Insecured men - a turnoff

Icebrush79

Just found this topic kinda common (in our local dating scene).... Men... a large number of them are insecure when it comes to the dating scene.

Just to name a few examples

1) My gf is an Air crew... heard from her that a large percentage of her crew mates have bfs and husbands who would insist that they bring a laptop (with webcam) along with them when they layover in foreign countries. These poor gals are expected to turn on the web cam the moment they check into the hotel and leave it on the entire duration so that their loser bfs and hubbys can "monitor" their movements - I think its dumb... if she wants to sleep around, she can always do so in another man's room, out of sight from this bl**dy webcam...

2) I've a sizable amount of guy friends, who "ban" their gfs from clubbing without them, ban them from talking to their ex(s).... If they wanna club, the poor gal must club with her loser bf around... so that he can "protect" her.... what rubbish !!!

3) Guys who make their partners "report" to them every now and then.... Its so common.....

Interestingly, I think the more insecured a man is, the chances of their partners leaving them is higher.... Some gals however, likes this insecured male characteristics... Kinda put them on the pedestal I guess....

Personally, I think insecured guys are disgusting... Its got alot to do with their looks (lack of it), earning capabilities (lask of it) and confidence (lack of it again!!).... The above 3 qualities runs simultaneously.... Its a huge turnoff....

What do you guys think??? :D

Just found this topic kinda common (in our local dating scene).... Men... a large number of them are insecure when it comes to the dating scene.

1) My gf is an Air crew... heard from her that a large percentage of her crew mates have bfs and husbands who would insist that they bring a laptop (with webcam) along with them when they layover in foreign countries. These poor gals are expected to turn on the web cam the moment they check into the hotel and leave it on the entire duration so that their loser bfs and hubbys can "monitor" their movements - I think its dumb... if she wants to sleep around, she can always do so in another man's room, out of sight from this bl**dy webcam...

2) I've a sizable amount of guy friends, who "ban" their gfs from clubbing without them, ban them from talking to their ex(s).... If they wanna club, the poor gal must club with her loser bf around... so that he can "protect" her.... what rubbish !!!

3) Guys who make their partners "report" to them every now and then.... Its so common.....

Interestingly, I think the more insecured a man is, the chances of their partners leaving them is higher.... Some gals however, likes this insecured male characteristics... Kinda put them on the pedestal I guess....

Personally, I think insecured guys are disgusting... Its got alot to do with their looks (lack of it), earning capabilities (lask of it) and confidence (lack of it again!!).... The above 3 qualities runs simultaneously.... Its a huge turnoff....

Sad... but true!!! [laugh]

Thankfully I am not one of them!! [sly]

hmn..what about insecure girls?

for me its the other way round leh.

Go where must report her. cannot go clubing without her. Cannot go overseas with out her.

But she can do eveything she wants, I don't control.. not fair...double standards! [:(]

Sad... but true!!! [laugh]

Thankfully I am not one of them!! [sly]

Haha we won't be like that la bro...

I detest the princess attitute... cause I wanna be the prince...whahahahaha [laugh]

If there is no trust in a relationship its best to end it and best is not to get married.

Yes, trust is the key to a relationship's longevity.... Totally agree...

Got such men meh? But on second thoughts if they so loser why still got gf??? Dan the gf should be called a dumb-ass loser?

I think there's more to it lah. If the gf behaves herself why would the bf react in such a way? If no fire, where does the smoke comes from?

hmn..what about insecure girls?

for me its the other way round leh.

Go where must report her. cannot go clubing without her. Cannot go overseas with out her.

But she can do eveything she wants, I don't control.. not fair...double standards! [:(]

The world is never fair bro... when gals are insecure, its because they care...haha... try to think of it this way and you feel less irritated.... I used to date many insecure gals too.. its very stifling... :ph34r:

To be fair, the gf does play a part in determining his insecurity. I mean, let's say your gf was a super plain jane who wakes up, goes to work, and goes home. Not much to be insecure about - but of course the biggest factor is still the guy.

I think insecurity is a very deep seated emotion, while it is often manifested as a result of the 'lack thereof' factors that you have mentioned, there is a second, latent side to insecurity. Some guys, because of their own insecurity, work damn hard and put in loads of effort to look good (personal grooming + fashion), work harder to earn even more than his peers (high earning capability + choice of material good) and outwardly display higher than normal confidence (attitude).

This of course, does not apply to every good looking, high earning confident individual. All I am saying is that there are usually two sides of the coin, different people have different goals, and different ways of achieving them. I have also seen many not-so-good-looking, average income earners and scared-to-make-mistake/dont-want-to-rock-the-boat individuals, some of them good friends of mine, I don't think they are any insecure, it is just their attitude they choose towards life, they just want to live an ignominious existence. That's fine.

Edited by Nightsky

oh gawd!!! finally~!!!!!

YES!!! RAISE BOTH ARMS!!! totally agree!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

lack of confidence and self esteem!! major turnoff maximum+chop+warrenty!!

i've an SQ gf facing the same problem as well.must bring lappy. must turn on skype n chat with bf.cannot go out with the rest of the crew.

also an exbf who checks my phone, refuse to let me wear mini-skirts..

there was one time when we had to do grp project (in sch), 4 of us (with one guy). i had to bring the bf along to prove that there was nothing going on with me and that one male project mate!

*PULLS HAIR*

another one. when i was busy with work, didn't reply to his ONE sms.

it will be followed by at least 20 miss calls. and rude scoldings and a million questioning of every detail of what i was doing..

and emo status on MSN/FACEBOOK.

i.e that I COLLECT HEARTS AND BREAK THEM?!

bottom line is, the tighter you string your partner, the harder they struggle to break free.

Edited by Rainbowbiatch

Got such men meh? But on second thoughts if they so loser why still got gf??? Dan the gf should be called a dumb-ass loser?

I think there's more to it lah. If the gf behaves herself why would the bf react in such a way? If no fire, where does the smoke comes from?

Many of the guys are alrite before the gf starts flying... once they becomes an air crew, these guys gets very insecure because air crews have a very bad reputation....

Well... if they dun trust their gf, then just break off la.... why the hassle... I believe that guys should not behave like wuss!! (I'm sure bro Bundy agrees... his gf is an air crew too)

I realised that many of these guys are insecure because they feel that 1) air crews earn a better salary than they do 2) are of certain looks (at least average, maybe slightly abit below..haha)

not always.

before getting together, it was always fine and dandy.

both accepting each other as they were.

unless the girl/guy change after being together and thus causing unnecessary mistrust.

Cannot like that say leh...

Btw, u got GF liao...what u doing at the dating site? [sly]

Oh well, there's also insecure girls also leh...

I guess insecure ppl are damn jia lat...

-Go anywhere, also have to report...

-They ask u out, have to come out immedately...

-Suspect here, suspect there...

-Ask tons of questions all the time...

-They can be busy, but u must be free all the time...Must standby...

[shakehead][shakehead][thumbsdown]

Yes, trust is the key to a relationship's longevity.... Totally agree...

You are so right, thrust and longevity are key to any relationship [nod]

The world is never fair bro... when gals are insecure, its because they care...haha... try to think of it this way and you feel less irritated.... I used to date many insecure gals too.. its very stifling... :ph34r:

understood. Suffocating Love. [;)]

Mine different. Permanent Suffocating Love. She's my wife. [knife]

oh gawd!!! finally~!!!!!

YES!!! RAISE BOTH ARMS!!! totally agree!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

lack of confidence and self esteem!! major turnoff maximum+chop+warrenty!!

i've an SQ gf facing the same problem as well.must bring lappy. must turn on skype n chat with bf.cannot go out with the rest of the crew.

also an exbf who checks my phone, refuse to let me wear mini-skirts..

there was one time when we had to do grp project (in sch), 4 of us (with one guy). i had to bring the bf along to prove that there was nothing going on with me and that one male project mate!

*PULLS HAIR*

another one. when i was busy with work, didn't reply to his ONE sms.

it will be followed by at least 20 miss calls. and rude scoldings and a million questioning of every detail of what i was doing..

and emo status on MSN/FACEBOOK.

i.e that I COLLECT HEARTS AND BREAK THEM?!

bottom line is, the tighter you string your partner, the harder they struggle to break free.

Wow... I'm surprised why you fell for these losers...haha (glad that they were history..haha).... Guys who check their gf's phones / emails / etc are the biggest losers.....

Instead of wasting the energy and emotions to be insecure, guys should use the same effort to adore and respect their partners... In the end if she chooses to cheat, then send her to the door... she's not worth the while...

Well generally, guys who have options are rarely insecured... Its a practical world... supply and demand....

well, there are lots of rumours about how "free" the air crew were when they are out of SG.

i have a pilot friend, who is guai guai type said many occassions his colleagues requested help on their laptops, chatting, etc in their rooms.... [thumbsup]