Honda Vezel

Hsiao

hondaoil_zpsltemvmky.jpg

Vezel manual recommends 3 types of engine oil.

- Ultra Next
- Ultra Green
- Ultra Leo

Ultra Next will give best fuel economy.

Of all 3, only Ultra Leo meets API SN grade.

The other 2 are specially formulated for Honda engines

For those who wanted to use alternatives, to consider the latest API SN grade for our new generation earth dream engines.

Not many EO meets this SN grade.

hondanext_zpslzrwwrhs.jpg

hondaultragreen_zps8b2nsqkc.jpg

hondaleo_zpsrooyby7w.jpg

Bro my current ride, initially u had paint protection done.but I felt it doesn't help much. Constant polish of vehicle would help.

Haha.. thanks bro, for the insight, but I'm a lazy man, so I'll need all the help I can get. [thumbsup]

hehe..i.dun compare my interests payable tonbank fixed D...i compare with my equal amt low risk investment with steady dividend cashflow of 7pct and above

my eyes lighted up again, this time not about vezel. but your low risk dividend of 7%, can share? :D

Hahaha... wow Xjapan, somehow I totally missed that earlier post from bro Rational...

yeah bro Rational, I'm interested as well, especially that "low risk" part... don't mind share share.. [:p]

Hahaha... wow Xjapan, somehow I totally missed that earlier post from bro Rational...

yeah bro Rational, I'm interested as well, especially that "low risk" part... don't mind share share.. [:p]

hehe. proves that my scanning through the whole thread still not that bad.

But those lengthy posts regarding EO, CBTA, CEVS etc i still a bit lost.

Nonetheless i finished scanning through 140+ pages! (that's 50 posts per page, i purposely change it so that i didn't keep refreshing the pages)

Questions:

1) my friend told me when he step accel, got 'no feel'. do you guys feel the same? he told me even the old GD honda Fit 1.3l had more feel.

2) will the peddle shift for the S version cause more wear and tear? (newbie to cars)

really thick skin request, if any1 here feel comfortable to allow me for a test drive, please pm me.. :)

have a good day everyone.

Hehe, Xjapan & efssc bros, this topic very subjective and sensitive to share openly like that. However i really am keen to PM & find a day over kopi can share experiences in investments & cars as well to learn from each other, becos technology & money mgt is an ever-learning thing as our environment changes. In fact i believe i am the junior here in terms of life experience, i should hear more from you guys. I have since dumped my "low risk" (subjective & relative) shares which i held shiok shiok for the past 4plus 5yrs, and shifting to another higher risk but way higher return vehicle. Past 1-2mths money held in bank rotting away, dun like the feeling. Still in the midst of paperwork processing by lawyers. But fingers crossed, i need this personal deal to go through to gain credence for me to embark into a new possible change in career path.

**i know what i just said sounds very meaningless & valueless becos highly subjective topic, should share over face to face kopi. Here public scrutiny not very suitable.

Ok now back to cars....I would like to ask, has anyone successfully without much obstacles by the insurance company, transferred their 50% NCD to another family member? or was transferred to ownself by family member? I am in such a regretful stage right now i wanna slap myself for not researching enough on this. And was told by my PI & AD SE friends that is no problem at all. Big mistake i dun wanna make a 2nd time.

hondaoil_zpsltemvmky.jpg

Vezel manual recommends 3 types of engine oil.

- Ultra Next

- Ultra Green

- Ultra Leo

Ultra Next will give best fuel economy.

Of all 3, only Ultra Leo meets API SN grade.

The other 2 are specially formulated for Honda engines

For those who wanted to use alternatives, to consider the latest API SN grade for our new generation earth dream engines.

Not many EO meets this SN grade.

hondanext_zpslzrwwrhs.jpg

hondaultragreen_zps8b2nsqkc.jpg

hondaleo_zpsrooyby7w.jpg

Remember seeing this Honda engine oils sold at AutoBacs. Another good alternative i think would be the Redline 5w-30. Used the 5w-40 one in my previous Civic, which was recommended by folks in SHC forum.

http://www.redlineoil.com/product.aspx?pid=2&pcid=21

1 quart bottle should cost around $17.50, so 4 bottles is $70.

hehe. proves that my scanning through the whole thread still not that bad.

But those lengthy posts regarding EO, CBTA, CEVS etc i still a bit lost.

Nonetheless i finished scanning through 140+ pages! (that's 50 posts per page, i purposely change it so that i didn't keep refreshing the pages)

Questions:

1) my friend told me when he step accel, got 'no feel'. do you guys feel the same? he told me even the old GD honda Fit 1.3l had more feel.

2) will the peddle shift for the S version cause more wear and tear? (newbie to cars)

really thick skin request, if any1 here feel comfortable to allow me for a test drive, please pm me.. :)

have a good day everyone.

Xjapan bro, any interest in getting Hybrid? hehe. Yday just went to visit a friend at his shop for a chillax catch up, drive ard the block and short test drive round the factory estate. If you wanna test the petrol cvt version, i'm not sure if cartimes still available, can ask other bros feedback. For me i tested last week at swift garage, super free play test drive but still within the confines of the building compound. I didn't think that it got no feel leh, rather to me it felt so eager to move, the initial step and move off was like "wow! impressive!" Cos mine hybrid, initial is always electric motor mode, so the sensitivity of the fly-by-wire pedal may be reduced. But when the initial torque comes in, it is way higher than petrol version thanks to the eletric motor.

