Keen 1st Gear March 17, 2010 Share March 17, 2010 Am using hankook k415 185/65 15 for 45000km... am going to change... any tyre recommendation... how much roughly is re001 for 185/65 15 ? is it good? i want somthing slightly better then hankook k415... any shop to recommend? if not most likely going to soh bros... can i do alighment and balancing there? urgent... thanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimcheam Neutral Newbie March 17, 2010 Share March 17, 2010 (edited) On 3/17/2010 at 12:40 PM, Keen said: Am using hankook k415 185/65 15 for 45000km... am going to change... any tyre recommendation... how much roughly is re001 for 185/65 15 ? is it good? i want somthing slightly better then hankook k415... any shop to recommend? if not most likely going to soh bros... can i do alighment and balancing there? urgent... thanks! Hi bro RE001 doesnt come in profile 65 size. Probably for 15" tires of 65 profile size not much choices.... Frankie the boss quite friendly there..he will advise need to do alightment or not..tire balancing is a SOP when u change new rubbers. I have listed a few choices of rubbers u can chose from Bridgestone GR90 - wait for new shipment ba...Autobacs got carry... Bridgstone MY01 or AR10 - comfort range lor... Falken ST115 -195/65/15 - performance but noisy (Made in Japan) ContiPremiumcontact - 195/65 or 60/15 - stamford tires quote me 240 per piece. Yokohama Aspec DB Yokohama A Drive or S Drive Firestone WideOval Firenza ST Hankook k415 kumho Solus Edited March 17, 2010 by Jimcheam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear March 17, 2010 Share March 17, 2010 V12? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged March 17, 2010 Share March 17, 2010 Ku31?... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keen 1st Gear March 17, 2010 Author Share March 17, 2010 thanks for the prompt reply... what is the price like for 15" Yokohama A Drive or S Drive anyway anyone know the price difference betweern hankook and Yokohama A Drive or S Drive? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear March 17, 2010 Share March 17, 2010 what tyres are quieter than k415 ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimcheam Neutral Newbie March 17, 2010 Share March 17, 2010 (edited) On 3/17/2010 at 2:08 PM, Keen said: thanks for the prompt reply... what is the price like for 15" Yokohama A Drive or S Drive anyway anyone know the price difference betweern hankook and Yokohama A Drive or S Drive? Uncle Frankie advise to go for S Drive as A Drive is made in Philippines as compared to Made in Japan for S Drive.. i believe S drive is about 120 liddat..maybe u can check with the boss Personally i believe the next quieter tire will be Yokohama Aspec DB ... Edited March 17, 2010 by Jimcheam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robertoon Neutral Newbie March 18, 2010 Share March 18, 2010 Try Hankook Ventus Prime (K105) but in size 195/60R15....?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dtitan 1st Gear March 18, 2010 Share March 18, 2010 Yokohama Aspec DB is not quiet as compare to GR80, IMHO. Looking forward to change to GR90, quite ex now. Saw it (GR90) at Autobacc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimcheam Neutral Newbie March 18, 2010 Share March 18, 2010 (edited) On 3/18/2010 at 2:44 AM, Robertoon said: Try Hankook Ventus Prime (K105) but in size 195/60R15....?? yos Robertoon got 195/60R15 for prime huh ? I was introduced 195/55/R15 for the Ventus prime lei...which was smaller by about 4% in diameter as compared to my stock 185/65/15. Prime is a good tire with high threadwear rate of 360,pretty quiet too . I would say is value for money...probably can last for 1.5 years at least. However K415 is quieter in the sense that i can only hear engine noise but not the noise from the tires..However i just want to try something new everytime...hees This my 5th set of hankook rubbers.. Edited March 18, 2010 by Jimcheam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keen 1st Gear March 18, 2010 Author Share March 18, 2010 Now I am torn between xm1, s drive and k415... between xm1 and s drive, which is better? For hankook, what is the next better range for k415? And where is xm1 made in? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robertoon Neutral Newbie March 18, 2010 Share March 18, 2010 thank for your great support......195/60VR15 ventus prime just came in yesterday..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keen 1st Gear March 18, 2010 Author Share March 18, 2010 sorry, a bit noob... but what is air valve? how do I know if the tyre shop change it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimcheam Neutral Newbie March 18, 2010 Share March 18, 2010 (edited) On 3/18/2010 at 9:33 AM, Robertoon said: thank for your great support......195/60VR15 ventus prime just came in yesterday..... alamak omg...so unlucky of me...i should have waited for 1 more week..my this set of 195/55/15 Ventus Prime only 1 week old nia siah.. sian diaos..now got to use the unsized tires for 1 yr plus..:( Boss is there any way to change or can i top up to change to profile 60 anot as i don't wish to use an undersized tires for that long.. if can PM me,many thanks in advance. Edited March 18, 2010 by Jimcheam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimcheam Neutral Newbie March 18, 2010 Share March 18, 2010 (edited) On 3/18/2010 at 10:12 AM, Keen said: sorry, a bit noob... but what is air valve? how do I know if the tyre shop change it? An air value is that thing where by u can pump in the air lor .. reputable shops normally will change the air valve - that is an SOP ba.. I have tired XM1 before..noise is higher and grip definitely lose to K415 especially in the wet - change that out after 2 weeks of use..as i experience the "spinning on spot" on wet road. In addition, I find that Hankook tires are made from high technology production method i suppose as the rubbers are well balanced. Why do i say so ? Previously I was on my Enkei 17" rims withs Taiwan-made tires, the tires shop have to use strips of balancing weights on all 4 individual rims. However, when i swap over to V12, only 2-3 pieces of balancing weights is required. This clearly shows how even-ness of rubber thickness and also the internal steel structure. FYI, i m trying to promote any brands here...this is just my personal view. if you compare XM1 and S Drive - not a fair comparsion being XM1 is a comfort tire , S Drive is a performance tire..Answer is obvious. Next up from K415 is Ventus Prime - current rubbers i m on Looks unsized, i know.. Edited March 18, 2010 by Jimcheam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keen 1st Gear March 19, 2010 Author Share March 19, 2010 how about V8? is it better then prime... can pm me the price you got for your prime? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear March 19, 2010 Share March 19, 2010 On 3/18/2010 at 9:33 AM, Robertoon said: thank for your great support......195/60VR15 ventus prime just came in yesterday..... Previously when looking for tyre, Prime 195/60R15 size was not available, hence I choosen Michelin Primacy LC.... Its good that you bringing in alternative model for this size tyre. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimcheam Neutral Newbie March 19, 2010 Share March 19, 2010 On 3/19/2010 at 12:28 AM, Keen said: how about V8? is it better then prime... can pm me the price you got for your prime? V8 EOL liao le...i bought the prime for $112 per piece from Hankook Toh Guan ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...