Mazda 323 Protege Owners - TCSS corner part 4

Gadgeter

u bery yimzim ley. wait say no place, give u a place says y corner. [laugh][laugh]

more cosy mah.... [inlove][inlove]

for Tcss, more upmarket place can be "wine bar" ...for not so upmarket can be "coffeeshop" ... but "corner"?? [laugh]

heh, i just resprayed recently.. took out those stick on door edge protector and noticed don't have two tone effect, so tempted to remove the door guard liaoz lor [laugh]

why remove? they are to protect ppl from slaming their door against yours leh

thats natural mah.

think about it, when i 20 yes old i can run very fast n far, but if i reach 40 yes old i can only run slower n for shorter distance... logical?

i find SG petrol got more "power" , so perhaps u pump Sg petrol liao will tend to rev more lor

i never bother to try all the petrol... started with Shell n since switch to caltex b/c of discounts. dun think will change unless got better discount

simi si wheels alarm? the small round red light below keep blinking lo.. dunno whether is it the battery wanna mati liao.. cuz servicing recently the guy say the battery going mati.. now lock the car no sound and also no light blinking.. very ley chey..

wheel alarm is the stock alarm given by MM when u buy 323/protege, provided if u never change b4

well it depends wat type u prefer.

i prefer the flat surface one. this type more ex... i'll link some pix later. ocst about $165.

the cheaper rounder type like a chin up bar are available at car buty for about $65. but i find them heavy n ugly...

strut bar.. to install or not to install.. that is the question.. dizzy.gif

2nd hand one normally cost how much when compared to a new one? 50% ?

Alutec strut bar for 323

Cost: about $178 + installation (at Gary auto @ Ubi). haven check if can get discount yet

Note: Made of Aerospace grade 6061 & 7005 aluminum for maximum strength & super lightweight. Each strut bar weighs only 1.5kg

pic here -> http://www.motorexonline.com/images/StrutBars_s9.jpg

Edited by Robin

hi guys, i just encountered a new problem.. the car, suddenly got this red light beeming below the ignition switch.. then hor, when moving off, i depressed brakes, the doors wun auto lock.. den i go down the car press the button to lock.. got no sound. likewise when pressing the button to unlock ur car.. no sound.. and tried the alarm button oso no sound.. whats wrong huh?

did u switch off the alarm sound?

heh, i just resprayed recently.. took out those stick on door edge protector and noticed don't have two tone effect, so tempted to remove the door guard liaoz lor [laugh]

why remove? they are to protect ppl from slaming their door against yours leh

with so many MPV and SUV with doors higher then urs on the road ... its now becoming useless liao ...

u bery yimzim ley. wait say no place, give u a place says y corner. [laugh][laugh]

more cosy mah.... [inlove][inlove]

for Tcss, more upmarket place can be "wine bar" ...for not so upmarket can be "coffeeshop" ... but "corner"?? [laugh]

[smash][smash][smash] gib u void deck to mix with ah-peks then u know. [laugh][laugh]

strut bar.. to install or not to install.. that is the question.. [dizzy]

2nd hand one normally cost how much when compared to a new one? 50% ?

come, come. join me. i planning to install 1 strut bar and 1 camber bar in front, and 2 rear struts. total damage abt $400. ai mai ? [sly][sly][sly]

but still got blur sotong around..

can u imagine, last week got 1 guy ask me how to open his bonnet at my mscp? [laugh]

how how? take photo sly.gif

i didn't try to take out everything...cos when i pluck out abit, i was thinking how am i going to stick it back...cos i never prepare 3M tape....maybe another day...i afraid if some inconsiderate people slam on my door without the door protector then it will be more shakehead.gif

i was happy i can help the couple... to "open ceremony" [laugh]

they told me it was the first they owned a car [:)]

Edited by Robin

no lah. these 2 simple.

he could find the bonnet release lever...but cannot open the boonet, b/c he dun know there's a catch under the bonnet

have u checked out the EL gauge? changing crank pulley? [sly]

Edited by Robin