Owen Neutral Newbie February 23, 2006 Share February 23, 2006 Hi wavers, I had been reading this thread for a few days. I am also from punggol. I had booked my airwave with Moonroof from P**** M*** for $66988/-(imd COE) + $1,500/- for active package. Requested to get the car in the first of Apr. Hi Allan Did you take the loan form the PI? Is the $66988 inclusive of the loan taken ot exclusive? And if is with loan how much are you required to take and for how long? Thanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Allan2082 Neutral Newbie February 23, 2006 Share February 23, 2006 Owen Took 55,000 for 7 yrs with cash rebate of about 4,800 (66988 - 4800) car bought at the sum. interest 3.25%. Required min 50000 by PI. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Owen Neutral Newbie February 23, 2006 Share February 23, 2006 Thanks Allan for the quick reply. Which PI did you buy from . So PI will give you a cash rebate of 4800 if you take a mni loan of 50k at 7 years from them . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Allan2082 Neutral Newbie February 23, 2006 Share February 23, 2006 (edited) Bought from Pin.... M... 4800 rebate is for 55k at 7yrs. For 50k cash rebate is 4384. Edited February 23, 2006 by Allan2082 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Allan2082 Neutral Newbie February 23, 2006 Share February 23, 2006 Found that Honda Fit is also using a Tonneau cover. Dunno the size can fit airwave or not. Can u try at ur centre and tell us whether it can fit? Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavloo Neutral Newbie February 23, 2006 Share February 23, 2006 Tak Boleh ....Width and length different... tried liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear February 24, 2006 Share February 24, 2006 Anyone can enlighten me on the reccomended tyre pressure for our rides? Cannot find the 'sticker' anywhere in the car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavloo Neutral Newbie February 24, 2006 Share February 24, 2006 (edited) recommended is 220. The indication label can be found at the Driver's door.. the part near the seat belt... white in colour... Edited February 24, 2006 by Mavloo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear February 24, 2006 Share February 24, 2006 Thanks! I muz have missed it. Will look out later. Got this feeling dat my tyres are overinflated when I changed them, ride felt a little bumpy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear February 24, 2006 Share February 24, 2006 Anyone here installed any UV protective film since the original windows were already tinted? What brand and how much? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Owen Neutral Newbie February 24, 2006 Share February 24, 2006 Hi to Airway owners, Does the PI provides the insurance or we can get our own insurance? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear February 24, 2006 Share February 24, 2006 They can provide Insurance and loan. It is up to you to instruct them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Owen Neutral Newbie February 24, 2006 Share February 24, 2006 Anyone know any PI provides cash rebate if we take a loan from them . Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Allan2082 Neutral Newbie February 24, 2006 Share February 24, 2006 Car resoures, Pinnacle, Auto Trust, Auto Magic are some examples Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackmafia Neutral Newbie February 24, 2006 Share February 24, 2006 Why u want to get a cash back? U loan more, it gets incorporated into your interest over the years... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear February 24, 2006 Share February 24, 2006 It all depend of individual bank, as far as i know, Citibank is offering such kind of rebate. 7 to 10 yrs loan will have cash rebate but actually, these are all your own money. You loan from the bank and pay 3.25% interest. Do you think it is worthwhile? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ran0602 Neutral Newbie February 24, 2006 Share February 24, 2006 How's Car Times? I must say Airwave caught my attention when I first saw it. Even more surprising is a 1.5l! very low profile looks sleek. I like the skyroof ... simply gorgeous. Very tempting. Was considering between Wish & Airwave for months. Yes I know there are different but I don't need the 7 seater, but wanted to rear space for dumping stuffs like bicycle & barang barang during the weekend. Anyway, my car got hit n run ... the front bumper drop & cost quite alot to replace. I spotted the culprit's Van, he got a very deep dent along the side of the van. wonder i should confront him directly or report to police?? hope for some advise from anyone here. If all scheme fails, will stil have to scrap & get a new/used car anyway :( thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Owen Neutral Newbie February 25, 2006 Share February 25, 2006 I don't want the loan offered by the PI and I understand that the interest over the 7 years are very high. But there are no PI is willing to offer a lower loan at less than 7 years. And the bank will not accept walk in customer without going through a car agent. I find the tie up between the bank and the car agent is a great disadvantages to the consumer. They set their own rules and we have to follow the rules. I feel the public especially the new car oweners don't understand the how the interest work. The car agent tell you that you have to pay a few hundreds every months over 7 years or more and those who don't know the effective rate will think that at 3% to 3.25% is really attractive. Just my 2 cents of thought. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...