Hondaairwave Neutral Newbie October 24, 2005 Share October 24, 2005 sorry I missed the message. hopefully I can collect my car by tommorow 25 Oct. then I will look out for another meetup with you guys. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Easyfil2000 Clutched October 24, 2005 Share October 24, 2005 Hi everyone, this is kelvin. The guy who left early during the meetup. Just wanted to say it was a pleasure meeting up with you guys and thanks for sharing your experience on those fantastic machines you have. Perhaps one day someone should organise a drive up to msia with all the airwaves. All look black so it would appear like its a government motorcade or something I'll definetly be considering the airwave when I get rid of my forester! Hope to meet you guys again soon.....prefebly with my very own airwave. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluedevil Neutral Newbie October 24, 2005 Share October 24, 2005 Hi Airwave05, Is yours the one with the 7 speed? Checked my car, and it is using the timing belt. Not chain lei. Anyway, I've tried making 90 degree turns using RX300 at 50-60km/h. Body sway to one side prominantely. Tried the same using Airwave, the car chassis sway too at that speed. Coinfirms 1 thing, factory ride do not cater for high speed turns . How was the meet up man? I was online to check the location. So I missed it... Hey, did anyone drives a gray Airwave to Chinatown last sat around 9am? Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longblack Neutral Newbie October 24, 2005 Share October 24, 2005 (edited) sure... there will be another meet up. Cheers Edited October 24, 2005 by Longblack Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longblack Neutral Newbie October 24, 2005 Share October 24, 2005 Hi Kelvin, Is nice meeting you too. Hope you can get your airwave soon... Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longblack Neutral Newbie October 24, 2005 Share October 24, 2005 (edited) attch is the mugen kit and price list from Car Times. If mass order will get cheaper...direct order from japan. Front Under Spoiler S$731.40 (Body color) Rear Under Spoiler S$748.40 (Body color) Side Spoiler S$ 884.50 (Body Color) Wing Spoiler S$884.50 (Body Color) Front Sport Grill S$544.30 (Body Color) Plate (per set) S$155.00 Window Visor (per set) S$238.00 Honda Original Accessories Floor Mat - YEN 15,700 (a & b), YEN 21,000 (c & d) Plate - YEN 6300 Toner Cover - YEN 29400 Available in Black & Beige Dial Ring (Matt Finishing) YEN 17850 Edited October 24, 2005 by Longblack Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airwave05 Neutral Newbie October 24, 2005 Share October 24, 2005 Hi Longblack Many thanks for d Pricelist from CarTimes. Definitely looks X. My priority is (i) Fog Lamp, (ii) Garnish Step Plate & (iii) Window Visor. Absolutely agree with you on Group Buying. BTW, how do u order from Japan? Which Website? Need to take actions otherwise NATO. Do u want to spearhead tis? Maybe once we hit sizeable volume, check n bargain on d price again, update all, collect 50% downpayment n u can ship it over. 1) MUGEN Front Under Spoiler = 2) MUGEN Rear Under Spoiler = 3) MUGEN Side Spoiler = 4) MUGEN Wing Spoiler = 5) MUGEN Front Sport Grill = 6) MUGEN Garnish Step Plate = 7) MUGEN Window Visor = AIRWAVE05 8) AIRWAVE Garnish Step Plate = AIRWAVE05 9) AIRWAVE TONEAU COVER (Black/Beige) = 10) AIRWAVE Fog Lamp = AIRWAVE05 Wat say u all? Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv2004 Clutched October 24, 2005 Share October 24, 2005 Wa the Mugen Kit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airwave05 Neutral Newbie October 24, 2005 Share October 24, 2005 Hi BlueD Neh! Mine is the standard "G" version. Only d "L" c/w 7 speed. The Timing Chain was conveyed to me by 2 different mechanics i.e. (i) AUTOPLUS - when I did my first 1,000km servicing & (ii) STAMFORD TYRES - when they checked my existing Spark Plug to confirm whether our AIRWAVE should use Denso Iridium IK20 or IK20L. Wow, body row d same as RX300. Not bad a comparison between 1.5 n 3.0. Any idea how to overcome tis? Add Strut Bar or... It was a BLACK Airwave meetup yesterday i.e. 5 altogether . Obviously, my Chiffon Green stands out . We saw a RED AIRWAVE @ McDonald, 2bad d owner did not join MCF. Perhaps LONGBLACK will arrange another meet-up ( 1 week notice ) in December 4 group photo. Anyone hv any contacts/lobang with HOTSTUFF, CARMA, TORQUE, WHEELS magazines? We should get FREE publicity with "seizeable" AIRWAVE population. Just my thoughts. