Spring Moderator July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 Yup, even my friends who bought the new Mazda 3 with the i-Stop (similar function) or friends who own Vezel saying the toll taken on the starter motor and battery may not be worth the fuel saved. To me its like a 'love or hate' thingy. Drivers who like the function will love it, others (like myself) will think it is irritating. Bro Spring, mai ani lea. CTBA is City Brake Assist lor. I thought you so senior liao should know and trying to troll me. Lol. Cheers! Bro, I seriously didn't know what CTBA stood for and ironically my 216GT has it haha. It was activated once in my car when some pedestrian dashed across the road but vehicle has to be at low speed so in normal case we should be able to brake on time even without CTBA and the only benefit I can see of CTBA is if driver was inattentive. So good to have but not a deal breaker. Ya I also dislike this ASS and some other owners I heard went to 3rd party shops to code it OFF but I didn't do it. Car aircon temp increases when ASS activates though it starts again if temp becomes too far off, so this one def not necessary to have. Cheers!! ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ara 1st Gear July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 The ASS thingy make it feel like BM at the traffic junction. Engine off hahaha. While CTBA is good, but anyone know if it will save the boy from dashing across the road? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
vinmig 1st Gear July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 (edited) No, not the old Vezel S. The new HRV LX is a "hybrid". If I remember what I saw. I list some items: Facelift, see early pic posted by a bro 16" rim, pretty sure. Paddle shift, I saw. No Honda Sensing whatever Reverse cam, I saw. 6 airbags, was told. 7" display with steering control, I saw. Same colored bumper. Roof rails. If you can match a Vezel with this features? I could not find one. Maybe a Vezel RS with 16"? Hybrid is different. Roof rail, paddle shift are S model. New vezel does not have roof rail unless option in and Z Hybrid model. RS will come with 18" Standard with 16" Edited July 13, 2016 by vinmig Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tt0408 1st Gear July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 The roof have basically no insulation. Quite noisy esp during heavy rain when the rain droplets is big. So anyone did extensive sound proofing on doors, floor pan and roof? Appreciate if can share the effect after doing. Sometimes the noise intrusion is really unbearable Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 This is my personal view: One buys a car, adds panels, spoilers, sound panels, more go faster add ons, and the net cost of all these stuff might actually bring the car cost to the next level, and it may even be better to buy that more expensive car :) IMO the HRV / Vezel is built deliberately as a lightweight alternative, so that the 1.5l CVT driven car can be more spritely, and not feel too sloth like. As it is, for ex-Civic 1.8l owners, we will definitely feel it, it's just a matter of whether it will drive us to another make / model. Personally, I would love something with slightly more power, but I am prepared to put up with this, and also enjoy more FC. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edmundktan Neutral Newbie July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 For those who have bought the Vezel....are you aware that they are recon cars ?-AKA imported used car ?! That why the OMV is lower. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 Imported used car cannot be sold as new car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sqgator 1st Gear July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 Auto start stop is nothing wonderful and only meant to pacify environmentalists with minimal benefits to owners (save abit of FC) so no loss really. What is CTBA? Auto start stop is a nuisance! So anyone did extensive sound proofing on doors, floor pan and roof? Appreciate if can share the effect after doing. Sometimes the noise intrusion is really unbearable Wow! That bad uh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavwong 2nd Gear July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 Almost all Jap car are like that..... The roof have basically no insulation. Quite noisy esp during heavy rain when the rain droplets is big. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wormee 5th Gear July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 The ASS thingy make it feel like BM at the traffic junction. Engine off hahaha. While CTBA is good, but anyone know if it will save the boy from dashing across the road? CTBA only kicks in between 5 - 30km/h. If the cam car is travelling more den 30km/h, den CTBA does nothing. Auto start stop is a nuisance! Agreed! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ara 1st Gear July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 For those who have bought the Vezel....are you aware that they are recon cars ?-AKA imported used car ?! That why the OMV is lower.Does vezel have a Japanese license plate before it is exported? Vezel owner, what is the mileage when you collect you car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 Does vezel have a Japanese license plate before it is exported? Vezel owner, what is the mileage when you collect you car? My PI bring me to their warehouse once. Didn't see any number plate on Vezel, Harrier, Axio etc. Mine around 30km(not sure high or not) due to send for accessories installation according to SE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 Actually one can reset the odometer if you know how to, so we can't trust a PI not to do that .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zrotor Neutral Newbie July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 Actually one can reset the odometer if you know how to, so we can't trust a PI not to do that ..Does using recon vehicles and resetting odometers even possible in SG? I mean, not like I'm taking anyone's side but that's pretty unethical. Instagram: H.A.V.O.C_official Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 My mileage around 1k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 So if you calculate... From the the Jap factory to the harbor, it's already more than 30 km. Then from our own port to anywhere in SG it's going to be another 10 km or more. So if the odometer says 30 km, go figure .. Even if they truck it, it's close but I guess 30km is close to the limit :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
K20VTEC 2nd Gear July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 For those who have bought the Vezel....are you aware that they are recon cars ?-AKA imported used car ?! That why the OMV is lower.They are registered in japan and dereg before 14 days if im not wrong. That's how our customs deem it as a brand new car. Theres a set of rules and documentation for importing a car and it's all available online. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
K20VTEC 2nd Gear July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 (edited) So if you calculate... From the the Jap factory to the harbor, it's already more than 30 km. Then from our own port to anywhere in SG it's going to be another 10 km or more. So if the odometer says 30 km, go figure .. Even if they truck it, it's close but I guess 30km is close to the limit :) Hi therock, My mileage was 9km on collection. The Vezel has to be bought through a 3rd party in japan by going to a honda showroom in japan. The car is then purchased and registered and then deregistered within 14 days of registration and it has to arrive in Singapore within 3 months of deregistration then you can register it as a new car. I am pretty sure that prior to purchase, neither Honda Factory nor Honda dealerships in Japan themselves are so free to hire people down to the factory to drive the cars back to the dealership. Hiring a truck to fetch several cars at once to the dealer is a much more cost effective way as you do not have to work on individual insurance matters for each and every single vehicle when it is in transportation. Also, when on a truck, the chances of cars being damaged by someone running into it is also must lesser compared to driving it on the road. The car could be on the truck till the japan port where it has to be driven up onto the ship and then it stays in the same spot till unloading in singapore where it sits there waiting for whoever who has brought the car in to pay necessary custom duties / charges in order to take the car out of port. Most PIs then tow the car from port to their showroom/ storage facilities to wait for VITAS inspection by LTA. When VITAS inspection date is due, the car would be towed to LTA inspection centre by the PI / driven by PI if the PI does not want to spend money on towing but instead hang a trade plate and drive it themselves. After VITAS is clear, PI can then proceed to install accessories such as leather seat etc and send the car for car wash prior to handover to vehicle owner. Again, this can be done by towing the car/ driving it themselves. It all depends on the PI whether or not they want to tow it or drive it. Note that some PIs do offer test drive as well. So if the PI decides to let your car be used for a test drive by a potential customer, of course your mileage would not be that low. If all car dealers reset the odometer when in Singapore, then I'm pretty sure that AD is not immune to this as AD cars also do come with delivery mileage of less than 20km. You may read more about importation of vehicles here: https://www.onemotoring.com.sg/content/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/buy_a_new_vehicle/self_importation_/_jcr_content/main_par/download/file.res/Car.pdf Edited July 14, 2016 by K20VTEC ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...