Kopites Supersonic July 6, 2016 Share July 6, 2016 Mine established PI: 3k booking 10k before bid coe. Total 13k. Balance upon successful coe bid. Yes I paid 15k deposit on booking. Balance a few days before collection. Last time with AD..I paid 2k deposit. Balance before collection. Back in the yr of 2000 or earlier. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic July 6, 2016 Share July 6, 2016 Bros Does anyone know a place I can rent the HRV / Vezel for a few days, to get a good real feel of the car, and how it does over long term driving for not too much? Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ILGTCA Neutral Newbie July 6, 2016 Share July 6, 2016 Looking for ws for installation of items loot from TB, side steps, etc.. Any recommendation? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Splashee 1st Gear July 6, 2016 Share July 6, 2016 Bros Does anyone know a place I can rent the HRV / Vezel for a few days, to get a good real feel of the car, and how it does over long term driving for not too much? Thanks Yes... try LCR : even the hybrids is available too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear July 6, 2016 Share July 6, 2016 Yes, agree with you. I dig this up on the internet because when I bought my car, the SE told me they import the car themselves. With the recall, I check in LTA website and realise that the company that reported the recall (on my car) to LTA was another company. And they are listed on this directory. There's another association called the SVTA (svta.com.sg) which my PI is listed on. But not the company that reported my vehicle's recall to LTA. So I can conclude that my PI was most likely not the direct importer, just a vehicle trader. Or maybe they had to bring the vehicles in via a registered importer. Apparently there are only three direct importers...making a lot of smaller PI companies not being direct importer. Dunno how true though.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rovwei 2nd Gear July 6, 2016 Share July 6, 2016 I advise you to keep the soft. It will come in handy when you need to load good into the booth. Trust me. To be frank what do you intend to put on the hard cover booth. Infact my PI gave me a hard one. I die die wanted her to get me a soft one upon collecting of my ride. (Don't think dirty here ok) In short, u successfully transisted from hard to soft.. Well done to the PI. Satisfied your request.. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ara 1st Gear July 6, 2016 Share July 6, 2016 Yes... try LCR : even the hybrids is available too Min 4 weeks rental? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMtigger 1st Gear July 7, 2016 Share July 7, 2016 hi all, looking at the vezel. current car coe going to mati . is there a cheat sheet summary of what to look out for when buying vezel? like what is included in the vezel package? deal with PI car importer better than agent? etc. 1. bid for coe -> bid to be in your name, max fork out $15k - $10k for coe bid and booking for rest for reliable PI to recommend? pls pm me. kum sia many. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 7, 2016 Share July 7, 2016 There are many vezel sell under the used car market, maybe buy from those no need to go through hassle of coe and car package? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
fxsg123 1st Gear July 7, 2016 Share July 7, 2016 There are many vezel sell under the used car market, maybe buy from those no need to go through hassle of coe and car package?How does this work?I go sgcarmart I see alot of vezel coe register in Jan, Feb, some even june hi all, looking at the vezel. current car coe going to mati . is there a cheat sheet summary of what to look out for when buying vezel? like what is included in the vezel package? deal with PI car importer better than agent? etc. 1. bid for coe -> bid to be in your name, max fork out $15k - $10k for coe bid and booking for rest for reliable PI to recommend? pls pm me. kum sia many. Why not consider ad model? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 7, 2016 Share July 7, 2016 How does this work? I go sgcarmart I see alot of vezel coe register in Jan, Feb, some even june Why not consider ad model? I also dont know how does it work. But there are indeed many so called used vezel selling on used car section. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear July 7, 2016 Share July 7, 2016 Hi Ready stock for Vezel X - Black, White, Sliver. Selling at $51800 without COE can collect car within 1 month 96994911 How to get COE? Have existing COE still need 1 month? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear July 7, 2016 Share July 7, 2016 How does this work? I go sgcarmart I see alot of vezel coe register in Jan, Feb, some even june Why not consider ad model? I think those listed are all PIs... they may bid for the car and register it under their names and then sell it on Sgcarmart lor... this way, you have COE, car everything... don't need to wait... I don't know how they get around the 1st and 2nd registration for car ownership... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CES_Klass 1st Gear July 7, 2016 Share July 7, 2016 Damn piss off, just a simple visual 1K servicing/inspection at AD take so long...coming 2 hours liao still not ready, sianz to the max!!! Can't imaging 5K & 10K servicing time need how hong? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dcb Turbocharged July 7, 2016 Share July 7, 2016 Damn piss off, just a simple visual 1K servicing/inspection at AD take so long...coming 2 hours liao still not ready, sianz to the max!!! Can't imaging 5K & 10K servicing time need how hong?5K same like 1K cause no oil being changed. 10K 1 full day lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
fxsg123 1st Gear July 7, 2016 Share July 7, 2016 I think those listed are all PIs... they may bid for the car and register it under their names and then sell it on Sgcarmart lor... this way, you have COE, car everything... don't need to wait... I don't know how they get around the 1st and 2nd registration for car ownership...So basically if you buy, they transfer coe to your name? I also heard it's like a trap, to make you come down first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kentan85 Clutched July 7, 2016 Share July 7, 2016 So basically if you buy, they transfer coe to your name? I also heard it's like a trap, to make you come down first. I have fell for the trap twice with different dealer. Unless it is a direct owner , likely is just a trap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ara 1st Gear July 7, 2016 Share July 7, 2016 So basically if you buy, they transfer coe to your name? I also heard it's like a trap, to make you come down first. Coe can transfer one? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...