details it wrote canot provide at this time. means they never gather enough of my information? tried to call the TP hot line but wait 15mins no one answer sia but as long as there is a notice number but it takes a few days before it show on AXS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Defcon 2nd Gear July 13, 2015 Author Share July 13, 2015 i see. the offence was on 9 jul. just saw it on eddies today 13 jul. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
keanie Turbocharged July 13, 2015 Share July 13, 2015 he only copy my nric/license details. they can generate the address frm my ic right? coz i check eddies got the charge under outstanding offence CARELESS DRIVING UNDER RULE 29 ROAD TRAFFIC RULES (LIGHT VEHICLE)*(FULL DETAILS OF CHARGE WILL BE SPELT OUT IN THE NOTICE TO DRIVER, ONCE DRIVER'S PARTICULARS ARE OBTAINED) i dont want let the car owner know of my offence leh. will the offence come directly to me since i can see on EDDIES? Since u are caught red handed n oredi provided licence detail, d summon will be send to ur address. Unless, d offence is not caught red handed, like captured by a remote camera, then d summon will be under car owner registered name. In this case, Eddies will show registered owner name n summon will be send him. Additional step is for d owner to provide offending driver's particulars when he received summon or log into Eddies to provide. In another few days, u can possibly made payment at AXS mc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear July 14, 2015 Share July 14, 2015 Why cannot let owner know? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged July 14, 2015 Share July 14, 2015 Light Vehicle means G plate? Or S plate? If G plate is pretty obvious why not want owner to know If S plate - Maybe driving mummy / daddy car and will be scolded? Or maybe driving "friends" car with no permission? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyTan_74287 4th Gear July 14, 2015 Share July 14, 2015 Light Vehicle means G plate? Or S plate? If G plate is pretty obvious why not want owner to know If S plate - Maybe driving mummy / daddy car and will be scolded? Or maybe driving "friends" car with no permission? This is the rule: 29. No vehicle shall be driven or ridden upon a road otherwise than in an orderly and careful manner and with due regard for the safety of others. So maybe he did not want the vehicle owner to get a shock when received the notice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear July 14, 2015 Share July 14, 2015 Normally those never tio stopped is send to vehicle owner and he is to furnish driver particulars within a week. I think urs should be directly to u. U secretly took ur dad/bro car out izzit?? Or car under wifey name and u got caught at geylang eat durian?? Hehehe :psychotic: 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged July 14, 2015 Share July 14, 2015 It will be sent to you, the driver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
vbchia 1st Gear July 14, 2015 Share July 14, 2015 To the bro who posted the CDF's car picture, if that car was involved in a traffic offense, the TP will book that vehicle and the summons will be sent to Mindef and the driver will be charged. CDF will also have to answer to Min. Def. That is the way of accountability and burden of office Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear July 14, 2015 Share July 14, 2015 err.... in JB or Singapore different SOP depending on location and the car not under my name (but they got take down my details) will the summon be sent to my address (based on my details) or the owner's address? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 14, 2015 Share July 14, 2015 To the bro who posted the CDF's car picture, if that car was involved in a traffic offense, the TP will book that vehicle and the summons will be sent to Mindef and the driver will be charged. CDF will also have to answer to Min. Def. That is the way of accountability and burden of office Are you sure you are from Singapore? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...