Karu 6th Gear January 4, 2006 Share January 4, 2006 Hi Hitman, 70K with 3K rebate is based on what loan amt? Wat's the interest rate like? Is this based on guaranteed COE? Wat penalty if the loan qty is lower (~ 35K)? PM me if u dun wanna disclose details in this thread. Thks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie January 4, 2006 Share January 4, 2006 Hey there ... the Cash Rebate ended liao Last day of year 2005 Interest rate is : 3.25% for 7-10 yrs loan / 3% for 3-6 yrs If loan lower than 35K .... finance comm mark-up = S$735.00 (add this amount to your car price) Price is per Guaranteed Delivery Package. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear January 4, 2006 Share January 4, 2006 Thanks anyway for the Info! So $70K still stands with the rims & leather seat? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ractis Neutral Newbie January 4, 2006 Share January 4, 2006 (edited) Hi Airwavers... Would you like to create a Singapore Airwave Club? I am setting up an online community for the less common parallel import car models in Singapore. If you are forum savvy and will like to volunteer to start/maintain/moderate the Airwave forum, do take a look at http://picars.info/forum/ just private message the admin if you will like to volunteer, thanks! Edited January 4, 2006 by Ractis Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched January 4, 2006 Share January 4, 2006 (edited) wow, got a big Wish Club and soon Airwavers Club.......... Dun mind asking hor, wats the potential numbers of Airwaves will as compared with Wish in two years time? Edited January 4, 2006 by Normal_aspirated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vividbluevic Neutral Newbie January 4, 2006 Share January 4, 2006 Hi Joengkh, According to the manual the spark plug proposed are: NGK IZFR6K13 and Denso SKJ20DRM13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StormSilver Neutral Newbie January 4, 2006 Share January 4, 2006 Hi All Airwavers Just collected my ride from one of the notorious PIs (P******* M*****) yesterday . Was very glad they managed to deliver (and early for that matter - was suppose to be b4 CNY) after reading all their missed deadlines from forums. Was actually very frighten that they will aeroplane me so I started to bug my SE from week two onwards (contractually they have up to 4 bids). I practically called my SE once in 3 days to ask when they are bidding for my COE and whether my car has arrived in the port. I guess their management decided to spare the SE and deliver my car. Anyway, have a few questions to ask the big brothers here regarding the car:- 1) Did your car come with the cigarette lighter? Mine didn't and they claim that it is not part of the car that shipped out from Jap 2) Does any of you have the English manual. Mine only came in Jap. 3) Anyone know where and how much is the Tonner Cover (hope I got the spelling correct) (aka boot cover) 4) Any recommendations for leather fittings and sports rim and paint protection(eg Glare). Thanks StormSilver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airwave05 Neutral Newbie January 4, 2006 Share January 4, 2006 Hi Confuse Allow me to sum up using 4 wheels criteria 1) Look/Taste (Interior, exterior and practicality) 2) Performance (1.5VTEC versus.....) 3) Budget $$$ ( within my means ) 4) Exposure/Risk ( PI versus 3 years C&C warranty, spares & support) As for me, (1) & (2) outweigh (4). Car is NEVER an investment; so follow yr heart. I dun have much $$$ to spurt on cars, so it is impt that I buy something that I truely luv n enjoy. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vividbluevic Neutral Newbie January 4, 2006 Share January 4, 2006 Hi Stormsilver, Guessed ur new ride must storm silver in colour.... Congrat!!!! Btw, how much u pay for the car? Wif or w/o moonroof? Insurance? Any additional $? 1. Mine also dun have. Nowadays, most of the car dun have 2. All Airwave manual should be in Jap, I couldn't find thru the web. 3. I guessed u r refering to the net that holds the stuffs, rite? I went to Autobac and found the netting and it cost abt $40. 4. Ok, this is a interesting topic to discuss. Leather advantages: Easy to maintain and cooling at nite. Fabric: Difficult to maintain but not so hot under the sun. I prefer fabric b'cos i always park under the sun. I learnt my lessons wif my previous car that is leather, could't even sit on it... Sport rim- u might wanna go ard and ask for various prices but I'm sure trade in are available at alot of shops. If u really want a recommendation, here's one.."KAH Tyres" along Lavender St, along the "S'pore Casket" side. They sure do trade in...My proposal, change all when the current tyres goes bald.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie January 4, 2006 Share January 4, 2006 (edited) Thanks anyway for the Info! So $70K still stands with the rims & leather seat? Yes of course Leather , Sports Rims and Skyroof Edited January 4, 2006 by Hitman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StormSilver Neutral Newbie January 4, 2006 Share January 4, 2006 Hi VividBlue Thanks. Paid 67988 with moonroof. Insurance at $1485. No extra $ - did not install leather nor sports rims nor Tonneau cover that's why I am hunting for it. Didn't want to be "eaten" by SE so decided to hunt for it myself. Any one here has a copy of the manual in English? Please help Can tell me more about the net? I was looking more for a solid/hard cover - i think they call it Tonneau cover. SE say only WISH has such things and might have to wait a while for airwave. Thanks for listing the pros and cons of leather, will take into consideration when deciding to install. Anyway thanks for the advise Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie January 4, 2006 Share January 4, 2006 Congratulations !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie January 4, 2006 Share January 4, 2006 Hi Airwavers... Would you like to create a Singapore Airwave Club? I am setting up an online community for the less common parallel import car models in Singapore. If you are forum savvy and will like to volunteer to start/maintain/moderate the Airwave forum, do take a look at http://picars.info/forum/ just private message the admin if you will like to volunteer, thanks! I dnt mind but really dont have the time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vividbluevic Neutral Newbie January 4, 2006 Share January 4, 2006 Hi Storm, bought mine at 65k w/o moonroof, insurance at $1150. Does having moonroof really "eat in" to the roof, abt 2cm lower? Anyway, it's really nice to have moonroof... Not in English as far as I know... I did not install sport rim as well, tot of trading it after the tyres go botak. The net is something like the a fishing net with thick elastic band and it cum wif many plastic hooks at all ends for securing at the ring we had in the rear board.. Not really nice that y I did not buy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear January 5, 2006 Share January 5, 2006 Noted... So, what's your take on the coming coe? What's the chance of it going down? Let me know the revised price (if any) once it's firmed. Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie January 6, 2006 Share January 6, 2006 I think we all know the COE results liao I will give you the revised pricing by today k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dexterity Neutral Newbie January 6, 2006 Share January 6, 2006 Got so Angry with my PI(in Central area). I thought suppose to recieve my ride today... He just call me that the registration got delayed... will deliver next week!!! Call his GM.... GM say wait for his answer. How can these businessman do their business like this! Promise cannot be fulfil! Trust cannot be trusted!! Whatever docu and cheque they need from me , I gave them....COE got it last round, Ins Premium paid, Car traded-in, Loan approved... what else can they delay for! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confuse Neutral Newbie January 6, 2006 Share January 6, 2006 Anyone can feed back on the 5yrs free servicing and 3 years warranty provided by PI? Any catch to it? If they are providing this, isn't tat better then distributor 3 yrs warranty with no free servicing? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...