Toalson 1st Gear September 27, 2005 Share September 27, 2005 I agree not bcos I drive a korean car but its that I had done a calculation on the price diff n mileage. In fact I done the calculations many times. Unless u r have high mileage usage, then u'll benefit from the better FC car. The high mileage here would refer to one who uses abt 50K or more per year. However even if u base on tis u'll only breakeven on the 8 yr of ownership with a price diff of abt 14K. My assumptions: price diff $14-16K, FC for jap=15km/L korean=11.8km/L ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear October 2, 2005 Share October 2, 2005 guya..wat does FL stand for Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched October 2, 2005 Share October 2, 2005 F = face L = life FL = Face life, mean a re-design of the original model. Sometime with engine and spec up grade (example = Kia Rio), other just cosmatic (example = Aveo5, City.) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leslielai 1st Gear October 2, 2005 Share October 2, 2005 Face Lift bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched October 2, 2005 Share October 2, 2005 Opss, always have spelling issues since young. Thanks for the correction! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged October 23, 2005 Share October 23, 2005 Heya guys, how do u all brothers here feel about the 1.1M Getz, is the pick-up and FC good? Any guys driving one now? I am comtemplating buying a GETZ 1.1M since the price is cheap, but then is also interested in a VIOS and SWIFT as they looks cool, basically I am looking for a long-term car, not too expensive since I am still a young boy, doing sales only for 2 years and currently is driving a company van and has never purchased a car b4. Thus I am not sure what to look out for. Based on my exp on my Van. I drive around 70,000km in 2 years... Kidna like 35,000km/year. Some of my criterias/ I dunno if these should be the impt considerations for you guys.. 1) Looks 2) The NEWNESS of the car (I feel that driving new models adds the novelty and thus can last longer right? Dunno if true) 3) cost also lah.. hehe cheers brother... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched October 23, 2005 Share October 23, 2005 Did you know how much the Getz 1.1 is? Last I heard it is more ex than Aveo5. Compare a 1.1 to a 1.4...... Anyway, you can look into Siron too. It is reasonably priced and best is its FC should be good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poisonlady Neutral Newbie October 28, 2005 Share October 28, 2005 Going to book Getz tomorrow. What do u think I should ask for? Reverse Sensor is very important for me... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear October 28, 2005 Share October 28, 2005 (edited) Sista, you can contact our in house Hyundai car sales agent Believe that they will give you a good deal Check their contacts under the 'Merchant' column Edited October 28, 2005 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 28, 2005 Share October 28, 2005 pwah MCF got in house agents one ha..... Tks bro....have PM-ed her al Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 28, 2005 Share October 28, 2005 Rev sensor, IMO is the basic of freebies.... depending on loan amt like I mentioned to you...you can get more For eg, for a 41k loan that I recently did, I offered leather, solar film and fog lights Was told that that was the best deal he had had...DAMN!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear October 28, 2005 Share October 28, 2005 Bro, you are the one loh Hope you closed the sale with her Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 28, 2005 Share October 28, 2005 tks mate...and when hor you gonna change ur mazzie. liao....long due for change Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poisonlady Neutral Newbie October 28, 2005 Share October 28, 2005 Oh...i got too many agents until I dunno who to let them earn the commision. I finally decided to let the one who was pestered by me the most to handle this deal of mine... I actually dun like leather seats but their normal seats like quite ugly hor? Got polka dots de? I HATE POLKA DOTS! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear October 28, 2005 Share October 28, 2005 Bro, my mazzie still must tahan until at least the 4th - 5th year else will pants drop man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched October 28, 2005 Share October 28, 2005 Rev sensor, although is quite the standard as a freebie, bit really isn't that necessary. Such a small car, in not time, you will find it more irritating than useful. Solar film, leather, would be a much nicer deal. Fog-light, only looks, but still good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 28, 2005 Share October 28, 2005 Can can....you make your own Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 28, 2005 Share October 28, 2005 tend to agree.....overdependance on Rev sensors can cause headache...how many cars have you seen with 4 rev sensor, but still got DING on bonnet ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...