Kanr 1st Gear October 7, 2005 Share October 7, 2005 do inform me if u know,cheers!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Belnsebas Neutral Newbie October 7, 2005 Share October 7, 2005 Yeah lor, jarjar.. like wat they say, no regrets wan lah.. how to anticipate when COE will drop, right ?? It might a blessing in disguise for me but i rather be like u.. juz concentrate on waiting for my airwave , not having to go thru d whole sourcing process again, becoming . cheers ..beinda.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crazyjarjar Neutral Newbie October 7, 2005 Share October 7, 2005 Yeah, no looking back. Just wait for my car to arrive. Anyway, I believe my deal was already quite good liao. I just spoke with my SE. He said not much changes on his side as his prices are already low. The most cheaper by $1K. So for the other PIs, I believe they might drop their price by $1K to $3K. So not that bad lah.......I hope COE price may consolidate and hover at about the same levels but if everyone waits till Nov or Dec, the price may drop further in the next two or three rounds. Then those who finally rushed in in Dec may get a rude shock HA. Meanwhile.....the wait continues.... jarjar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crazyjarjar Neutral Newbie October 7, 2005 Share October 7, 2005 HA. No regrets lah. Everyone knows the COE was likely going to drop but just not sure by how much. Who knows, the COE may bounce back in the next round, if everyone rushed in, thinking it will drop further. So we will never know. You need not spend so much effort sourcing again lah. Just call/sms the few SEs you were in contact with and ask them for the latest offer. Let them come to you. If you decide by this weekend, you may even get the car before me! HA jarjar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bumbhead Neutral Newbie October 7, 2005 Share October 7, 2005 Hahaha.....i go sourcing again.....actually is to go feel the car all over again mah.... touch here touch there....siok!! although abit Btw, any airwave owner out there can confirm if the two most outer headlights is workable wan or not?? So far I see from the website.....they only turn on the inner pair...with the parking light! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crazyjarjar Neutral Newbie October 7, 2005 Share October 7, 2005 Yeah, I also went to touch touch the Airwave just now when I went to chat with my SE for a while. HA. indeed Outer headlights not workable? Not possible right? For show only ah? jarjar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear October 7, 2005 Share October 7, 2005 Wah...COE drop 3K, price diff only 1K??? Really hard to believe their margin so low. COE should not have impact on their cost right? Potential owners must really hold our horses 1st & not let the COE go back up when all rush in to buy. Knoe it's very tempting but must tahan!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crazyjarjar Neutral Newbie October 7, 2005 Share October 7, 2005 Their price was considered quite low already, and perhaps they are adding some buffer just in case the COE rebounces a little in the next bid. You can never be sure. Some potential owners may hold their horses, but you know most of the time the horses are stronger than the owners . Maybe you can tahan but the others tak boleh tahan leh? Try checking with other PIs and see if they are giving better discounts..... jarjar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear October 7, 2005 Share October 7, 2005 Then we can all ride the strong horses instead of cars... I'm sure they have considered the worst-case-scenario before they make their 'low' offer. So I presume u've got ur coe? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crazyjarjar Neutral Newbie October 7, 2005 Share October 7, 2005 Hey, wouldn't it be nice to see everyone galloping away on the highways, some black, some white, some grey and some rainbow-colored horses? When people ask "What is your horse power?" wouldn't it sound very meaningful then? HA. And everyday can scrub and wax the horse hair some more Unfortunately or fortunately, I did not get the COE. But it's fine for me as my car will only come in 2.5 months later, so no hurry. High or low COE does not really matter to me now as I have already committed. As long as they get the COE for me just before my car comes in should be fine liao. jarjar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longblack Neutral Newbie October 10, 2005 Share October 10, 2005 just wait for more airwaver for a meet.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longblack Neutral Newbie October 10, 2005 Share October 10, 2005 (edited) will this happen here... take your time to see more pictures here... enjoy.. http://www.geocities.jp/airwave847/index.html check out the 2nd picture... the wire-mash look pretty cool... Edited October 10, 2005 by Longblack Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ice34_y2k Neutral Newbie October 10, 2005 Share October 10, 2005 nice looking and spacious car... can go test drive... saw some mod ones...realli good... better then the common Jazz in Singapore (special) wonder if the insurance is much higher bcoz of the sunroof?? PI having different pricing for same model of car? coz nt sole agent so they can actualli fix the price themselve? saw lowest offer is Hup Long at 63k... trustworthy PI? any better recommendation? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crazyjarjar Neutral Newbie October 11, 2005 Share October 11, 2005 I have cobwebs growing on me for more than a week now. I guess by the time the car comes in in mid Dec, I would have to break out of a cocoon????!!!! So you guys have not managed to meet up yet? jarjar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longblack Neutral Newbie October 11, 2005 Share October 11, 2005 hi jarjar, Mid dec.... another 2 months... is a long wait for you and is a short time for cocoon.. Just met with Airwave05 at house carpark... share some exp on the ride, engine etc... well the others....not yet... Think need to wait till dec where more people collect the cars... Cheers PS. do you like jarjar bean... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crazyjarjar Neutral Newbie October 11, 2005 Share October 11, 2005 Yeah Longblack, it is a long wait for me, cocoon or not, it is still a long long wait.... Airwave05...he should be the one having the chiffon green color,and that's the colour I am waiting for. So what do you think of that color? Black was a close-contending second choice How do you find your ride so far? Everything good? Any complaints? How is the FC? Has it improved for you? Yeah, it would be nice to see many airwaves lined up side by side to one another. Dec might be a good choice. I am not "related" to jarjar binks, if you are referring to the star wars character. I am no star wars fan. In fact, I did even bother to catch any of the shows in the theatres. I have been using this name for a long time before the show came on screen. jarjar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron Neutral Newbie October 12, 2005 Share October 12, 2005 Hi Everyone, I'm a newbie here, read a lot from here before getting my airwave last month... and just got a gd news from my agent, she says the car is arriving on friday and can collect it on Tues!!! Hurray but, sighz... got it a bit too early... got it at $68,800 bidding at 13k rebate at 12k so gana 1k eaten up... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crzytai Neutral Newbie October 12, 2005 Share October 12, 2005 Haha hello everyone ^^ Same as Aaron am new here.. Got a airwave already at home.. My father's.. He is driving day shift while i drive night Been reading lots of stuff from you guys.. hope i can learn more ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...