[Error] Mazda & Vezel Thread

Poortraveller

i see.. still thinking but need to confirm soon, SE say end of month deliver car,dont know zhun bo.lol

If your contract stated date of delivery, then should be zhun. You got your coe liao?

My friend's friend's colleague got stopped by SIN Custom @ Woodlands when they found this inside her Vezel (got < 2-mths ago). Heard its stored in the Front side (dunno Driver or Passenger side)??

I can't find it in my Vesel (got in Dec'14). Not sure if its in Newer Batch?

Anyone seen this "Flame Stick" inside your Vezel? Do share if you know where its kept.

And strongly advise Bro/SIs to remove it if you are crossing to our neighbour country.post-151719-0-14892500-1452647161_thumb.jpg

My friend's friend's colleague got stopped by SIN Custom @ Woodlands when they found this inside her Vezel (got < 2-mths ago). Heard its stored in the Front side (dunno Driver or Passenger side)??

Anyone seen this "Flame Stick" inside your Vezel? Do share if you know where its kept.

And strongly advise Bro/SIs to remove it if you are crossing to our neighbour country.attachicon.gifIMG-20160113-WA0000.jpg

I read that this is a emergency flare that is a Japan local requirement. This flame stick is clip on to the front passenger leg room area (at the left corner, you will see a C clip). It should be removed upon shipment from Japan. Please do remove this if found in your car even if you are only driving in Singapore. 

Is there a difference if you buy from direct importer to guard against recall issues? Direct importer can close shop also. Anyway i know less than 5 and not all sell direct to end users, if there are more i dont know, but direct importers are very few, many big companies dont direct import also.

Is usual practice to collect payment before collection. Dealer also scared buyer last second back off for whatever reason. Dont really need one week, since you paying cash, at most 2 days before registration would suffice, cos no lead time to clear cheque. Best if you do internet bank transfer, got online trail. You have already been informed of your IU and COE cerf right, then should be much less risk. After payment, just keep lookout at onemotoring for the next 1-2 days that the car is registered.

If the direct importer also close shop then jia lat liao. However, please note that Vezel last recall was in 2014 for hybrid model that require a software fix. I am not trying to hard sell or related to them, but I recommend Hup Long. They are a direct importer and if you could join the Singapore Honda Vezel / HRV facebook, you can see for yourself that they are open and transparent.

It is normal PI request for payment between 3 days to 1 week before car collection.

Hi all, our Vezel currently does not have the alarm sound when we lock or unlock the car using the remote right? Meaning we cannot locate our car in the carparks if we lose track of where we parked. Anyway to resolve this?

TIA.

What determines the restart function of idle stop?

Sometimes it restart without me putting my foot off the pedal

I try putting in layman term..

1. Your Needs : When you remove your foot from the Brake to drive. Or when you turn your Steering Wheel, where the Power Steering Train (Pump System) is link to the Engine, so when you steer it (even though when stationary) it would turn the Engine, thus IT (the Car) thought that you need to drive already so start the Engine.

2. The Car's need : When the Capacitor Bank (Battery under Boot) has not enough energy to drive all the Elect demands (eg. Aircon, DVD Player, Lightings, Auxilliary Chargers, etc), IT would start the Engine to "Recharge"  the Cap Bank, while providing the Energy that you required..

Hope I don't cause more confusions..   [:p]

And strongly advise Bro/SIs to remove it if you are crossing to our neighbour country.attachicon.gifIMG-20160113-WA0000.jpg

this is emergency flare, the PI need to remove before handling over the car. It's illegal to have it.

hi..

i had been driving vezel for 2 week..now still in run-in mode...

overall, i felt it is a good car but i really dislike the CTBA function.

though some may say that it is a high tech technology and it is safer with it..

but it really irritate me whenever i drive pass car park gantry, i had to keep reminding me to drive very slow and not too near

or either i had to remember to off the CTBA when i start the car...

i wonder how you guys feel? 

Can I confirm if CTBA function is always on by default whenever the car is restarted?

bro...you are irriatate by the CTBA function?

hi..

but it really irritate me whenever i drive pass car park gantry, i had to keep reminding me to drive very slow and not too near

Slowly get used to it lo.. normally for me only if i rush off when the barrier's opening den CTBA will kick in.. if not normally nothing for me..

I read that this is a emergency flare that is a Japan local requirement. This flame stick is clip on to the front passenger leg room area (at the left corner, you will see a C clip). It should be removed upon shipment from Japan. Please do remove this if found in your car even if you are only driving in Singapore.

10s bro..

this is emergency flare, the PI need to remove before handling over the car. It's illegal to have it.

10s bro..

hi..

Haha no leh bro I find it a useful feature

Just wondering why when CTBA indicator light up, it mean disable

Can't seem to edit my pics post...Things i've done for my Vezel so far..

1) Boot lamp added plus change of bulb for the original lamp inside the boot

2) Reflector lights added

3) Keychain bought

4) Front and back diffuser (alloy)

5) Scruff plates for Door and Boot

6) DRL lights (non signal version)

7) Mud guard

8) Exhaust tip

9) Mugen style Visor

10) Door guard

11) Vezel rubber mats for slots and compartments

Things considering to add..

1) BMW side step design

2) Pia Foglamps add on

3) Hybrid tailight design

4) Chrome driver side handle base (my drive door handle has alot of scratches)

1st post, please be kind.  [:p]

I'm considering the Vezel Hybrid (other options are Forester & S-Cross), and I'm concerned about a couple of things...

1) I test drove the HR-V and was not impressed by road/engine noise & drive comfort compared to the Forester & S-Cross. Understand that Vezel Hybrid has better sound insulation & suspension that the HR-V. Given lack of ability to test drive the Vezel Hybrid, what is the general consensus about road/engine noise & drive comfort of the Vezel Hybrid vs the HR-V (and possibly the Forester or S-Cross)? I currently rank the HR-V 3rd, with S-Cross 2nd and Forester 1st.

2) Read that the recall for the Hybrid was due to software issues, and that recent batches already have this solved. However, when I was at AML last weekend, quite a number of PIs that carry the Vezel non-hybrid said that they don't carry the Hybrid because of issues due to the recall and that the problem has yet to be solved here in SG, while others who do carry the hybrid say that the issue has been resolved. Which is it?

3) HUD in Japanese. How many HUD screens are in Jap? And does it affect understanding or are the icon/numbers self-explanatory?

4) Any kind Vezel Hybrid owner willing to let me sit in their car while they drive (don't think many will offer their own car for test drive)?

Thanks!

Can't seem to edit my pics post...Things i've done for my Vezel so far..

1) Boot lamp added plus change of bulb for the original lamp inside the boot

2) Reflector lights added

3) Keychain bought

4) Front and back diffuser (alloy)

5) Scruff plates for Door and Boot

6) DRL lights (non signal version)

7) Mud guard

8) Exhaust tip

9) Mugen style Visor

10) Door guard

11) Vezel rubber mats for slots and compartments

До этого продукта пила простой пробиотик от этой же фирмы и результат был гораздо лучше. От этого же препарата у меня рези в кишечнике и диарея. Странно и необъяснимо.Things considering to add..

1) BMW side step design

2) Pia Foglamps add on

3) Hybrid tailight design

4) Chrome driver side handle base (my drive door handle has alot of scratches)

Bro..  a pic is worth more than a thousand words.. nice..

Where you buy

a.  Front and back diffuser (alloy)

b.  Scruff plates for Door ?

Can share url ?.  

Need to drill any holes  or screw on to existing holes for the difusser and scuff plate ??

wld appreciate a reply...TQ

Edited by GLXi