Complaints against Trans cab.

Newbie_driver

was really fed at meeting such a lousy taxi driver from Transcab after such a long flight back to SG... [bounce1] never know that I would have the "honor" to meet such a driver... [shakehead] [shakehead] [shakehead] [shakehead]

I have wrote a complaint letter to their GM Jasmine Tan below....

********************************************************************************

I would like to lodge a complaint against Transcab taxi driver SHD76R. The incident happen at Changi Airport Terminal 2 Taxi Pick-up stand.

The complaints against the said taxi drivers are as follow:

1. When I first boarded the said taxi at around 11.37 am, the taxi driver scolded me for cutting queue and boarded his taxi. However, it is the taxi marshal at the airport that directed me to the said taxi. He has absolutely no right to scold me for boarding his taxi, if he wanted to choose his customer than in the first place, he should not have queue up at the airport to pick up arriving passenger.

2. When i arrived at my destination, i told him to park under the shelter as it is drizzling. Instead, he parked outside the shelter and asked me to alight. Not only that, he did not even bother to step out of his seat to help open up the bonnet to take out my luggage. He just seat at his car seat counting his money. When he see that I have difficulty opening up the bonnet, he step up of the taxi and seeing that I managed to open the bonnet, he just go back to his seat and close the front door. *What kind of attitude is this?* As both of my hands are full of things and not able to close the bonnet, he stared at me telling me to close the bonnet for him. This really make me angry.

I would really like to ask what kind of attitude in this in treating a paid passenger in such a manner. Does he think that driving a merc cab make him very high class? Is this the kind of value that Transcab, a reputable company, teaches his employees to treat its paid customer in such a rude manner. I have never come across such an arrogant taxi driver before. I demand an explanation from Transcab on this incident and a letter of apology from your "high class" taxi driver. This incident really give me such a horrible experience taking Transcab.

boot la bro...bonnet u wan to take out engine ah...

but anyw not jus merc cab....for all the times i took cab from airport there was not one time any one of them ever came down to help.....they only help at the airport but i guess its becos the marshals are there... [wave]

On 2/23/2009 at 6:58 AM, Hamburger said:

don noe why u board it in e v 1st pl...... <_< . c e merc cab cant resist? [cool]

the airport marshal direct me to the cab so i go lor... it is a place where all arriving passengers wait for the cab.... *common area mah*... u think i so bo liao go choose the merc cab.... <_< this type of cab give me money i also dun want to board... [furious]

On 2/23/2009 at 7:08 AM, Maroon5 said:

boot la bro...bonnet u wan to take out engine ah...

but anyw not jus merc cab....for all the times i took cab from airport there was not one time any one of them ever came down to help.....they only help at the airport but i guess its becos the marshals are there... [wave]

oppps... write wrongly must be too boiled to think properly.... [lipsrsealed]

he dun even wanna help at the airport... dun help still expect u to close all the door and boot for them and alight u under the rain somemore... [furious]

Edited by Newbie_driver

When I first boarded the said taxi at around 11.37 am, the taxi driver scolded me for cutting queue and boarded his taxi.

If a taxi driver fxck me up for nothing, i will make sure that i fxck him back 10 times much more jialat ... :ph34r:

Bro, you should have fxck him on the spot & take another cab [;)]

KNN, pay $$$ still have to endure this type of fxck type attitude [furious]

i find that many merc cab drivers are arrogant and look down on taxi passengers...BUT..if you're ang moh, then different story..

but of course there are good ones...

On 2/23/2009 at 7:14 AM, Mzrmazda3 said:

When I first boarded the said taxi at around 11.37 am, the taxi driver scolded me for cutting queue and boarded his taxi.

If a taxi driver fxck me up for nothing, i will make sure that i fxck him back 10 times much more jialat ... :ph34r:

Bro, you should have fxck him on the spot & take another cab [;)]

KNN, pay $$$ still have to endure this type of fxck type attitude [furious]

aiyo, me where got energy to fxck pple after more than 10 hrs of flight and overnight somemore.. not counting the time difference...

On 2/23/2009 at 7:16 AM, Maroon5 said:

haha dun think too much liao...good that u wrote in to "feedback"....hope this will raise the overall standard of the cabbies.....relax ya... [grouphug]

hmmm..... anyway doubt they will ever reply also cos such a small, tiny company... [lipsrsealed]

the standard only raise depending on who they want their target customer to be.... [lipsrsealed]

On 2/23/2009 at 7:19 AM, Mzrmazda3 said:

Ha Ha ... [laugh]

Hopefully the cab company would not come back with a standard reply [gossip]

but than standard reply better than no reply... [laugh] [laugh]

aiya taxi drivers mah...not so educated, not so class..u cant expect all of them to be an angel.

u dont expect hawker uncle to give u 1st class dining expeerience okay haha.

On 2/23/2009 at 7:23 AM, Babyt said:

aiya taxi drivers mah...not so educated, not so class..u cant expect all of them to be an angel.

u dont expect hawker uncle to give u 1st class dining expeerience okay haha.

but he wear until damn class, long sleeve shirt, pants, leather shoe..... but some old taxi driver more class and more educated morally than this "act class" merc driver...

i never expect taxi driver to be an angel or provide world class service, but dun alight me under the rain lar when there is shelter and u no need class to help me close the boot mah... come out of the car, see me open the boot liao... go back to his seat, close the door and count money... wat the fxck..... [confused]

On 2/23/2009 at 7:24 AM, Ichibawa said:

Things are bad if you live somewhere within the vicinity. I always have to endure these bad drivers and their 10cents faces.

if i live near, maybe he will more class and than i ........ [sweatdrop]

I keep more distance from Transcab taxis on the road, they change lane w/o signal more hiong then Comfort taxis, really champion...

and when I am waiting for a taxi, I try not to flag down the Transcab ones also.