Remember seeing this Honda engine oils sold at AutoBacs. Another good alternative i think would be the Redline 5w-30. Used the 5w-40 one in my previous Civic, which was recommended by folks in SHC forum.

I called up many stockists to find this Honda LEO, they have no idea what it is haha..anyone have kangtao? If group buy or bulk buy can have qty discount that is competitive enough, i dun mind invest in a few cartons myself.

Edited by Rationalexuberance

Bro Rational, engine oils have a shelf life to my limited understanding, probably not a good idea to stock up so many cartons lar...

Many good alternatives around other than this "rare" Honda engine oil ;)

Bro Rational, engine oils have a shelf life to my limited understanding, probably not a good idea to stock up so many cartons lar...

Many good alternatives around other than this "rare" Honda engine oil ;)

ok,roger that! Thanks for the reminder bro

10) Zippu, Green, Z Model, Jan 2015 (Exodus)

==> Status still the same. Booked on 28th October 2014. Will be 5 months next Saturday. Wonder if there's any Bro/Sis who waited longer than me?

Zippu bro! Really no updates at all? not really following contract T&C, really shud get some compensation or service recovery Did you speak to the boss? i can share with u his contact. Is a nice guy,shud be able to give better updates Edited by Rationalexuberance

10) Zippu, Green, Z Model, Jan 2015 (Exodus)

==> Status still the same. Booked on 28th October 2014. Will be 5 months next Saturday. Wonder if there's any Bro/Sis who waited longer than me?

How come ur car was delayed by so long? What was the cause?

Zippu bro! Really no updates at all? not really following contract T&C, really shud get some compensation or service recovery Did you speak to the boss? i can share with u his contact. Is a nice guy,shud be able to give better updates

They told me that it should be out within these couple of weeks. They are kind enough to upgrade my HU to x8750 so not much to complain there. I think I am a verrrryyyy patient customer and i really hope they stick to what they promised me on the other freebies to make up for this delay.

Cant wait to move up to "collected" category in the list and have a side by side photo with the other green z monster :)

Hehe, Xjapan & efssc bros, this topic very subjective and sensitive to share openly like that. However i really am keen to PM & find a day over kopi can share experiences in investments & cars as well to learn from each other, becos technology & money mgt is an ever-learning thing as our environment changes. In fact i believe i am the junior here in terms of life experience, i should hear more from you guys. I have since dumped my "low risk" (subjective & relative) shares which i held shiok shiok for the past 4plus 5yrs, and shifting to another higher risk but way higher return vehicle. Past 1-2mths money held in bank rotting away, dun like the feeling. Still in the midst of paperwork processing by lawyers. But fingers crossed, i need this personal deal to go through to gain credence for me to embark into a new possible change in career path.

**i know what i just said sounds very meaningless & valueless becos highly subjective topic, should share over face to face kopi. Here public scrutiny not very suitable.

Haha.. bro Rational, thanks for the thoughtful reply man, definitely not meaningless or valueless.

I think we're at different stages in life, you sound like you're about to floor accelerator, while me I'm starting to tap brakes liao, that's why my eyes widened when I saw "low risk". [:p]

In this case, whatever it is you're into, all the best to you la, stay safe and prosper. [thumbsup]

Xjapan bro, any interest in getting Hybrid? hehe. Yday just went to visit a friend at his shop for a chillax catch up, drive ard the block and short test drive round the factory estate. If you wanna test the petrol cvt version, i'm not sure if cartimes still available, can ask other bros feedback. For me i tested last week at swift garage, super free play test drive but still within the confines of the building compound. I didn't think that it got no feel leh, rather to me it felt so eager to move, the initial step and move off was like "wow! impressive!" Cos mine hybrid, initial is always electric motor mode, so the sensitivity of the fly-by-wire pedal may be reduced. But when the initial torque comes in, it is way higher than petrol version thanks to the eletric motor.

I called up many stockists to find this Honda LEO, they have no idea what it is haha..anyone have kangtao? If group buy or bulk buy can have qty discount that is competitive enough, i dun mind invest in a few cartons myself.

Being a little conservative here, I would most likely be going for the S version instead of Hybrid. :)

They told me that it should be out within these couple of weeks. They are kind enough to upgrade my HU to x8750 so not much to complain there. I think I am a verrrryyyy patient customer and i really hope they stick to what they promised me on the other freebies to make up for this delay.

Cant wait to move up to "collected" category in the list and have a side by side photo with the other green z monster :)

Its good for those who have booked to put in booking date and promised delivery date.

This way, new buyers can roughly guesstimate which PI have very long delivery schedule.

In a way you are not complaining but the PI is putting their reputation at stake here.

Which ever brand you choose make sure its API SN.

http://www.oilspecifications.org/api_eolcs.php

Haha.. bro Rational, thanks for the thoughtful reply man, definitely not meaningless or valueless.

I think we're at different stages in life, you sound like you're about to floor accelerator, while me I'm starting to tap brakes liao, that's why my eyes widened when I saw "low risk". [:p]

In this case, whatever it is you're into, all the best to you la, stay safe and prosper. [thumbsup]

hehe,the relatively "low risk" vehicle is still ard and available for entry.