CIMB Credit Card

Ccssgm

cut up your OCBC cards. Among the local banks, they have th4 shittiest cards.

If you shop at Robinson, use citi Rewards (visa or Mastercard). You get 10x points. Better than the lousy rebate from OCBC Robinson.

Their stupid Frank card when launched everything also can. After a few months, a lot of restrictions.

I have about 20+ cards. Didn't stop anz from giving me a home loan.

Very disappointed with OCBC Robinsons card. Was at Robinson on the weekend, again got approached to sign up. So I took the opportunity to express my feedback to the promoter. The vouchers that they gave are not vouchers at all. Shelf life of 2 months, and all the vouchers got conditions: Eg $50 voucher can only be used for non-promo items and require nett spend of $250 to use. So it's only equivalent to 20% discount, cannot say it's a voucher. And at Robinsons because it's whole store on promo now, the vouchers are practically unusable. So I ask can extend till next year, at least I can use during non-promotional period, but they say cannot extend. Referred me to Robinson's customer service. I know they are just employees unable to render any help at all, but I feel have to let them know. Probably not the first time they hearing this also.

Rem the promoter say cannot cancel the cards within 3 months or something. I don't care, I will go cancel all my cards by this week. Hope the termination is a breeze just like the sign up

Edited by Matoonia

got meh? I charge cheap cheap things like $50 also got rebate.

Hv lah, last time no nid min purchase, now nid min $500 n above purchase then hv rebate.

Tat y I stopped using it.

U go their website n check [grin]

got meh? I charge cheap cheap things like $50 also got rebate.

There is a minimum spend of S$500 per calendar month to be eligible for 5% cash rebates at designated merchants. Eligible transactions must be posted within the calendar month. Otherwise, 0.3% cash rebates will apply.

info.maybank2u.com.sg/personal/cards/credit/family-friends-platinum-mastercard-cash-back-credit-card.aspx

Very disappointed with OCBC Robinsons card. Was at Robinson on the weekend, again got approached to sign up. So I took the opportunity to express my feedback to the promoter. The vouchers that they gave are not vouchers at all. Shelf life of 2 months, and all the vouchers got conditions: Eg $50 voucher can only be used for non-promo items and require nett spend of $250 to use. So it's only equivalent to 20% discount, cannot say it's a voucher. And at Robinsons because it's whole store on promo now, the vouchers are practically unusable. So I ask can extend till next year, at least I can use during non-promotional period, but they say cannot extend. Referred me to Robinson's customer service. I know they are just employees unable to render any help at all, but I feel have to let them know. Probably not the first time they hearing this also.

Rem the promoter say cannot cancel the cards within 3 months or something. I don't care, I will go cancel all my cards by this week. Hope the termination is a breeze just like the sign up

If you want a fuss free card, go with anz travel visa. 2+% rebate on all purchases based on current points redemption rates.

Only thing is their internet banking sucks.

Edited by Sabian

There is a minimum spend of S$500 per calendar month to be eligible for 5% cash rebates at designated merchants. Eligible transactions must be posted within the calendar month. Otherwise, 0.3% cash rebates will apply.

info.maybank2u.com.sg/personal/cards/credit/family-friends-platinum-mastercard-cash-back-credit-card.aspx

If you want a fuss free card, go with anz travel visa. 2+% rebate on all purchases based on current points redemption rates.

Only thing is their internet banking sucks.

CIMB Card can't view on CIMB internet banking website [thumbsdown]

My wife also sign up for it last yr at their store. Din realise the vouchers got so many terms n conditions coz the promoters as usual only mentioned free vouchers. Feedback to them but only give standard template reply.

Give things give until so stingy might as well dun give [hur]

Frank card for 5% off online purchases when exceed 500/mth. Their system is bit weird, month is from 1st to 30th.

Manhattan card if big purchases past 3k/month

POSB everyday card for most daily things (Starhub, Singpower) and now their petrol discount for SPC is better than the flat 17% i get at esso.

I have Maybank F&F card. The $500 limit is irritating, hardly exceed unless got special promo for milk powder and i can buy a carton at a time. But i like this card cos i can charge the card for any amount at NTUC. So i don't have to bring cash to NTUC. Keeps track of my spending at NTUC as well. Can use in malaysia also...

I don't like Citi. A few times in the past the cash rebate thing has never worked out. I've spent a few k before and get back what $30? and the rebate can expire within 1 year.. rubbish company IMO.

Use UOb normal card for the rest. Cos i find their rewards the most useful...

Cool...

Just wait for the "contract" period to end first before cancelling. Otherwise, you might be slapped with penalty. You might want to dig up the documents and scrutinise the fine prints.

I don't like Citi. A few times in the past the cash rebate thing has never worked out. I've spent a few k before and get back what $30? and the rebate can expire within 1 year.. rubbish company IMO.

