Karu 6th Gear January 24, 2006 Share January 24, 2006 You can try the car serial no tag in the engine compartment. Some makes have colour code in there. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear January 24, 2006 Share January 24, 2006 Wonder how's the FC like with 15" wheels? Always find R14 a little inadequate for the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zenn Neutral Newbie January 24, 2006 Share January 24, 2006 Oh ours at engine compartment! I was searching at the side of the car haha Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zenn Neutral Newbie January 24, 2006 Share January 24, 2006 Mine is 15" and ave 12.5-13l/km Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear January 24, 2006 Share January 24, 2006 I'm not too certain cos haven't got the ride yet... Suggest u check it out in the engine compartment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brentchan Neutral Newbie January 25, 2006 Share January 25, 2006 Hi Hitman , what is the latest price for Airwave now ? many thx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie January 25, 2006 Share January 25, 2006 Hi there, With Moonroof = S$62K with in-house finance rebate (loan 65K , 7 yrs @ 3.25%). Without in-house finance = S$66988 (leather and sports rims included) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dagger13 Neutral Newbie January 25, 2006 Share January 25, 2006 Hey, Any lower interest package for shorter(< 6 yrs) loan period? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie January 25, 2006 Share January 25, 2006 Less than 7 years = 3% interest Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dagger13 Neutral Newbie January 25, 2006 Share January 25, 2006 Hitman, Does this interest rate applies to Edix or Wish too? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StormSilver Neutral Newbie January 25, 2006 Share January 25, 2006 (edited) Hi Gene2, Thanks for the reply. Yeap my OMV is also $18K+, was disappointed at first but then remember that we only get 75% of ARF when we scrap the car so I think it doesn't affect much. Let me know if you managed to source for a cheaper tonneau cover ok? Maybe can get group discount. Yeap I am also getting similar millage figures, my first was 12.9km/l - mostly city driving (but have been keeping the rev down (2 and below)). Will be sending the car in for servincing soon as I had a flat battery on wednesday and the PI told me to go to Jackspeed (Jetspeed is the leather shop) to have it replaced. Had to spend $100 to sign up with AA to get help to "jump start" the car. The battery was really flat - even the remote control did not work. Did anyone else face dead battery problem? also do let me know if you managed to get a copy of the english manual - would really help as I have no clue what the Jap manual is talking about. Edited January 25, 2006 by StormSilver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie January 26, 2006 Share January 26, 2006 Yes ... the rates are the standard bank rates now. Even the cash rebate is awarded by the bank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zenn Neutral Newbie January 26, 2006 Share January 26, 2006 Just curious what type of petrol does you guys pump? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gene2 Neutral Newbie January 26, 2006 Share January 26, 2006 (edited) Oh... that's bad! Battery flat? I hope mine don't go flat too... Don't need manual lah. Haha, i figure out most things myself. And the car is relatively simple to operate, not many surprises, just like any other Japanese cars. For petrol, i use 95 one. Petrol so expensive, getting more expensive soon. Lucky Airwaves sip fuel. Just be gentle and it'll sip fuel... The car has very good pickup at low revs hor... i dun even need to rev the engine and it just zooms off traffic lights liao, leaving most cars behind (engine speed below 2000rpm). But when i start loading more people ( loaded 6 heavyweights - the day i hit a kerb and dent), the car starts to struggle. But for a 1.5L, it's really good wor... love it. Edited January 26, 2006 by Gene2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zippiz Neutral Newbie January 27, 2006 Share January 27, 2006 (edited) Hello All Airwavers, Just got my ride yesterday. The ride was good and smooth. Power is good for a 1.5L and the interior is exceptionally spacious. As I do not drive an auto car before, just to check with fellow airwavers. I noticed when put on a reverse gear, there's a whirling sound coming from the engine. Is this normal? Thanks Gong Xi Fatt Chai! Edited January 27, 2006 by Zippiz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cavili Neutral Newbie January 27, 2006 Share January 27, 2006 Got my ride yesterday too, power band are smooth and exceptionally good for 1.5 car. The setback is on the brake a little too stiff. It's really an experience driving with skyroof like floating on air.. ha.ha. Overall simply love it.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear January 27, 2006 Share January 27, 2006 I still haven't get mine, sigh. How is this machine? Care to share more? Since you got it yesterday, may i know when did you book it and how much? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gene2 Neutral Newbie January 27, 2006 Share January 27, 2006 The brakes are stiff when new. After abt 1000km, it will be much better. I got the same problem with the brakes initially, but now the brake pedal is easier to modulate and smoother when braking. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...