Audi A6 Avant $1,087/m what's the catch?

Shimada

Don't make sense with the TC theory. I think the start-stop theory might hold water better.

The engine mount basically serves to reduce the amount of NVH from the engine being transmitted to the car chassis.

So with S-S technology, the frequent cranking and re-igniting of the engine will contribute to the increase wear on the engine mounts.

TC/Supercharged engines has been used by contis for decades, only recently S-S is introduced to help pass the environmental emission laws.

I always deactivate my ASS leh, so for my case it should not be the problem.

Anyway, its what PML says, I also dono they right or wrong. I cannot think of any other reasons.

Let @Porker activate your ASS for you.... :D

PML cannot possibly say to you this right?

post-24957-0-89270900-1471501602.jpg

Anyway, its what PML says, I also dono they right or wrong. I cannot think of any other reasons.

The PML mechanic pulled a fast one on a substandard part lah!

Let @Porker activate your ASS for you.... :D

PML cannot possibly say to you this right?

No chance one lah, Pork likes this type of face:  [laugh]

post-100773-0-59095900-1472014939.jpg

The PML mechanic pulled a fast one on a substandard part lah!

Maybe. My friends who drive Jap cars also very surprised my mounts are replaced so soon.

After deep thought and consideration, I went for it. [drivingcar] Really like the look of an Avant, always having a second look of it after I parked and walk away. All my frens and colleagues say very nice car. Unlike my hyundai, many mixed comments.

My used 2014 A6 Avant :

post-2654-0-61537500-1472689651_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-02788000-1472689667_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-79746400-1472689680_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-07184300-1472689693_thumb.jpg

• Praise 15

After deep thought and consideration, I went for it. [drivingcar] Really like the look of an Avant, always having a second look of it after I parked and walk away. All my frens and colleagues say very nice car. Unlike my hyundai, many mixed comments.

My used 2014 A6 Avant :

attachicon.gifMy A6 Avant 001.JPG

attachicon.gifMy A6 Avant 002.jpg

attachicon.gifMy A6 Avant 003.jpg

attachicon.gifMy A6 Avant 004.jpg

Swee!

[thumbsup]

My used 2014 A6 Avant :

attachicon.gifMy A6 Avant 001.JPG

attachicon.gifMy A6 Avant 002.jpg

attachicon.gifMy A6 Avant 003.jpg

attachicon.gifMy A6 Avant 004.jpg

Quite subtle looking and understated aggressiveness.  Beautiful!

[thumbsup]

Think you will spend more time at VAG liao. 

Quite subtle looking and understated aggressiveness.  Beautiful!

[thumbsup]

Think you will spend more time at VAG liao. 

I have registered in VAG liao but nothing to contribute. So just reading the threads and discussion there.

Also just received my VAGCOM cable in the mail yesterday. [grin]

My used 2014 A6 Avant :

Audi Avant has always produce nice looking estate.

I have registered in VAG liao but nothing to contribute. So just reading the threads and discussion there.

Also just received my VAGCOM cable in the mail yesterday. [grin]

Congrax bro !
  • Praise 12

I think I'll just keep it stock. Since stock figures already higher than my hyundai. [laugh]

After driving for some time, you will think that it is not enough.

Maybe. Dont know yet. I am more concerned with pumping only RON98 fuel.

From MTM website : http://www.mtm-online.de/en/Audi/A6-C7/2-0-TFSI-132kW-180hp-front?FZID=a6c7132&KIT=m2a6180270fc

Information for upgraded engines: reduction of fuel consumption up to 20% at the same level of consistent driving depending on vehicle type. Please note that we strongly recommend super plus fuel with min. 98 ROZ for upgraded petrol engines (with 95 ROZ only partial load driving). No biodiesel for diesel engines.

You can always use RON 97 + octane booster or RON 100.

If not, half tank 98 + half tank 97 still ok.

too much of a hassle given the relatively small gain of the + over the piggyback(which is already equivalent to a stg1 tune)