Yr1985 1st Gear March 7, 2013 Share March 7, 2013 http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1258445/1/.html. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic March 7, 2013 Share March 7, 2013 On 3/7/2013 at 7:45 AM, Yr1985 said: http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1258445/1/.html. I travel this road everyday to and fro for work. Traffic do drive very fast especially when they try to beat the red light after clearing the 1st light. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yr1985 1st Gear March 7, 2013 Author Share March 7, 2013 haix...sian liao lah...the way tp and poodles works. Peasants die no one cares, unless involve kids and ferrari. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PorkChong Clutched March 7, 2013 Share March 7, 2013 (edited) another PRC driver or bangala driver? Edited March 7, 2013 by PorkChong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear March 7, 2013 Share March 7, 2013 Why don't people learn from mistake? I think we must have the highest fatalities rate for 1st world country with lowest speed limit. Not 100% sure, but in Malaysia I don't see traffic lights with turning right arrow that lights up with pedestrians' green man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged March 7, 2013 Share March 7, 2013 On 3/7/2013 at 8:00 AM, Nicholas said: Why don't people learn from mistake? I think we must have the highest fatalities rate for 1st world country with lowest speed limit. Not 100% sure, but in Malaysia I don't see traffic lights with turning right arrow that lights up with pedestrians' green man. What talking you??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged March 7, 2013 Share March 7, 2013 On 3/7/2013 at 8:00 AM, Nicholas said: Why don't people learn from mistake? I think we must have the highest fatalities rate for 1st world country with lowest speed limit. Not 100% sure, but in Malaysia I don't see traffic lights with turning right arrow that lights up with pedestrians' green man. yup,.. agree..... that is a dangerous set-up...... i had a few near hit incident over the years especially when i'm not familiar with those junctions.. .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged March 7, 2013 Share March 7, 2013 On 3/7/2013 at 8:08 AM, Beehive3783 said: What talking you??? ok, maybe not right green arrow but allow turn right but has pedestrian's green man as well..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear March 7, 2013 Share March 7, 2013 On 3/7/2013 at 8:08 AM, Beehive3783 said: What talking you??? In SG, vehicles allow to turn right (right turn arrow), and at the same time pedestrians are allowed to cross(green man), then we have to give way to pedestrians crossing. I don't see that in Malaysia but I'm not 100% sure cause I usually go to Melaka/Genting/KL,Cameron and almost never stop at JB, other than to pump petrol when going home. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zapp 1st Gear March 7, 2013 Share March 7, 2013 14 deaths in first 2 month of 2013. 1 more in March. RIP! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged March 7, 2013 Share March 7, 2013 picture from Stomp: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear March 7, 2013 Share March 7, 2013 On 3/7/2013 at 8:09 AM, Blackyv said: yup,.. agree..... that is a dangerous set-up...... i had a few near hit incident over the years especially when i'm not familiar with those junctions.. .... Yup. Sometimes at night orlulu, then pedestrian suddenly appear. Worst is those that ride bicycle across pedestrians crossing so gives drivers less time to react. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged March 7, 2013 Share March 7, 2013 On 3/7/2013 at 8:19 AM, Nicholas said: In SG, vehicles allow to turn right (right turn arrow), and at the same time pedestrians are allowed to cross(green man), then we have to give way to pedestrians crossing. I don't see that in Malaysia but I'm not 100% sure cause I usually go to Melaka/Genting/KL,Cameron and almost never stop at JB, other than to pump petrol when going home. Right turn arrow does not light up when the green man is lighted up hor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear March 7, 2013 Share March 7, 2013 this morning, a mother carrying her baby dashed across a 3-lane road in clementi when i was driving....luckily i saw her fr far n braked to slow down....otherwise i might go to jail Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear March 7, 2013 Share March 7, 2013 On 3/7/2013 at 8:28 AM, Shull said: Right turn arrow does not light up when the green man is lighted up hor.. Issit, maybe I mixed up. Sorry sorry. I think in Malaysia is red arrow while pedestrians green man. Then in Singapore is not light up but can turn, but when right arrow light up pedestrians cannot cross. Anyway I think if make it such that on major junctions when there is no green arrow, there will be red arrows will be better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cars08 1st Gear March 7, 2013 Share March 7, 2013 On 3/7/2013 at 8:28 AM, Shull said: Right turn arrow does not light up when the green man is lighted up hor.. so if right turn arrow did not light up...vehicle turning right can go if it is safe? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged March 7, 2013 Share March 7, 2013 On 3/7/2013 at 8:36 AM, Nicholas said: Issit, maybe I mixed up. Sorry sorry. I think in Malaysia is red arrow while pedestrians green man. Then in Singapore is not light up but can turn, but when right arrow light up pedestrians cannot cross. Anyway I think if make it such that on major junctions when there is no green arrow, there will be red arrows will be better. Ya.. the green arrow only light up when the light for going straight (from the opposite direction) has turned red AND the red man has appeared.. For some major junctions, LTA has implemented red/yellow/green arrow for turning right, but it present another set of problem. We are so used to turning right the moment traffic from the opp direction is clear, that some drivers unknowingly turn right when there is a red arrow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cars08 1st Gear March 7, 2013 Share March 7, 2013 On 3/7/2013 at 8:41 AM, Shull said: Ya.. the green arrow only light up when the light for going straight (from the opposite direction) has turned red AND the red man has appeared.. For some major junctions, LTA has implemented red/yellow/green arrow for turning right, but it present another set of problem. We are so used to turning right the moment traffic from the opp direction is clear, that some drivers unknowingly turn right when there is a red arrow ok ...u answered it...this is the problem LTA needs to resolve..they shld only hv 1 standard...instead of multiple standards...shld jus implement red/green right turn arrow w a timer...will be safer for all.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...