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longblack Neutral Newbie October 24, 2005 Share October 24, 2005 Hi 05, Is a nice meetup...just all the attention have go to the Chiffon Green.. As for the red Airwave... you should go over with and say hi , or Jr 05 can do the do the job ... woman love kids... I think you can visit mugenpower to look at the HID fog light... BTW, is not approve. As for the step-plate, will ask bro-in-law to check the prices... than ask him to hand carry if the price is cheap... only small items.... I'm looking at the step-plate, the Garnish ring on the dial & aircon. As for the bodykit, I will keep mine for you when change to mugen. As for the next meet up, hope to see more Airwave and more color...so "Chiffon Green" wouldn't be stand out again... I can arrange for meet up, photo shooting but for the magazine... who can help? Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longblack Neutral Newbie October 24, 2005 Share October 24, 2005 Hi 04, So you getting Airwave too? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turok Neutral Newbie October 24, 2005 Share October 24, 2005 Hi all Saw three airwaves (2 blacks and 1 storm silver) in the same car park last Sat at Bishan St 12 carpark. All look very chio , not sure whether belong to any of the bros here. Too bad can only join the club in mid-2006 'cause no incentive (car to be scrap soon) to change now. Have shortlisted the color down to either storm silver or copper/orange. If any of the bros here know anybody/PI who has a copper-colored airwave can drop me a mail 'cause want to see what the actual color looks like. Many thanks in advance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longblack Neutral Newbie October 24, 2005 Share October 24, 2005 Hi 05, Just like Renault club, we look through the website as a guide and someone will order on behalf of us. He will order direct from his customer or supplier from spain or france. As for the mugen, we do can direct order from them but is good to mass order to share the freight chargers.... Or I can ask my clients in Japan to order and ship over if the pricing is right... As you mention, we can try mass order by taking order online but I think this thread will lost as time past by due to no control. Either, create a website on its on eg : airwavesclub.com etc or any idea... BUT... low cost and require less time... unless somebody here is free ....may need to discuss... At the time being, I will create a spread sheet for the order to keep track. If time allow, I will post other kit like Modulo, accessories from HONDA or ... Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv2004 Clutched October 24, 2005 Share October 24, 2005 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longblack Neutral Newbie October 24, 2005 Share October 24, 2005 Hi Turok, Welcome to Airwave sub-forum... Maybe they have a mini meet for Bishan Airwave... You can drop by if there is a meet up again... You can try calling the PI to look at the color, if not the closest model will be TOYOTA VIOS or NISSAN MURANO... i mean the color... Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longblack Neutral Newbie October 24, 2005 Share October 24, 2005 Why not... When you drove an Airwave, petrol is no longer "GUI"... as for ORD, is still the same... 2 months.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie October 24, 2005 Share October 24, 2005 My dear Airwave Brudders, This thread very active I suggest you guys can open up a new thread Airwave Part 2 ... like our Mazda TCSS , got so many bloody chapters Easier for you guys to browse through Just a suggestion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airwave05 Neutral Newbie October 24, 2005 Share October 24, 2005 Thks Longblack AIRWAVE Original Granish Step Plate YEN 6300 (approx. S$93.00 + coffee on me ). Pls go ahead to ask yr Bro-In-Law to order 1 set for me. Confirmed confirmed confirmed . Need me to pay first? Just PM me. Gd thinking on an EXCEL file to track respond and interest[thumbsup] As for me, will b very contended with yr Active bodykit (fog lamp included or not? ). Reserved liao. Once you've booked d MUGEN bodykit, just PM me to finalise on the transfer details. Kum Sia kum sia. Cheers! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...