ChickenMob 6th Gear February 2, 2014 Share February 2, 2014 Going to set off soon.... Don't think the q will reduce by the time I reach jb.... I think I will try my luck with causeway since Tuas Jam is more chialat than causeway from historical record when it happen... .. agreed, guess i will only go in after the holidays........Enjoy ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear February 2, 2014 Share February 2, 2014 The jam was quite bad last nite. Can see from 1motoring bumper to bumper jam until 2am......pity these people. Was watching stoke kicking manu ass at home....haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged February 2, 2014 Share February 2, 2014 The jam was quite bad last nite. Can see from 1motoring bumper to bumper jam until 2am......pity these people. Was watching stoke kicking manu ass at home....haha. I was wise enough to reach jb custom at 5:25pm, clear jb in 10mins, then clear sg custom in 35mins...Hehehe.... The only bad jam was at bangi to seremban... Took me around 2hrs to clear the start stop 20-30kmh crawling speed for more than 20+km... Knn.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Optramagnum 6th Gear February 2, 2014 Share February 2, 2014 Guys what the rate of Ron 97 petrol? Still at MR$2.80? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic February 2, 2014 Share February 2, 2014 Guys what the rate of Ron 97 petrol? Still at MR$2.80? still at 2.80 when 初一。 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic February 2, 2014 Share February 2, 2014 Despite waking up at 4am.. still jam all the way from KL to Ipoh.. I reached 12+ noon.. woke up at 4 and starts journey at 5?? wow...some jam there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear February 2, 2014 Share February 2, 2014 Haha bro you stay Whampoa which area? I still stay here...albeit going to move to my matrimonial hse in a few months time... B4 the 1/2 n 3/4 tank rule, I was staying at Whampoa n still went in for a full tank of cheap liquid gold n a carton of ciggies. Hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear February 2, 2014 Share February 2, 2014 (edited) Heng din go in these few days...see the long long queue.. Tuas Highway near CiQ showing opposite direction going back to sg jam jam jam... JB going south on NSHW 40km+.. Even coming down Genting also strawberry jam... sg red plate follow jb car take road shoulder...orbigood... Edited February 2, 2014 by Berncsp76 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic February 2, 2014 Share February 2, 2014 bro....you are our media man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged February 2, 2014 Share February 2, 2014 Time now is 3:50am, according to traffic cam, damn heavy jam coming back to Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMsmallcar 4th Gear February 3, 2014 Share February 3, 2014 Back from Ipoh. Good drive. Left Singapore 30 jan at 2am. No Jam. Reached Ipoh at 7am. Only heavy traffic from KL to Ipoh but still can maintain abt 100km/h. Back Singapore on 1st of feb. Left Ipoh at 9pm and reached Singapore at 2am. No Jam at all. Smooth drive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic February 3, 2014 Share February 3, 2014 How you people keep awake during 3 to 6 am period? This is the most sleepy and tiring period. Still remember doing guard duty in NS time, some people can prowl while dosing off. Back from Ipoh. Good drive. Left Singapore 30 jan at 2am. No Jam. Reached Ipoh at 7am. Only heavy traffic from KL to Ipoh but still can maintain abt 100km/h. Back Singapore on 1st of feb. Left Ipoh at 9pm and reached Singapore at 2am. No Jam at all. Smooth drive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 3, 2014 Share February 3, 2014 How you people keep awake during 3 to 6 am period? This is the most sleepy and tiring period. Still remember doing guard duty in NS time, some people can prowl while dosing off. sleep 6 hours in the afternoon, drink 5 cups of concentrated coffee, eat sour tidbits while driving, last but not least ..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zichuan Neutral Newbie February 3, 2014 Share February 3, 2014 jerk it off while driving keeps you awake too. for ladies keep a mini vibrator will do. thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged February 3, 2014 Share February 3, 2014 got back after my 1st drive to KL from SG. Left 30-Jan at 0730 and reached JB before 0900. Reached KL only at 1430 cos a few accidents on road. So many cars on hard shoulder. Very tempted to follow them... Returned from KL yesterday. Left at 1130. 1 hr break in-between for lunch. Reached JB at 1600. But took 2 hrs to clear jam to customs and pass immigration. Went through Woodlands cos home is in Tampines. Good drive. I enjoyed my stay there :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged February 3, 2014 Share February 3, 2014 jerk it off while driving keeps you awake too. How to "jerk" it off, leh ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged February 3, 2014 Share February 3, 2014 got back after my 1st drive to KL from SG. Left 30-Jan at 0730 and reached JB before 0900. Reached KL only at 1430 cos a few accidents on road. So many cars on hard shoulder. Very tempted to follow them... Returned from KL yesterday. Left at 1130. 1 hr break in-between for lunch. Reached JB at 1600. But took 2 hrs to clear jam to customs and pass immigration. Went through Woodlands cos home is in Tampines. Good drive. I enjoyed my stay there :) Brother, so the singapore customs check on way back took a long time? Are they still doing the time consuming checks due to the case of Malaysian woman getting pass unstopped? Anyone took second link and can share their experience? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cllee 2nd Gear February 3, 2014 Share February 3, 2014 Alamak, spent a total 2 hour 14 minutes to clear jb and Sgp checkpoint just now. JB custom took 1 hour 36 minutes to clear. After so many years...it seems the problem cant be solved at all... .. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...