[Error] Mazda & Vezel Thread

Poortraveller

Fyi. Heard these from some PI. Guarantee COE now is insufficient. Must also state on the contract the guarantee delivery date.

The recall affects 164,388 cars, namely Fit hatchbacks assembled from August 2, 2013, through August 17, 2015 and Vezel crossovers assembled from December 10, 2013, through February 13, 2016. These vehicles are being recalled because they’re into spontaneous combustion. Six fires have been reported up to now, all of them caused by a flaw in the start & stop system. Put simply, the system can overload with electricity, leading to heat build-up or a short circuit and, eventually, a full-on vehicle fire.

DBA-RU1 VEZEL

RU1-1000020 ~ RU1-1022560

2013 December 10 - 2015 March 31, 2008

22,541 units

RU1-1100001 ~ RU1-1118053

2015 April 17 - 2016 February 13,

18,053 units

DBA-RU2

RU2-1000009 ~ RU2-1003310

2013 December 12 - 2015 March 30,

3,302 units

RU2-1100001 ~ RU2-1101777

2015 April 17 - 2016 February 12,

1,777 units

  On 4/9/2016 at 2:30 AM, Boringsilver said:

The recall affects 164,388 cars, namely Fit hatchbacks assembled from August 2, 2013, through August 17, 2015 and Vezel crossovers assembled from December 10, 2013, through February 13, 2016. These vehicles are being recalled because theyâre into spontaneous combustion. Six fires have been reported up to now, all of them caused by a flaw in the start & stop system. Put simply, the system can overload with electricity, leading to heat build-up or a short circuit and, eventually, a full-on vehicle fire.

DBA-RU1 VEZEL

RU1-1000020 ~ RU1-1022560

2013 December 10 - 2015 March 31, 2008

22,541 units

RU1-1100001 ~ RU1-1118053

2015 April 17 - 2016 February 13,

18,053 units

DBA-RU2

RU2-1000009 ~ RU2-1003310

2013 December 12 - 2015 March 30,

3,302 units

RU2-1100001 ~ RU2-1101777

2015 April 17 - 2016 February 12,

1,777 units

thanks

can i say that if i disable start stop feature, it is quite safe then

anybody install rain shield on their vezel, is it worth the investment?

When you open the door, will rain still go inside the car?

Anyone knows how to remove the stain marks on the dashboard resulted from the anti-slip mat?

Guess must be the mat "melting" under the hot sun that cause this stains to form on my vezel dashboard.

Tried using wet tissue to clean, but not successful.

Thanks.

On 4/9/2016 at 10:13 AM, Tt0408 said:

Anyone knows how to remove the stain marks on the dashboard resulted from the anti-slip mat?

Guess must be the mat "melting" under the hot sun that cause this stains to form on my vezel dashboard.

Thanks.

No guarantee... Spray a small quantity of wd40 onto a cloth and try wiping off gently.

Thanks.

You can get those vinyl restorer/repairer some like to call it differently. 20 plus. Wd40 work more on rubber doubt it would work on dash. Don't use those fanciful products with chemical name we have never head. Expensive and also might cause long term damage.

Do you know those liquid air freshener few drips on the dash and under sunlight can cause permanent damage. I learnt the hard way on my previous ride. hahaha

Thanks.

Cannot over Polish. If not, there will be 2 tone colour

On 4/8/2016 at 2:19 PM, hpmf1978 said:

hi bro,

there is alot of article and forum warning never get non gurantee coe from PI. thats my advise too.

they can choose not to bid for u. u cannot force them. in the end, you are at the losing end.

He opted for guaranteed COE leh.

On 4/9/2016 at 8:39 AM, rovwei said:

Kah stopped the sale of HRV! So fast..

I think Buay Xiao lah! So got to stop lah!

Hehehe, if more than 100 test drive over the weekend but only few orders, sure stop selling lar.... All test hrv buy buy vezel mah..... Hehehe

Frankly, I hardly see a HRV on the road.  Probably, not even 1 unit.

OK.  I will make it a point to buy 4D of the licence plate if I ever come across one.

It is so rare, it is sure a luck number ....

On 4/9/2016 at 2:02 PM, Blackyv said:

Hehehe, if more than 100 test drive over the weekend but only few orders, sure stop selling lar.... All test hrv buy buy vezel mah..... Hehehe

How u know Kah motor not selling HRV already?

On 4/9/2016 at 10:24 PM, holidae said:

How u know Kah motor not selling HRV already?

Price is missing from their website unlike previously

  On 4/9/2016 at 2:02 PM, Blackyv said:

Haha... So the interested potential to be new owners of vezel will be disappointed leh .... Cannot test drive the "copy cat" car liao...lol

Please advice how we can move forward the vezel center armrest? The hrv manual stated it can be moved forward.