Adobe Acrobat auto launched while viewing MCF

Grandfather

Hi, can check with you all. do your acrobat auto launch when u open MCF url?

got this problem on my pc at home and office. just feel strange why acrobat is needed to view this forum.

runing win 2k and acrobat 4 in office and win xp pro and acrobat 7 at home.

end task it but once i hit refresh page, acrobat.exe will launch and run in the background.

scanned for spyware and adware and run antivirus liao and found nothing.

hope someone could advice on this.

[reply]

do your acrobat auto launch when u open MCF url?

Dun have lei thumbsup.gif Mine dun open Arobat, juz normal IE window with MCFflowerface.gif

Cheers sunny.gif

so strange leh.unsure.gif

i didnt notice it until today i go see the task manager. then i try to kill the process but when i click refresh or reload the main forum page, acrobat auto-launch in the background again. tried other page all no problem, only main page happened.

maybe its time for me to format my system lor. sweatdrop.gif

Edited by Grandfather

[reply]

so strange leh.unsure.gif

i didnt notice it until today i go see the task manager. then i try to kill the process but when i click refresh or reload the main forum page, acrobat auto-launch in the background again. tried other page all no problem, only main page happened.

maybe its time for me to format my system lor. sweatdrop.gif

U try another computer n c confused.gif

Cheers sunny.gif

same leh, as per mentioned eariler on, office win2k with acrobat 4 (ALL original one) also got this problem.

my home is win xp pro wif acrobat 7 (friendly version) still got this problem. found out abt this in office today , then come home and try also saw the same thing.

maybe try format one com and see can or not lor.

all pc using IE6.0.2900.2180 (updated version)

Edited by Grandfather

[reply]

same leh, as per mentioned eariler on, office win2k with acrobat 4 (ALL original one) also got this problem.

my home is win xp pro wif acrobat 7 (friendly version) still got this problem. found out abt this in office today , then come home and try also saw the same thing.

maybe try format one com and see can or not lor.

all pc using IE6.0.2900.2180 (updated version)

In office, try your colleague computer and c how confused.gif

Cheers sunny.gif

you're not alone!

my office com also the same thing.

But my house one won't.

At home i use Opera, office use IE.

i think is IE "ki siao", i try installing mozilla and it got no such problem.

just that it is resource hogging, everytime have to kill the process manually.mad.gif

i thot only me have this problem, heng u also if not i alien liao. hahahahalaugh.gif

got this problem on my pc at home and office. just feel strange why acrobat is needed to view this forum.

end task it but once i hit refresh page, acrobat.exe will launch and run in the background.

Lucky me......neither my office nor home computer gives such problem. sweatdrop.gif

[reply]

do your acrobat auto launch when u open MCF url?

Dun have lei thumbsup.gif Mine dun open Arobat, juz normal IE window with MCFflowerface.gif

Cheers sunny.gif

touch wood, dun speak too fast.

did u update to acrobat 7 not acrobat reader hor.?smile.gif

if everything is ok with your pc then good lor. me the unlucky one mah.crazy.gif

hehe...for some reason, occassionally my Quicktime autolaunches itself when I access MCF. [rolleyes]

Not always but sometimes...

[reply]

strange , dun noe wat i did, now the problem gone liao.sweatdrop.gif

siao siao one hur.gifhur.gifhur.gif

Aiya in the world not eveything can be explain tongue.gif

Since now OK, dun do anything to it nod.gifthumbsup.gif

Cheers sunny.gif

same here...when i'm using my laptop (Win98SE). But it dosent really affect anything at all.