Jamstart 1st Gear February 25, 2006 Share February 25, 2006 I think it is not up to them to loan you at this rate or not. It is their bank who is offering the interest and of cos, they get some com out of it. From my understanding, you are allow to loan any year of your choice but the most common one is 7 to 10 yrs, which falls at 3.25%. I had a friend loan at 6 years and got 3%. This, you can check with your PI. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benny Neutral Newbie February 26, 2006 Share February 26, 2006 Seems like airwave got not much after markt mod to buy ikesuspensionand body kit unlike wish which is also bought in by PI. can anyone help know where to get these 2 items???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ran0602 Neutral Newbie February 26, 2006 Share February 26, 2006 (edited) I guess since it's relatively new here. was considering this but i'm leaning to Wish now as it's more matured. Another point is that the airwave lacks a proper rear bumper, any if somebody bump to your rear, repair going to be expensive. Edited February 26, 2006 by Ran0602 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear February 26, 2006 Share February 26, 2006 Bump your rear? 3rd party claim mah, you are saved even if it is expensive. Hehehe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rolla Neutral Newbie February 27, 2006 Share February 27, 2006 Hi, Any bros here encounter same problem on their Honda Airwave? The Aircon seems to be a bit 'under powered', even when I turn on to 3, seems the air is not so cool. Any solutions? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear February 27, 2006 Share February 27, 2006 (edited) Were talking to my Japanese supplier in Japan and was told that the boot cover is selling at around S$390. hmm....anyone here can comment? Edited February 27, 2006 by Jamstart Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavloo Neutral Newbie February 27, 2006 Share February 27, 2006 hi, Yar, agree that the Aircon is a bit weak as compared to my previous ride. 1st of all.. make sure your Aircon button is depressed with a blue light litted up. secondly... lower the temperature dial to 9 o'clock position and the aircon is blowing from the front.. Lastly, "run in" for a while and it'll be cold. Mine is cold at number 2 now... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gene2 Neutral Newbie February 27, 2006 Share February 27, 2006 YAH LOR, Air con so WEAK! Especially irritating on very HOT days! Must turn the dial to "3", can't bear to turn to "4" coz dun wanna push the air-con too hard. But at night, "1" is enough... else it'll be too cold... Brrrr... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Allan2082 Neutral Newbie February 27, 2006 Share February 27, 2006 Got a question o ask? Can some bros help to answer, plaese. Must new cars have running in? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear February 28, 2006 Share February 28, 2006 Ok, I am getting in the cover from my Jap friend. I will update later if it is true. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluedevil Neutral Newbie February 28, 2006 Share February 28, 2006 Hi, It's been sometime since I visited this forum and I'm glad to see so many Airwave lovers! Bravo! Got my ride stock initially and have the same problem. But after adding ground wires and change batt, the air con is much better now (Maybe its just my imagination). Of course, if you have you car "baking" under the sun for 8 hours, you'll still need to wind down your windscreen to circulate the air first. If you are not concern with FC, 16" really does make a lot of difference on the car! It doesn't bump around as it does when it was having 14". Very stable! But do note that the rear is not as nimble. It tends to turn much slower than usual. So remember to compensate on your steering! Best bet is 15". Guess that's why Mugen has only 15" for Airwave! Hey if there is any meet up do send me a private message! Cheers! PS: Going to try Mugen Engine Oil on my next change. Anyone tried it before? Heard from my workshop it is very good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bronco77 Neutral Newbie February 28, 2006 Share February 28, 2006 Hi, Finally I'm getting my ride this weekends. Thought of changing the rims to 15" too. Any idea where to get the visor for Airwave? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Allan2082 Neutral Newbie February 28, 2006 Share February 28, 2006 Hi, u getting airwave soon. How much did u pay for wave and which PI? I am getting my in Apr. Will change to 15 ins. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wave500 Neutral Newbie February 28, 2006 Share February 28, 2006 Hi Benny, I know some workshops can import bodykit from japan. pls read my earlier post on different brands of bodykits available for airwave. hope above help.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gene2 Neutral Newbie March 1, 2006 Share March 1, 2006 What about the price? Anyone knows where to get subwoofer? The speakers very weak... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Micro Neutral Newbie March 1, 2006 Share March 1, 2006 (edited) HI Guys, Some pictures of my ride with the bodykit.Will get more pics soon and update.. Edited March 1, 2006 by Micro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Allan2082 Neutral Newbie March 1, 2006 Share March 1, 2006 Wah so chio BTW what is your rim size? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bronco77 Neutral Newbie March 2, 2006 Share March 2, 2006 Cool man ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...