Allan2082 Neutral Newbie February 21, 2006 Share February 21, 2006 Booked the red wave without sport rims. Thinking to change it to 15? 16? or 17? what the diff? Where is the best deal shop? Can any wavers suggest? Thank you for replying. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavloo Neutral Newbie February 21, 2006 Share February 21, 2006 RIMS? check it out at pxx xxxg located at AMK ave 10.... good pricing I must say... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie February 21, 2006 Share February 21, 2006 Howdy ... you got PM Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hemohemo Neutral Newbie February 21, 2006 Share February 21, 2006 Hi Tploh and all, I was trying to reply to the group, but found no such option. So if I wake you up midnight, pai seh pai seh. :) OK, I've reading postings about airwave with intense interest and am kind of itchy to trade-in my ride for one. This beauty has been on the road for close to a year now. And so some of you car lovers must have clocked quite a bit of mileage on the meter. I'm keen to know how it fares in terms of fuel consumption and maintanance and related questions. I'm sure the group would benefit from this simple statistics collected. - What is your OMV? Brief description of your package please. - What is your avg km/l now? What is your driving pattern, i.e. % expressway vs. start-stop traffic. - Any recommended PI/workshop? What is their warranty terms and conditions like? - If there is any warranty claim, what is your experience so far? - Pardon me I don't remember who now, but one of you has a translated user guide. Is it possible to attach in the forum? - You're welcome to provide other statistics. Thanks for you effort. cs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airwave05 Neutral Newbie February 21, 2006 Share February 21, 2006 Quote Hi wavers, I had been reading this thread for a few days. I am also from punggol. I had booked my airwave with Moonroof from P**** M*** for $66988/-(imd COE) + $1,500/- for active package. Requested to get the car in the first of Apr. choice Allan. Active package is worth it . pxx xxxg Tyre is the way to go. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gene2 Neutral Newbie February 21, 2006 Share February 21, 2006 What comes with the Active Package? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gene2 Neutral Newbie February 21, 2006 Share February 21, 2006 Hey Bros, care to share what tyres did you change from the OEM tyres Yokohama Aspec? They are so noisy lor... bleahz... Last time my Nissan Sunny was using Bridgestone B381... and they were so lousy. THen i changed to Continental EcoContact coz it says it saves fuel. That sux even more lor, coz once i reach 100km/h, the whole car shudders... and it was so noisy! I'm thinking of upgrade to 15" wheels, however, i dunno which tyre to choose also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavloo Neutral Newbie February 21, 2006 Share February 21, 2006 Hi Bro, Am using Yokohama DNA Db ES501 195/55/R15 tyres... quiet and comfy. traded in my stock 14" steel rims/tyres at pxx xxxg, top up $520 for 15" rims and the above mentioned tyres. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear February 22, 2006 Share February 22, 2006 You've got a PM too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanr 1st Gear February 22, 2006 Share February 22, 2006 cool stuffs ,bro!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Allan2082 Neutral Newbie February 22, 2006 Share February 22, 2006 I think the active pkg has fog light, water proof seats and side skirts. Can HITMANtry to correct me if i am wrong? Thanks HITMAN. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear February 22, 2006 Share February 22, 2006 After changing from 14" to 15", what kind of FC do you get now? Can share? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Allan2082 Neutral Newbie February 22, 2006 Share February 22, 2006 Is ok to change to 16 ins rim? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavloo Neutral Newbie February 22, 2006 Share February 22, 2006 14-15km/L.... 60% highway 40% city driving Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear February 22, 2006 Share February 22, 2006 Wow, this is very good wor. Dunno want to change to 15" or not leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wave500 Neutral Newbie February 22, 2006 Share February 22, 2006 Hi Jamstart, I managed to get 13km/l after changing to 205/50/R16 from H-Tyre, paid $850 after trade-in 14" tyres.. did check with PI authorised workshop during 1k service, no problem for 16" rims. hope u find above useful. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wave500 Neutral Newbie February 22, 2006 Share February 22, 2006 Hey, Made a search for airwave bodykits, found 4. they are: Modulo - http://www.honda.co.jp/ACCESS/automobiles/...rior/index.html DOOV - http://www.doov.co.jp/contents/lineup/airwave/index2.html DAMD - http://www.damd.co.jp/products/honda/airwa...tml?car=airwave Mugen - http://www.mugen-power.com/street/airwave0504/ Notice Modulo is on honda.co.jp, anyone knows why? It is the simpliest and the cheapest among all designs too I have no prior experience at bodykit.. any bros care to share what to look out for when installing one? many thanks! 500 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie February 23, 2006 Share February 23, 2006 Quote You've got a PM too. Got it ... replied liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...