Getz FL

Ahhuat

I agree not bcos I drive a korean car but its that I had done a calculation on the price diff n mileage. In fact I done the calculations many times.nod.gif

Unless u r have high mileage usage, then u'll benefit from the better FC car. The high mileage here would refer to one who uses abt 50K or more per year. However even if u base on tis u'll only breakeven on the 8 yr of ownership with a price diff of abt 14K.

My assumptions: price diff $14-16K, FC for jap=15km/L korean=11.8km/L

angel.gif

F = face

L = life

FL = Face life, mean a re-design of the original model. Sometime with engine and spec up grade (example = Kia Rio), other just cosmatic (example = Aveo5, City.)

Heya guys, how do u all brothers here feel about the 1.1M Getz, is the pick-up and FC good?

Any guys driving one now?

I am comtemplating buying a GETZ 1.1M since the price is cheap, but then is also interested in a VIOS and SWIFT as they looks cool, basically I am looking for a long-term car, not too expensive since I am still a young boy, doing sales only for 2 years and currently is driving a company van and has never purchased a car b4. Thus I am not sure what to look out for.

Based on my exp on my Van. I drive around 70,000km in 2 years... Kidna like 35,000km/year.

Some of my criterias/ I dunno if these should be the impt considerations for you guys..

1) Looks

2) The NEWNESS of the car (I feel that driving new models adds the novelty and thus can last longer right? Dunno if true)

3) cost also lah.. hehe

cheers brother...

Did you know how much the Getz 1.1 is? Last I heard it is more ex than Aveo5. Compare a 1.1 to a 1.4...... [sweatdrop] Anyway, you can look into Siron too. It is reasonably priced and best is its FC should be good.

Sista, you can contact our in house Hyundai car sales agent [:)] Believe that they will give you a good deal [;)] Check their contacts under the 'Merchant' column [:)]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

Rev sensor, IMO is the basic of freebies....

depending on loan amt like I mentioned to you...you can get more

For eg, for a 41k loan that I recently did, I offered leather, solar film and fog lightsthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

Was told that that was the best deal he had had...DAMN!!!hur.gifhur.gif

laugh.giflaugh.gif

Oh...i got too many agents until I dunno who to let them earn the commision. I finally decided to let the one who was pestered by me the most to handle this deal of mine...

I actually dun like leather seats but their normal seats like quite ugly hor? Got polka dots de?

I HATE POLKA DOTS!

Rev sensor, although is quite the standard as a freebie, bit really isn't that necessary. Such a small car, in not time, you will find it more irritating than useful. Solar film, leather, would be a much nicer deal. Fog-light, only looks, but still good.

tend to agree.....overdependance on Rev sensors can cause headache...how many cars have you seen with 4 rev sensor, but still got DING on bonnetlaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif