Longg8 Clutched May 26, 2012 Share May 26, 2012 Your friend is just being stingy? Seriously, it makes no sense to me. Even if he doesn't enjoy driving, he could have bought a safer car (airbags, ESP, etc) which Altis doesn't have. hahaha...i also think his friend is pretty stingy... fine line between thrifty and stingy.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear May 26, 2012 Share May 26, 2012 Your friend is just being stingy? Seriously, it makes no sense to me. Even if he doesn't enjoy driving, he could have bought a safer car (airbags, ESP, etc) which Altis doesn't have. You sure Altis doesn't has airbags?........unless my eyes playing tricks on me...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jj5599 1st Gear May 26, 2012 Share May 26, 2012 At a club last night a 28 yr old gal said this at the bar .. There were some argument but most of the gals in the group agree and some said they won't date a guy above 30 driving a <2L So a BMW under 2.0 cannot meet their mark? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear May 26, 2012 Share May 26, 2012 (edited) So a BMW under 2.0 cannot meet their mark? The gals want commercial vehicles lah.......pick-up and vans as long as >2L and registered as private cars can liao........ Edited May 26, 2012 by WTF Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wson 1st Gear May 26, 2012 Share May 26, 2012 Volvo S80 1.6L = failure Chery V5 2.4L = successful Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwardthy 1st Gear May 26, 2012 Share May 26, 2012 i know of a one slutty bitch in year 2008 - 2009. damn slutty and materialistic. we were okay initially then comes along another moon-faced guy younger than me by one years driving car whereas im riding at that time. Attitude changed towards me and i knew we were finished. Never contacted each other since and left her to die. Hope she burn in hell. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longg8 Clutched May 26, 2012 Share May 26, 2012 Wah you daring go test drive. I neber cos I know the Lexus sales people will look down on me, by the way I dress. They sure gib me the "boh lui mai buay" kinda look. Malu leh. i think the lexus sales are more professional than some of the japanese marque... they do serve me when i went over...although i look young and underdressed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 26, 2012 Share May 26, 2012 Hahaha, fxxking shallow bitches!! I'm way above 30, I believe I'm amongst in the top 20% percentile earners in Singapore, but still drive a <2L car [cool] In case you dont know, most MCFers are top 10percentile. Some are top 1% even. So its correct that you drive a below 2liter car. Good job Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear May 26, 2012 Share May 26, 2012 Bro... There is one fella who saved up 400k w a 7k salary n he claimed to b in early thirties... But I think he only driving 1.4L, though conti but still the gals dun like... Too bad till now I haven't seen him yet... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civicblade 2nd Gear May 26, 2012 Share May 26, 2012 Stay far away from ladies who have the perception that a man needs to drive a >2litre engine capacity car. These are the ladies who will ruin your life. Does the ladies know anything about cars at all in the first place? Buy and drive the car that you like and that you can afford. Again... stay away from those ladies if you value your well being. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TandemAssassin 1st Gear May 26, 2012 Share May 26, 2012 On the other hand, a 1.6L SSS can get you pussies <25. Why waste the extra c.cs? NO LEH Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear May 26, 2012 Share May 26, 2012 (edited) Not the friend is stingy,is that teller bull-sit,we think logically,if any bro here got 5M will u drive a altis or let say u really stingy,will u at least buy a camry onwards? there are really such people. 5M does not mean you cannot drive B&B car. and there are even more people earning below $5k driving a Camry or BMW. people who use sweat and effort to build their own wealth are usually the ones who are really careful about spendings. so iam not surprise they drive B&B car even though they are very rich with numerous properties in their portfolio. some of them are only willing to enjoy their lives and spend on luxury items like higher end cars when they grow older to pamper themself for the long hardship. Edited May 26, 2012 by Turbonetics Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic May 26, 2012 Share May 26, 2012 Not the friend is stingy,is that teller bull-sit,we think logically,if any bro here got 5M will u drive a altis or let say u really stingy,will u at least buy a camry onwards? my wife uncle, worth several millions, recently completed re building his 4 storey house, owns another condo.. drives a vios.. and he bought it only after his pulsar was scrapped at 25 years. so yes, there are rich people who dont drive big cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged May 26, 2012 Share May 26, 2012 But I think he only driving 1.4L, though conti but still the gals dun like... Too bad till now I haven't seen him yet... lol maybe he is already back in this thread??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged May 26, 2012 Share May 26, 2012 there are really such people. 5M does not mean you cannot drive B&B car. and there are even more people earning below $5k driving a Camry or BMW. people who use sweat and effort to build their own wealth are usually the ones who are really careful about spendings. so iam not surprise they drive B&B car even though they are very rich with numerous properties in their portfolio. some of them are only willing to enjoy their lives and spend on luxury items like higher end cars when they grow older to pamper themself for the long hardship. if i got 5M i will go get a merc taxi to drive.. LOL can make money along the way.. choose your customers... see chio bu then stop to pick up else... always "on call"... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged May 26, 2012 Share May 26, 2012 In case you dont know, most MCFers are top 10percentile. Some are top 1% even. So its correct that you drive a below 2liter car. Good job btw what does top 10% means? i mean in terms of dollars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 26, 2012 Share May 26, 2012 At a club last night a 28 yr old gal said this at the bar .. There were some argument but most of the gals in the group agree and some said they won't date a guy above 30 driving a <2L Prime-mover counted or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear May 26, 2012 Share May 26, 2012 (edited) my wife uncle, worth several millions, recently completed re building his 4 storey house, owns another condo.. drives a vios.. and he bought it only after his pulsar was scrapped at 25 years. so yes, there are rich people who dont drive big cars. reminds me of my 2nd uncle. they stays at a landed house. iam not sure how much he earns ,but should worth at least 1M. he bought a 1990-91 E-class brand new then. but he drove it for 20 years(renew COE once) until the 2nd term of COE expired and bought himself a 2nd hand E240 about 2 years back. i think he swear by E-class and this E-class may see its 2nd Decade. Edited May 26, 2012 by Turbonetics ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...