Thristan Neutral Newbie October 18, 2005 Share October 18, 2005 Carslave Just like you I have been following this post for a while. Been through a few PIs and the prices vary so much between them. I guess it all boil down to how how much COE they are willing to bid for you and OMV of the car. But if yours is a guaranteed delivery by end of this month and no other hidden cost it is a very very good deal. Yours is with the sky roof right? Also how many % loan do you have to take to get this deal? What is the name of the PI in Turf city? and the name of the SE? I am still looking around. Most importantly now my other half is also convinced that Airwave is the car we want. Believe it or not we almost bought the Hyundai Tucson. Nice car but maybe high in FC. BTW, I think the best looking rims for Airwaves are from Mugen but probably a bit X. Aaron, I also went to see Pam at Autohub, I agree she is very nice and very upfront with you. The price I got based on bidding at 7k is : $60,800 (without skyroof) and $65,800 (with skyroof). So if you want to bid say at 12k COE then the price for the skyroof model becomes $70,800. She leave it up to you to decide how much you are willing to bid. No other hidden cost. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Konspire Neutral Newbie October 18, 2005 Share October 18, 2005 looking at it, i think there is no other places then ur front seat headrest or on the dash panel....i think no one is willing to drill a hole on the skyroof n imagine where would the wires run? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron Neutral Newbie October 18, 2005 Share October 18, 2005 Hi Tristan, their price ok lah, but the services is gurantee lor, at least i get... hehe... Got one PI selling super cheap but i dun dare to buy from them, that's auto magic... their price are scarily LOW... and some more all ah beng selling cars... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crzytai Neutral Newbie October 18, 2005 Share October 18, 2005 Woot!! with so many new airwave.. I think a gathering is not far behind.. Really wanted to see LongBlack's bodykit.. Thinking of getting a 16-17" rim with my father.. But dont think it will happen anytime soon.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airwave05 Neutral Newbie October 18, 2005 Share October 18, 2005 HI Dave Rims = AIRWAVE Std from Japan is either 14" or 15". Longblack's 17" looks very . I love his Megane's SSW 17" better. I hv also seen another Black Airwave with 16" ( with tyres 205/45/R16). I think the Rims and Tyres specialist would be d best person to advise you on the allowable fit. Though 16" or 17" would look gd on our "long Airwave", as I'm more conscious on tyres cost (same as the reason why I chose a 1.5 litre ), hence 15" is so gd so far for me. Never know what will happen next. DVD Monitor = I gave up my Roof Mounting LCD Monitor when I switch over to Skyroof AIRWAVE i.e. with my children's blessings. Unless you opt for the Non-Skyroof, I guess the best place is still behind the Driver & Co-Driver headrest. Drive down to any Car Entertainment & Audio outlet to seek professional recommendation. With $$$, they can offer out-of-d-box solutions for you. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondaairwave Neutral Newbie October 19, 2005 Share October 19, 2005 FINALLY, after a long wait about one and a half months, my Airwave arrived, saw it in the showroom last weekend, can go inside and look see look see, but still cannot drive away yet have not done up the leather seats, rims etc...they told me it hould be ready for collection this saturday...geeee, as the wait gets nearer, i felt that the wait is longer....mind is a black airwave with moonroof, bought at 75900, with the trade in of my old car(break even n no top ups)...COE was at 16101 and omv is $24500. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airwave05 Neutral Newbie October 19, 2005 Share October 19, 2005 Congrats HondaAirwave , Guess u can't wait for Saturaday to come. Which PI did u buy from? Did they throw in any other freebies like Solar Film etc..? Rim size? U will luv this baby ......Eager, Responsive n Effortless for a 1.5L . I was sitting in my friend's KIA Magentis 2.0L (8 mths old) today. AIRWAVE is still quieter.....maybe tyre noise. Anyway, we will never go wrong with a HONDA. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondaairwave Neutral Newbie October 19, 2005 Share October 19, 2005 Not so good to advertise for them la.. Anyway, after drivin for few years and have driven about eight cars.. bought from different car dealers..this is one of the BEST. No GST, fight for good price for my old car..just to name a few good things, And very responsive..."you qiu bi ying!" I will bring you there if you want...this is one highly reccommended PI. Got 15" rims and tyres,leather seat,remote sensor..alarm,mp3 player. No solar though..because I think if throw in i may end up getting the lower grade ones. I prefer better quality solars, so no choice but to get myself. btw COE swing up again, expected it to go higher next round... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benny Neutral Newbie October 19, 2005 Share October 19, 2005 Now COE up liao, dun know PI can deliver car on time or not which he promise i get my car mid Nov. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Micro Neutral Newbie October 20, 2005 Share October 20, 2005 Hi Longblack and 05 and Zenn Its been quite somtime now.Wow we have so many airwavers oredi.When do you think we guys should meet up.This sat maybe...what you guys think???we can maybe check out prices of bodykits,imported and custom made. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longblack Neutral Newbie October 20, 2005 Share October 20, 2005 Hi Micro, Meet up... should be ok. Need to check with mrs longblack.... been working very hard and she need to rest.... afterall, she love to sleep. either she come along or i drove it down... well..please report all airwaver...this sat 1. Micro 2. longblack 3. 4. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benny Neutral Newbie October 20, 2005 Share October 20, 2005 hi iwan to go leh. but i havny collect my car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longblack Neutral Newbie October 20, 2005 Share October 20, 2005 hi benny, come come... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airwave05 Neutral Newbie October 20, 2005 Share October 20, 2005 Ya Benny & the REST Come to hear/feel from the oreli owners. U may gather some ideas evenwhile waiting for yr AIRWAVE/COE to arrive. Hi Longblack Should not be any prob to meet tis Saturday. Let me know the time and venue, n I will come back to u. BTW, done anything on Mrs Longblack AIRWAVE lately? Regarding our earlier concern on the effectiveness of the rear drum brakes....Quite OK leh. Able to put the Brakes to task during these few days of rain. I feel confident with d overall braking respond and effectiveness. Maybe the combination of ABS+EBD+BA contributed something. May not consider converting the Rear to Disc Brake now. One more gd thing abt this car is that it does not run on timing belt, but timing chain i.e. no belt replacement needed. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zenn Neutral Newbie October 20, 2005 Share October 20, 2005 well..please report all airwaver...this sat 1. Micro 2. longblack 3. zenn (but only free in the evening) 4. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benny Neutral Newbie October 20, 2005 Share October 20, 2005 ok on. let me know the location and time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crzytai Neutral Newbie October 20, 2005 Share October 20, 2005 well..please report all airwaver...this sat 1. Micro 2. longblack 3. zenn (but only free in the evening) 4. CrzyTai ( Same only free in the evening after father used finish Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluedevil Neutral Newbie October 21, 2005 Share October 21, 2005 Hey... at last some gathering for Airwave.. 1. Micro 2. longblack 3. zenn (but only free in the evening) 4. CrzyTai ( Same only free in the evening after father used finish Tongue 5. Bluedevil (Have to confirm the venue and time.) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...