Tploh Clutched July 24, 2005 Share July 24, 2005 I was quite impress with Honda Airwave ( from internet pictures ) in the past. Today I saw a Honda Airwave parked next to a Mazda2 today and felt like :1) Honda Airwave is just like an extended Mazda 2. Too small.2) Question on its ability to pull 7 adults.Any Airwave owner care to comment ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wire Neutral Newbie July 24, 2005 Share July 24, 2005 I think Airwave is only a 5 seater instead of 7. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wahlao Neutral Newbie July 24, 2005 Share July 24, 2005 yes & it's only a 1.5L car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tploh Clutched July 24, 2005 Author Share July 24, 2005 No leh. My impression tells me Airwave is a 7-seater - like a smaller Stream. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wahlao Neutral Newbie July 24, 2005 Share July 24, 2005 (edited) http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/10044.php Edited July 24, 2005 by Wahlao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tploh Clutched July 24, 2005 Author Share July 24, 2005 Wah lao ! FC = 18km/l I find it very stylish and might be good for occasional needs for 7 passengers only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firstcall Clutched July 24, 2005 Share July 24, 2005 Nope, its definetly a 5 seater that looked like a 7 seater from the outside. I also mistaken it as a 7 seater from first impression until I went to take a look at the showroom. http://translate.google.com/translate?u=ht...-lineup/airwave Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazz 2nd Gear July 24, 2005 Share July 24, 2005 It a 5 seater. more like a station wagon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zenn Neutral Newbie July 24, 2005 Share July 24, 2005 Yes confirmed its a 1.5L 5 seater car. I am looking at this car too. Any owner or anyone test drive b4? Any comments? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear July 24, 2005 Share July 24, 2005 1. It is based on Honda Fit platform. So you can take it as an lengthened version of Fit or a Fit wagon. 2. It is pricey. Almost 80K for one with skyroof. 3. It is a 4.5 seater. You can hardly seat 3 adults behind. So Civic 1.6L is a much better buy from 70K, which has a real flat floor at the rear cabin that seat 5. 4. IMHO, it is a look good car. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zenn Neutral Newbie July 24, 2005 Share July 24, 2005 The cheapest I found is $72988 for skyroof and $68988 w/o skyroof. Like the car very much so trying to find out more. Still deciding to get wif or w/o skyroof The car seems very spacious behind so why hardly seat 3 adults? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear July 24, 2005 Share July 24, 2005 1. Spacious meh? To me anything that is smaller that a Civic VTI's rear cabin space with flat floor is a 4.5 seater. Of course, all wagons suppose to have big boot space. 2. The price dropped so fast, the recent car expo at Marina bay was selling almost 80K with skyroof. Is 73k the stock version? Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zenn Neutral Newbie July 24, 2005 Share July 24, 2005 Pandan me, what you mean by stock verison? The price is for 1-3mth delivery. Actually only Hup Long is selling so cheap so I am kinda concern too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tploh Clutched July 24, 2005 Author Share July 24, 2005 Airwave is narrow, though the back may be long. I tend to agree for a 4.5 seater. Thanks for the correction. $80K for a 1.5L 4-seater, forget about it. There many other better car for this price range. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wahlao Neutral Newbie July 24, 2005 Share July 24, 2005 hup long has been bringing in cars at much lower OMV than other PIs their WISH OMV is always 2-3K lower Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wire Neutral Newbie July 24, 2005 Share July 24, 2005 Airwave - 5 seater. See to believe. [inline img02.jpg] [inline refreshmode.jpg] [inline luggage-04.gif] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Devilaz Neutral Newbie July 25, 2005 Share July 25, 2005 Wah. Dam solid sia. Duno is it more spacious then the current odessey or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear July 25, 2005 Share July 25, 2005 Wah. Dam solid sia. Duno is it more spacious then the current odessey or not? hahaha....its different class altogether! If Airwave is more spacious than the ody at sub 80K, KM can close shop liao. Regards, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...