Comnao 1st Gear April 12, 2007 Share April 12, 2007 yeap.... wat was i thinking when i posted that msg earlier must had been my heart medicine ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
John1979 Neutral Newbie April 12, 2007 Share April 12, 2007 [reply]Just read a interesting thread here. http://www.bmw-sg.com/forums/lounge/15604-...na-race-me.html BMW Owner says... --------------------------------------------------------- "hi bros yesterday night a toyota mark x wanna race me along bukit timah road.after the green light at one of the traffic lights i stepped full throttle to 100km/h.i always do that when i am first at the traffic lights.that mark x was at the third lane i think.after about 10 seconds, the mark x overtake me at 130km/h.wtf ? where is the traffic police when you need one ? i always try not to speed above the road speed limit by 30km/h.i understand above 40km/h you have to attend court.above 60km/h you will have your license revoked. btw maybe too dark he thought i was 320i wanna eat me." --------------------------------------------------------- Wah lao, its obvious tat BMW pickup sure win the Toyota Mark X. If i m the driver i feel no point racing with this chap who drive Mark X and worse race at normal road endanger other road user life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dimy67 Neutral Newbie April 12, 2007 Share April 12, 2007 mark x? maybe he felt it is a good car... but for sure, he knows nothing about pickup and tp's... however, i'm more surprised by the high number of normal corolla's wanting a rev... so many people don't know their own limits... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shox87 4th Gear April 12, 2007 Share April 12, 2007 lol.since when was the pick up of the mark x comparable wif a 330i? the BM will smoke the mark x for sure man.pls. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear April 12, 2007 Share April 12, 2007 agree, the 330i has the edge in power but but I really think we should close this thread . I think can argue until the cow come home also never end Discuss topics such as Mxxxx pay hike better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemz Clutched April 12, 2007 Share April 12, 2007 yeah la its pointless to discuss such issues, there're clowns everywhere. end of the day it all boils down to the driver. i've even seen a guy who launched right out of his own carpark lot, wheelspin and SMOKE all over the damn place. and then travelled against the direction of traffic to exit the carpark with his tires spinning burnout all the way. no, he wasn't driving a performance car. in fact i couldn't really tell what it is. looks like a kia cerato modded and all. debadged, blackened lights, stock grille removed. oh yes, as i was approaching my car which was just 2-3 lots beside, i could feel the ground trembling with his loud bass. playing: teriyaki boyz. damn it man this guy is still obsessed with the stupid movie! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged April 12, 2007 Share April 12, 2007 lol, maybe he trying to practice drifting around carpark corners? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemz Clutched April 12, 2007 Share April 12, 2007 doubt so, definitely an attn seeker, windows wound down and music blasting. it was in SIM carpark, a few other drivers who were there smoking were shocked too. and they were driving visibily much more powerful rides. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ho2786 4th Gear April 24, 2007 Share April 24, 2007 please keep this thread alive.i am the owner of the 330i. mark x.0-100 = 8s 330i.0-100 = 6.6s dont know whether to cry or laugh. if i race with this mark x,people say i bully mark x. if i dont race with this mark x,people say i no balls only kpkb. wanna race so much go enter the F1,coming to singapore soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 24, 2007 Share April 24, 2007 From traffic lite, if u chong up till legal speed limit and maintain speed, that is sensible. No point racing on d road. D nearest track is in Pasir Gudang. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemz Clutched April 24, 2007 Share April 24, 2007 ya we all know a 330 is faster than a mark-x. personally i prefer a 330 in terms of outlook and refinement over a mark-x too i guess the general view of others is why the need to start a thread about getting overtaken by a mark-x at 130kmph? i get overtaken even by a QQ before at way over 100km/h on the eway. i didn't even expect a QQ to be able to travel that fast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ho2786 4th Gear April 24, 2007 Share April 24, 2007 i might wanna race if another 330i comes along. financially strong with no balls ? you can keep your big balls and take your bus. even your PM need more money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemz Clutched April 24, 2007 Share April 24, 2007 you might want to redirect your replies to the proper person because i've got no idea what you're talking about. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear April 24, 2007 Share April 24, 2007 Wowww...owner come in liao. Seriously, do u understand what over-the-speed-limit is??? Yr 100km/hr is still a good 20km/hr above limit at most roads. U mean, u always do that at traffic junctions and yr car license is still valid ?????? So heng har, never kena catch by TP ????? Btw, it doesnt matter whether 0-100 cm = 8hrs or whatever, U are an accident waiting to happen, with this type of mentality. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chevycavy 1st Gear April 24, 2007 Share April 24, 2007 please keep this thread alive.i am the owner of the 330i. mark x.0-100 = 8s 330i.0-100 = 6.6s dont know whether to cry or laugh. if i race with this mark x,people say i bully mark x. if i dont race with this mark x,people say i no balls only kpkb. wanna race so much go enter the F1,coming to singapore soon. No need to laugh or cry. The adults in this forum will not say u bully ppl or no balls. They will most likely ask u to drive safely on the roads instead of racing n endangering lives. And remember...whether it's a 330 @ 100kmh or Mk X @ 130kmh on a 70kmh road it's still considered speeding. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whitepowder Neutral Newbie April 24, 2007 Share April 24, 2007 please keep this thread alive.i am the owner of the 330i. mark x.0-100 = 8s 330i.0-100 = 6.6s dont know whether to cry or laugh. if i race with this mark x,people say i bully mark x. if i dont race with this mark x,people say i no balls only kpkb. wanna race so much go enter the F1,coming to singapore soon. It is not the matter of whether, Mark X or BM, 8s or 6.6s, 330i to 250G, 130 or 100km/hr. Your shouldn't have started the tread in that forum. You thought you were great by telling people that you gave way to a car that was inferior than that your ride. Instead, you are FLAMED. You asked for it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblack Neutral Newbie April 24, 2007 Share April 24, 2007 No lah, you all no balls one If really got big big balls then must race with Mr Regan Lee, use bicycle also beat u ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ho2786 4th Gear April 24, 2007 Share April 24, 2007 its 30km/hr over the limit. tp dont catch me what can i do ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...