If they issue you the wrong rebate, call them and shoot them...

If they expire your points just before you can redeem them, call them and shoot them...

They used to issue cheques, now they do direct rebate in the following month statement. I used to do both of the above regularly, these days I get $50 credited back every 3 to 4 months due to petrol spendings.

You need to know how much rebate they give for each category, in order to maximize it.

If they issue you the wrong rebate, call them and shoot them...

If they expire your points just before you can redeem them, call them and shoot them...

They used to issue cheques, now they do direct rebate in the following month statement. I used to do both of the above regularly, these days I get $50 credited back every 3 to 4 months due to petrol spendings.

You need to know how much rebate they give for each category, in order to maximize it.

I used to call up once or twice. After that i can't be bothered.

Of all the cashback CC i've dealt with, they are by far the worst.

i only maintained the card for borderlinx only. Now i can't be bothered since CGW is as reliable.

I used to call up once or twice. After that i can't be bothered.

Of all the cashback CC i've dealt with, they are by far the worst.

i only maintained the card for borderlinx only. Now i can't be bothered since CGW is as reliable.

They are not called sh***ybank for nothing. Luckily it works well for me so far.

Cool...

Just wait for the "contract" period to end first before cancelling. Otherwise, you might be slapped with penalty. You might want to dig up the documents and scrutinise the fine prints.

Yah, all these CC easy to apply, difficult to cancel [shakehead]

Hopefully in the near future got a bank will come up with a bona fide card, lifetime membership, cash rebate for all spending (no need to be highest % in the market) I confirm will cancel all my cards and just use 1 card exclusively.

Yah, all these CC easy to apply, difficult to cancel [shakehead]

Hopefully in the near future got a bank will come up with a bona fide card, lifetime membership, cash rebate for all spending (no need to be highest % in the market) I confirm will cancel all my cards and just use 1 card exclusively.

Oredi hv - CIMB credit cards.

No annual fees n hv cash rebates [nod]

Frank card for 5% off online purchases when exceed 500/mth. Their system is bit weird, month is from 1st to 30th.

Manhattan card if big purchases past 3k/month

POSB everyday card for most daily things (Starhub, Singpower) and now their petrol discount for SPC is better than the flat 17% i get at esso.

I have Maybank F&F card. The $500 limit is irritating, hardly exceed unless got special promo for milk powder and i can buy a carton at a time. But i like this card cos i can charge the card for any amount at NTUC. So i don't have to bring cash to NTUC. Keeps track of my spending at NTUC as well. Can use in malaysia also...

Use UOb normal card for the rest. Cos i find their rewards the most useful...

Err....wat u mean Maybank F&F card can charge any amt at NTUC? I tot all credit cards paid at NTUC also can charge any amt [confused]

Oredi hv - CIMB credit cards.

No annual fees n hv cash rebates [nod]

Yah I already have CIMB card haha. Will stay faithful to these card for all my purchases, except for petrol which I use DBS-Esso

any CIMB paltinum card holder can help me verify something ?

i am not asking you to spend but just in case anyone used their CIMB platinum card to buy a Groupon, can you confirm if they billed you the actual amount of something more ?

i just noticed on my latest statement that i am actually billed abit more that what was listed on the groupon.

any CIMB paltinum card holder can help me verify something ?

i am not asking you to spend but just in case anyone used their CIMB platinum card to buy a Groupon, can you confirm if they billed you the actual amount of something more ?

i just noticed on my latest statement that i am actually billed abit more that what was listed on the groupon.

http://www.cimbbank.com.sg/en/personal/products/cards/credit-cards/cimb-platinum-mastercard.html

CIMB World / Platinum / Classic MasterCard

Cross border fee of 0.8% is a service charge levied by MasterCard for transactions made outside of Singapore / with merchants outside of Singapore.

Credit card payments for Groupon are considered cross border transactions as they are processed outside of Singapore. Use the Paypal option to avoid the extra charge.

http://www.cimbbank.com.sg/en/personal/products/cards/credit-cards/cimb-platinum-mastercard.html

CIMB World / Platinum / Classic MasterCard

Cross border fee of 0.8% is a service charge levied by MasterCard for transactions made outside of Singapore / with merchants outside of Singapore.

Credit card payments for Groupon are considered cross border transactions as they are processed outside of Singapore. Use the Paypal option to avoid the extra charge.

sheesh ... i guess the ".sg" mean nothing then ...so far i think they are the only ones who charge this fee.

Even our National carrier (SQ and Silakir) credit card transaction centre is located in USA.

I kana a few times when i tried to redeem bank free gifts.

They told me the date of transaction is wrong (becos USA is behind Singapore between 12 to 18hrs)