[Error] Mazda & Vezel Thread

Poortraveller

On 1/5/2016 at 12:21 AM, hpmf1978 said:

post-297-0-45342400-1451971604_thumb.jpgHi Bros here, Can i verify the FC in Vezel, is it really 12-13km/L as compared to 20km/L in Spec.

How about the AC, is it Cold fast?

Is it Keyless

Very much depends on your driving habit.

As for me after driven for past 6 mths, I consistently getting 16-17km in local roads (70% HW).

On 1/5/2016 at 4:37 AM, hpmf1978 said:

anybody tried asking PI to give 17 inch wheels for X?

Usually it is recommended to change it yourself, i mean go find your own tyre/rim workshop.

Why ask PI do? Firstly they might not want to. Even if they will, they might earn some commission for it too, and they will be just like middle man between you & tyre supplier.

On 1/4/2016 at 3:36 PM, Gt5454 said:

Thanks for sharing bro. I am ok with the pickup even though it's not really fast but it's the noise that bothers me slightly. I could hear the pretty loud roar when I step on the accelerator a bit and over time not sure if it will cause fatigue when driving for a longer period of time .. Was hoping the Vezel will be quieter since its engine is slight better

Add in the cost of after-market soundproofing to reduce the noise and see if still within the budget.

Then compare with other cars with similar budget (e.g. Suzuki S-Cross, Subaru XV, Nissan QQ 1.2T, Mitsubishi ASX, Subaru Forester 2.0 etc).  If comfort is important to you, then check out the noise, vibration, seat comfort (front and back seats), suspension etc.

In the end, choose what you like.

On 1/5/2016 at 12:41 AM, Akszaksz said:

Bro you FC quite bad sia...

Did you use w20 or w30 after your 1k servicing?

I did soundproof on all doors, also 70/30 city/hw, 18" rim, FC was 14.5km/l before 1k servicing.

After 1k servicing FC was 15+km/l, and engine is more responsive and slightly more quiet.

Ya lor. I serviced at OW. They say using 5w30 liquidmoly engine oil leh... Is it my original 16'' rims too heavy? :a-m1524:

I also pumped the tires to 250 for front n back hoping to get better consumption. Seems like it didn't work. 

  On 1/5/2016 at 4:37 AM, hpmf1978 said:

anybody tried asking PI to give 17 inch wheels for X?

I did! But...... My SE expression was like so drama and funny.. Lol! Almost fell off his chair then I laugh also coz I just try try luck. Lol

Hi all, keen on mazda 6 wagon facelift version coz my current e60 already 9 years old. Can you guys share what to bargain with mazda sales when purchase it? Just share whatever you think , good or bad, i will accept. Thank you very much.

On 1/4/2016 at 3:36 PM, Gt5454 said:

Thanks for sharing bro. I am ok with the pickup even though it's not really fast but it's the noise that bothers me slightly. I could hear the pretty loud roar when I step on the accelerator a bit and over time not sure if it will cause fatigue when driving for a longer period of time .. Was hoping the Vezel will be quieter since its engine is slight better

You can tune the noise to pleasant tone. Just drop in a set of HKS Legamax exhaust. I assure you after that you will wanna hear more of that "roar". Edited by Cove

My dealer is Axxx Axxxx....

On 1/5/2016 at 3:54 AM, tgb said:

+1

Dealer is asking me for final payment to get my ride by 3rd week of Jan. Also placed my booking at the same time as you with Axxx Sxxxxxxxx. Same dealer?

On 1/5/2016 at 12:21 AM, hpmf1978 said:

Hi Bros here, Can i verify the FC in Vezel, is it really 12-13km/L as compared to 20km/L in Spec.

How about the AC, is it Cold fast?

Is it Keyless

I am using 92RON.

Getting  13.5 to 14.5 in city  (70% n 30% ) on highway.

On  highway (80% ) and city (20%), I - getting 16.5 to 15.5.

If he car is left idling at D or P mode at  traffic junction .. the FC consumption is higher.

on N mode with the Brake hold and brakes on the FC improve 

Was told by by chemical engineer who work for a petroluem co.  His job is to analyse and test petrol -  92RON is good enough.  Using Higher grades just wasting money. Have not tried higher grades. Anyone getting better FC with better grade RON .. 95 or 98 ?

On 1/5/2016 at 9:45 PM, GLXi said:

I am using 92RON.

Getting  13.5 to 14.5 in city  (70% n 30% ) on highway.

On  highway (80% ) and city (20%), I - getting 16.5 to 15.5.

If he car is left idling at D or P mode at  traffic junction .. the FC consumption is higher.

on N mode with the Brake hold and brakes on the FC improve 

Was told by by chemical engineer who work for a petroluem co.  His job is to analyse and test petrol -  92RON is good enough.  Using Higher grades just wasting money. Have not tried higher grades. Anyone getting better FC with better grade RON .. 95 or 98 ?

Once told by engineer and a few mechanics that it is not recommended to put to N when stopping in traffic junctions. Reasons due to safetly as well as the how the mechanism works. 

Also tried before putting to N really no measurable fuel savings. Before engine auto start-stop feature was out, ppl was joking that if you really wanna save fuel, then might as well cut engine, lol

But now got this feature, if you dun mind the slight jerk, it can really save u fuel.

By just googling "should i put my car in neutral at stop lights" you can see almost all of the results are not recommending put to N.

https://www.quora.com/Should-one-shift-gear-into-neutral-when-stopped-at-a-traffic-light

On 1/5/2016 at 2:57 PM, R0_ger said:

That's the top of the line mazda 6. You can ask for a lot. Need a recommendation for SE can pm me.

I went mazda last week, enquiry liao, but seems like very very stingy, discount also boh, free gift also boh.... sianz.

SEs sell too many mazdas already thats why.  [thumbsdown]  [mad]

On 1/6/2016 at 3:39 AM, Lydiachristopher said:

I went mazda last week, enquiry liao, but seems like very very stingy, discount also boh, free gift also boh.... sianz.

Mazda doesn't offer discounts off the list price. You have to get discounts in terms of overtrade and freebies. Standard freebies are solar film and car camera. See your bargaining skills for other stuff.

On 1/6/2016 at 4:02 AM, Runforyourlife said:

But if you opt for 3 years warranty is -2k off the list price? Or its just that if you want 5 years, you add 2k into the list price? :s

Price quoted is usually 3 yrs warranty. If you want the 3+2 then they'll add back 2k into the price. 

The +2 years warranty only covers engine and gearbox though if I didn't remember wrongly.

I noticed that most of the PIs the bros buy from are Zion, CarTimes, HupLeong, Leco, Autolink....etc.

Anyone bought from Car Lingual? Is it due to location, cos those PIs above have showrooms in Ubi and other large carmarts, but Car Lingual is only at Bukit Batok.

Thanks for info guys, yalo, very stiff price.

Did research on accord, passat, camry,mark x and mz6.

No more hyundai, kia or bmw liao.

Did wagon came with reverse camera as standard package or need to install aftermarket? Anybody stay in jurong west area with Mz6? Ai kopi session mai?