Mazda 323 Protege Owners - TCSS corner part 4

Gadgeter

nope, they spray around it

so out of the 4 stick, 3 can't tell at all

1 can barely tell as paint slightly thicker, hahaha

aiya, too late, i stick back liaoz, anyway in that pic i circle with red, the door protector used to be near the door handle, at the edge.. but i guess not clear enough to tell [:/] maybe can tell abit of stain which easily came off with NXT.

Edited by Cyberet

no paint damage, left behind some 3M tape, rub abit came off liaoz, color difference would be something like a clean car, and a car that hasn't been wash for a week, a quick polish, and it looks the same. Most prob because respray less than 1/2 yr ago with identical color mix?

as for why stick it back.. i ferry inconsiderate passengers often [mad] most of the time they're my OC's friends..

without nicer much ah [sly]

eh, your AB Tint got effect in reducing heat or not? can feel my skin burning during sunny days, feel like installing [sunny]

Edited by Cyberet

i would say AB tints help in reducing burning feeling...but is a budget kind of tint....not bad if you not going for those ex ones... does it look more chio without door protector? cos maybe i'm going to take off mine...smile.gif

damn sian, my FC getting worse as the car ages.. (90k km now)

last time drive until the E line can get 600km without much effort, nowadays try damn hard at most 550km..

y y y?

is it z-stab? K&N? splitfire plugs? the only 3 thing thats non-stock in my car besides my tires (GR80).. [:p]

somemore now on 5w30, previously on 5w40

or is it because sg roads more congested now? [laugh]

but on .my petrol can get 600km per tank le..

my 323 loves .my petrol? [hur]

maybe i'm putting on weight [idea]

ohya.. used to be on mobil 98

now i'm on caltex/shell/spc..

[idea] let me try back mobil 98 on the next tank

aiyo.. petrol getting so ex until i'm so troubled over FC [crazy]

Edited by Cyberet

hi guys, i just encountered a new problem.. the car, suddenly got this red light beeming below the ignition switch.. then hor, when moving off, i depressed brakes, the doors wun auto lock.. den i go down the car press the button to lock.. got no sound. likewise when pressing the button to unlock ur car.. no sound.. and tried the alarm button oso no sound.. whats wrong huh?

erm.. alarm spoilt? you're using "wheels" alarm?

could it be the motor controlling central locking pai liao?

no idea le.. i only got red light beside the fog light switch, don't have red light below ignition switch.

simi si wheels alarm? the small round red light below keep blinking lo.. dunno whether is it the battery wanna mati liao.. cuz servicing recently the guy say the battery going mati.. now lock the car no sound and also no light blinking.. very ley chey..

strut bar.. to install or not to install.. that is the question.. [dizzy]

2nd hand one normally cost how much when compared to a new one? 50% ?