Pasir Gudang Overhead Bridge Collapse

Raymondism

you are not joking, rite?

A pedestrian bridge at the Perling-Pasir Gudang Highway near Taman Kobena collapsed today following a freak storm, injuring a lorry driver and damaging several vehicles. In the 4.30pm incident, Bernama reported that a lorry driver was injured, two cars and a motorcycle were damaged after the metal roofing of the bridge flew off. The metal roofing, together with its metal structures then collapsed onto the road, blocking traffic coming from both lanes of the highway.

Thats the explanation they gave for johor flood :D

it's the metal roof that fell not the entire overhead bridge collapse (the structure is intact)

Must be a very strong wind to blow off a stretch of the bridge ceiling .....

Singapore almost every predestrain bridges got ceiling. MND & BCA better check immediately...... [sweatdrop]

Also...no such thing as BCA....that's why collasped.

Got BCA means it won't collapse? Perhaps you mean there's at least a recognised authority here to ensure minimum building standards?

Edited by Typhoonz

Got BCA means it won't collapse? Perhaps you mean there's at least an recognised authority here to ensure minimum building standards?

Ai ya... our BCA also cho boh lan one lar .... [lipsrsealed] . Building quality but not living space quality per family.

If they dare, they should set a minimum standard that all HDB units should be of 90sq/m for a couple without children, 120sq/m for a family of 4 and 140sq/m for a family of 4 plus parents/in-laws staying with them. [:)]

ha..ha...ha... 'tan ku tio woo' aka wait long long... [laugh][laugh]

Edited by Picnic06

Ai ya... our BCA also cho boh lan one lar .... [lipsrsealed] . Building quality but not living space quality per family.

If they dare, they should set a minimum standard that all HDB units should be of 90sq/m for a couple without children, 120sq/m for a family of 4 and 140sq/m for a family of 4 plus parents/in-laws staying with them. [:)]

ha..ha...ha... 'tan ku tio woo' aka wait long long... [laugh][laugh]

Morning Uncle...

To me it's they just maintain the minimum standards and nothing more... Anything happens will anyone in BCA be held liable? At most go on site to find ebuff evidence to "wash their hands" off this incident nia lor...

They can "suggest" that HDB do this but it will be "priced" is accordingly lor... Then how many of us commoners can afford a house?

Morning Uncle...

To me it's they just maintain the minimum standards and nothing more... Anything happens will anyone in BCA be held liable? At most go on site to find ebuff evidence to "wash their hands" off this incident nia lor...

They can "suggest" that HDB do this but it will be "priced" is accordingly lor... Then how many of us commoners can afford a house?

Since most will be working till 65, then loan stretch to 40yrs lor ... [laugh]

Afterall, 80% of cpf money cannot touch one, it will be lock down by "Retirement Fund" ... ^_^

Edited by Picnic06

Since most will be working till 65, then loan stretch to 40yrs lor ... [laugh]

But after you turn 55 cannot pay the loan from CPF liao... Must be cash...

You forget, Gov said work till 65 .... [cool]

Policies are in their hand and can change one, machiam you change your underwear as and when you feel like it or there are holes ... :D:D

MY got BCA meh .... though theirs was Tenega 'something' Bhd. :huh:

Not sure what they call their building authority, maybe start with "BOLEH"!?

You forget, Gov said work till 65 .... [cool]

Policies are in their hand and can change one, machiam you change your underwear as and when you feel like it or there are holes ... :D:D

Govt change underwear, but got wash ornot? Or just recycle last week ones?

Not sure what they call their building authority, maybe start with "BOLEH"!?

Only 3 kinds of approvals...

Boleh...

Tak Boleh...

Semua Pun Boleh...