Malaysia looking into third bridge linking Johor and Singapo

Darky8888

Then I must be the carrot head. Everytime I go in, I always make sure it's 3/4.

I don't believe it is worth taking chances for cases like this.

No la, follow rule where got called carrot head? Different people got different risk tolerance..

Then I must be the carrot head. Everytime I go in, I always make sure it's 3/4.

I don't believe it is worth taking chances for cases like this.

people who chiong in will proly not mention the time when they are caught without 3/4 tank... :ph34r:

No la, follow rule where got called carrot head? Different people got different risk tolerance..

we are all law abidding citizens...

jus that sometimes we overlook our fuel gauge thot that we have 3/4 tank....

but nevertheless, should keep to rules and not flout it...

we are all law abidding citizens...

jus that sometimes we overlook our fuel gauge thot that we have 3/4 tank....

but nevertheless, should keep to rules and not flout it...

this i sarpok...... [bounce2]

No, the latest proposal is further to the east and goes east. Doesn't go through Ubin. Basically from the Naval base to Pengarang.

Pengarang? the one near changi airport??

like that the distance like super far.

Why must have a third bridge? Just expand the one at Woodlands / JB la.. Wipe out the old City Sq area, make a mega complex between Woodlands and JB.. Can liao like that..

How about in order to speed up to cope with increasing traffic thru tbe booths on both sides ( which make visitors queue twice!!), just merge the booths two into one, sgp n MY ORCEEFERS sit side by side, first one finishes chopping, no need give back passport to the visitor, but just pass it to the other country's ORCEEFER to chop, then give back to visitor, all done!!!

Now a lot go in with less than 3/4 already mah.. Got a friend regularly goes in with 1/4 or under, coz he say they don't check liao.. If that's the case, he really does save $$$..

if siao siao get caught, how, all the years of saving gone, also potential of getting jail, don't be the scapegoat

I see no benefit for Singapore to build a 3rd bridge :wacko:

From practical POV, 2nd link seems to be under utlilized while the Woodland causeway is like both sides still cannot agree to upgrade or replacement.

IMO, the simplest way is to extend our MRT system into Johor city on the current Causeway where most of the cross boarder traffic is.

paragon-suites-lcoationmap.jpg

Looks like a 3rd bridge is on the table with Msia naming their potential site.

SG is still deciding where the 3rd link should be....

http://news.asiaone.com/news/malaysia/mala...r-and-singapore

Aiyah 3rd bridge on the east long long ago already ty say one. Then quiet n now start to tok again.

By the time ty build it, I think most of us already long dead.

But a 3rd bridge at the east wil b nice fr a quick drive to Rengit/Desaru.

I see no benefit for Singapore to build a 3rd bridge :wacko:

From practical POV, 2nd link seems to be under utlilized while the Woodland causeway is like both sides still cannot agree to upgrade or replacement.

IMO, the simplest way is to extend our MRT system into Johor city on the current Causeway where most of the cross boarder traffic is.

2nd link will fully utilize only when they reduce the toll fee..

1st link will not be changed for a hundred years, due to ships will be directed to PTP instead of PSA once 1st link is gone...

3rd link at eastern side of SG is due to leverage on SG logistic infrastructure for import/export when JB petrol chemical hub has been setup

Msia is getting smarter these days...

they know how to leverage on our years of build up to their advantage...

good example is Nusajaya... they purely depend on our economy and price in theirs as a cheaper and more affordable options...

Security is not an issues as angmoh had it worse at their own country where guns can be easily available... look at their shooting in school...

Sembawang to pasir gudang nearer i think, but the price to recover [rifle]

Sembawang to PG not much difference from present Cway.

But Semb more likely link to Stulang Laut only. To PG a bit too far.

Why must have a third bridge? Just expand the one at Woodlands / JB la.. Wipe out the old City Sq area, make a mega complex between Woodlands and JB.. Can liao like that..

JB already too developed.

Msia wan to develop the other areas at Gelang Patah n Penggerang. Thats why 2nd link to GP.

They hv a lot of empty land n if we can go more often fr makan, shopping, holiday.....the value of the land there wil increase n ty can build houses there fr Sillyporeans to buy.

Ty trying to increase the value of their land. Now that the huge refinery in Kota Tinggi has been scrapped, ty prob wan to develop as residential n commercial/recreation purposes.

U look at the Google map of Johor n all Msia u can see so much empty land.

Talk on the 3rd bridge again? Think talk many times liao le and yet to see any action. [rolleyes]

Msia like that.

Ty tok then many companies wan to do the construction/development n wil start to bribe those pple in charge.

Thats how ty earn extra income. Bribery is big biz in Msia hor.

So after scrapping the idea to turn the causeway bridge into a "crooked" bridge, now they want a third link bridge.

Might as well build one more bridge next to the causeway bridge. One solely for exit out of sgp and the other the entrance to sgp.

Msia govt plan is to develop other areas near Spore.

JB already too developed n the land cost of JB already high enough n not much more land to sell/develop.

East n west still under-developed n got good potential fr development n increasing the land cost.

I prefer at Pengerang ...... [bounce2]

Make travelling up along the East Coast so much easier ... [drivingcar]

Yes. A quick drive to places like Rengit, Desaru n Kota Tinggi.

U might find many Sporeans working in east taking a quick drive up fr lunch then back to office.