Grandfather Neutral Newbie July 13, 2005 Share July 13, 2005 Hi, can check with you all. do your acrobat auto launch when u open MCF url? got this problem on my pc at home and office. just feel strange why acrobat is needed to view this forum. runing win 2k and acrobat 4 in office and win xp pro and acrobat 7 at home. end task it but once i hit refresh page, acrobat.exe will launch and run in the background. scanned for spyware and adware and run antivirus liao and found nothing. hope someone could advice on this. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemesis Neutral Newbie July 13, 2005 Share July 13, 2005 [reply] do your acrobat auto launch when u open MCF url? Dun have lei Mine dun open Arobat, juz normal IE window with MCF Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grandfather Neutral Newbie July 13, 2005 Author Share July 13, 2005 (edited) so strange leh. i didnt notice it until today i go see the task manager. then i try to kill the process but when i click refresh or reload the main forum page, acrobat auto-launch in the background again. tried other page all no problem, only main page happened. maybe its time for me to format my system lor. Edited July 13, 2005 by Grandfather Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemesis Neutral Newbie July 13, 2005 Share July 13, 2005 [reply] so strange leh. i didnt notice it until today i go see the task manager. then i try to kill the process but when i click refresh or reload the main forum page, acrobat auto-launch in the background again. tried other page all no problem, only main page happened. maybe its time for me to format my system lor. U try another computer n c Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huggable Clutched July 13, 2005 Share July 13, 2005 What browser are you using, and is your Acrobat licenced? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grandfather Neutral Newbie July 13, 2005 Author Share July 13, 2005 (edited) same leh, as per mentioned eariler on, office win2k with acrobat 4 (ALL original one) also got this problem. my home is win xp pro wif acrobat 7 (friendly version) still got this problem. found out abt this in office today , then come home and try also saw the same thing. maybe try format one com and see can or not lor. all pc using IE6.0.2900.2180 (updated version) Edited July 13, 2005 by Grandfather Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemesis Neutral Newbie July 13, 2005 Share July 13, 2005 [reply] same leh, as per mentioned eariler on, office win2k with acrobat 4 (ALL original one) also got this problem. my home is win xp pro wif acrobat 7 (friendly version) still got this problem. found out abt this in office today , then come home and try also saw the same thing. maybe try format one com and see can or not lor. all pc using IE6.0.2900.2180 (updated version) In office, try your colleague computer and c how Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imuya Clutched July 15, 2005 Share July 15, 2005 you're not alone! my office com also the same thing. But my house one won't. At home i use Opera, office use IE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grandfather Neutral Newbie July 15, 2005 Author Share July 15, 2005 i think is IE "ki siao", i try installing mozilla and it got no such problem. just that it is resource hogging, everytime have to kill the process manually. i thot only me have this problem, heng u also if not i alien liao. hahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear July 16, 2005 Share July 16, 2005 Hi, can check with you all. do your acrobat auto launch when u open MCF url? got this problem on my pc at home and office. just feel strange why acrobat is needed to view this forum. runing win 2k and acrobat 4 in office and win xp pro and acrobat 7 at home. end task it but once i hit refresh page, acrobat.exe will launch and run in the background. scanned for spyware and adware and run antivirus liao and found nothing. hope someone could advice on this. Lucky me......neither my office nor home computer gives such problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grandfather Neutral Newbie July 17, 2005 Author Share July 17, 2005 [reply] do your acrobat auto launch when u open MCF url? Dun have lei Mine dun open Arobat, juz normal IE window with MCF Cheers touch wood, dun speak too fast. did u update to acrobat 7 not acrobat reader hor.? if everything is ok with your pc then good lor. me the unlucky one mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppe Clutched July 17, 2005 Share July 17, 2005 hehe...for some reason, occassionally my Quicktime autolaunches itself when I access MCF. Not always but sometimes... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemesis Neutral Newbie July 18, 2005 Share July 18, 2005 [reply] did u update to acrobat 7 not acrobat reader hor.? I keep it @ 5.0 Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grandfather Neutral Newbie July 18, 2005 Author Share July 18, 2005 strange , dun noe wat i did, now the problem gone liao. siao siao one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemesis Neutral Newbie July 18, 2005 Share July 18, 2005 [reply] strange , dun noe wat i did, now the problem gone liao. siao siao one Aiya in the world not eveything can be explain Since now OK, dun do anything to it Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear August 16, 2005 Share August 16, 2005 Hi, can check with you all. do your acrobat auto launch when u open MCF url? got this problem on my pc at home and office. just feel strange why acrobat is needed to view this forum. runing win 2k and acrobat 4 in office and win xp pro and acrobat 7 at home. end task it but once i hit refresh page, acrobat.exe will launch and run in the background. scanned for spyware and adware and run antivirus liao and found nothing. hope someone could advice on this. same here...when i'm using my laptop (Win98SE). But it dosent really affect anything at all. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...