Spam SMS from Property Agents/Firms

Nutty

I have been receiving a lot of spam SMSes lately ranging from tuition services to insurance agents, and in particularly, property agents.

Is there any way to stop this?

Apparently, replying "UN" to unsubscribe from the SMS server will lead to more SMSes.

Below are examples of some of these SMSes.

SMS #1

<ADV>NEW LAUNCH @ D15, QUESTA@DUNMAN.

FREEHOLD. 2 BLK/19 STOREY/122 UNITS.

PRICES FROM $650K

NEAR DAKOTA MRT.

CALL 9XXX XXXX ALAN HTHNS NOW.

UN TO UNSUB

SMS #2

<ADV> H20@Sengkang.

Waterfront Condo with Scenic Greenery and Resorvoir View.

Opp Layar LRT. 512 Units.

1/2/2+S/3/3+S/4 Bedrms.

VVIP Preview Soon. By CDL. Stop UN

SMS #3

<ADV> Hi. H2) Residences by CDL.

New Waterfront Condo.

LRT/Sengkang MRT.

Visit www.xxx.com/zzz for more.

Unsub, SMS UN.

SMS #4

<ADV> Prime F&B/Retail space for lease:

Raffles Pl, City Hall, Marina, Novena, Orchard, Clementi.

220 Units. Reply your requirements.

To unsub sms UN.

Edited by Nutty

condo can understand if you ever been to any launch and leave your number....

but tuition, maid, etc... really quite piss with these messages :angry:

using an app that filters keywords like <ADV>.. so far received but moved automatically to a 'blocked' folder, and no alert for these to disturb me.

not just property...insurance, bank...

the most irritating one i ever received...some lucky draw for Kotex...got it twice about 1 year ago...knn

I don't mind if the unsubscribe function works, but the fact is, IT DOESN'T. <_<

It only serves to remind the SMS server that the number is a valid one.

Who knows, they will also sell our numbers to other SMS servers.

I have already notified CEA (Council for Estate Agencies) regarding these property SPAMs.

Let's see if they can help.

i also receive these SMS spams but i can still bear with it as long as they dun call to disturb me [sly][sly]

Is that an iPhone App? Can share with me the app name?

Thanks.

using an app that filters keywords like <ADV>.. so far received but moved automatically to a 'blocked' folder, and no alert for these to disturb me.

Very sicked of getting these kind of calls almost on a daily basis.

Apparently, they don't even care if you are abroad, and persisted in their calling even after hearing the auto-roam tone.

i also receive these SMS spams but i can still bear with it as long as they dun call to disturb me [sly][sly]

Ya give and take a bit, the most u just delete the msges lor.

U tell CEA, CEA make their lives hard n maybe people who geuninely want these msges are affected, not that there are many.

I think its because u advertised with a certain platform to sell/rent your property thats why your number got recorded by some stupid company. At least that is how I found out my number was stored in their records.

It works?

I tried to unsub once.

2 days later, I received the exact same SMS from another SMS Server.

Total crap.

Nutty, I had the same crap.

I just....SPAM it back with UN as reply, all stopped now.

Maybe we should spamback to those identified service provider... Fill their sales enquiry email address to let them taste own medicine..

Http://www.emailinghub.com is one of them, from email to SMS.. Knn

I am using iblacklist app to filter these spams.. But mine is jb phone.

If you get form a different number, then you have to do it again.

I kana from 4 different numbers, calling the contact person (tuition etc) is useless

just UN or UNsub back and whack it. It worked for me. I was also damn pissed off,

even in the bloody middle of the night, I spam back and called the person in the advert

and F-ed him upside down. "Now you know how the F.u.c.k it feels to get dragged out of your sleep!!'

It works?

I tried to unsub once.

2 days later, I received the exact same SMS from another SMS Server.

Total crap.

but how to spam them back? :huh: unless you got special software that can bombard them until denial of service [sly]

like that your bill also very siong [sweatdrop]

If you get form a different number, then you have to do it again.

I kana from 4 different numbers, calling the contact person (tuition etc) is useless

just UN or UNsub back and whack it. It worked for me. I was also damn pissed off,

even in the bloody middle of the night, I spam back and called the person in the advert

and F-ed him upside down. "Now you know how the F.u.c.k it feels to get dragged out of your sleep!!'

will they answer the call? i thought all handle by server [:/]

ya but every SMS cost $$$

I also cannot stop them by send UN back le [:(]