Noticed an icnreased in Corollas in an accident

Ahhan7

as above, i wonder if any of u noticed this. i've seen alot of G9s and Altis in accidents.

juz last nite, i saw another one. Altis frnt bonnet crushed. no other cars were ard. seems like the driver smashed his car straight at the divider at the junction of Bishan Road and Bishan st 21.

i myself drives an Altis and found the steering too light on stock rims. not sure how much heavier the steering will be after changing rims but the steering is really very light. 1 finger can turn the steering on a bend at low speed already. it's juz crazy! [shakehead][thumbsdown]

thats a good point and i've also noticed alot of ppl speed with a corolla on e'way.. but who would speed in city?! [hur]

though i din see the driver, i think might be a young fella. [gossip]

noticed tat too... and more of these made are driving rather fast on some roads. Boyracers grown up

Edited by Phochem

Maybe cos there are more and more new young drivers and they tend to be driving their parents' cars which tend to be Corollas? [laugh]

as above, i wonder if any of u noticed this. i've seen alot of G9s and Altis in accidents.

juz last nite, i saw another one. Altis frnt bonnet crushed. no other cars were ard. seems like the driver smashed his car straight at the divider at the junction of Bishan Road and Bishan st 21.

i myself drives an Altis and found the steering too light on stock rims. not sure how much heavier the steering will be after changing rims but the steering is really very light. 1 finger can turn the steering on a bend at low speed already. it's juz crazy! shakehead.gifthumbsdown.gif

majority of the street racing cars in singapore are civics and wrx.. maybe its their reckless driving which caused most of the accidents.. hehe

i myself drives an Altis and found the steering too light on stock rims. not sure how much heavier the steering will be after changing rims but the steering is really very light. 1 finger can turn the steering on a bend at low speed already. it's juz crazy! [shakehead][thumbsdown]

Aiya, so many corolla & altis on the road, every time u hit a car or kena hit by car likely to be corolla or altis lah.

I'm not sure if we saw the same thing- it was a blue Corolla. I was driving along Bishan St 14 towards St 13. There was the Corolla coming out from Junction 8 through the little road and turning right into St 14. This is illegal, as the gap in the divider is curved in such a way that only allow turning from St 14 into the small road (not vice versa). He tried to accelerate into the gap past the divider and his wheels went up the divider and stuck in the air. Being FWD, think the car got stuck.

Regards

TM

He (or she... didn't see the driver) would probably made it past the divider in an SUV, like Volvo XC90 or maybe a Rav4. But Corolla tak boleh lah... [shakehead]

Regards

TM

I'm not sure if we saw the same thing- it was a blue Corolla. I was driving along Bishan St 14 towards St 13. There was the Corolla coming out from Junction 8 through the little road and turning right into St 14. This is illegal, as the gap in the divider is curved in such a way that only allow turning from St 14 into the small road (not vice versa). He tried to accelerate into the gap past the divider and his wheels went up the divider and stuck in the air. Being FWD, think the car got stuck.

Regards

TM

No..not this car. The one the threadstarter mention is at the junction of Bishan road and Bishan St 21. I saw it myself moments before the police arrives.

dude, you want the steering to be more heavy, just pump less pressure into your wheels. Problem solved.