Wolverine Neutral Newbie July 7, 2005 Share July 7, 2005 Spoke to Ah Heng....he said to make my single surbo twin = $60... dunno wanna try or not ....Bukit timah too far ...hmmm...or shud i get a 2nd hand single surbo and add on? can save me 30-40bucks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dennisk Clutched July 7, 2005 Share July 7, 2005 can cyclone work with surbo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 7, 2005 Share July 7, 2005 does it even work? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverine Neutral Newbie July 7, 2005 Author Share July 7, 2005 Cyclone? No it doesnt. Surbo? Yes it does ..at least on my ride. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Neutral Newbie July 7, 2005 Share July 7, 2005 what's a surbo btw? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverine Neutral Newbie July 7, 2005 Author Share July 7, 2005 go get some sleep panda ...your dark circles are really dark .... Surbo.net Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 7, 2005 Share July 7, 2005 i onli know sar-bo (claypot) chicken rice. yum...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Neutral Newbie July 7, 2005 Share July 7, 2005 Doesn't that become a restriction? Anyone with a leeeetle bit of physics background will tell you that the turbulence will not even reach beyond 1 turn... Moreover, turbulence lowers pressure, which translates to less air, never more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Neutral Newbie July 7, 2005 Share July 7, 2005 I like claypot chicken rice too. I like the Geylang Lor 33 one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverine Neutral Newbie July 7, 2005 Author Share July 7, 2005 sorree ,,my the education is PSLE Fail. I duno wat physick lah , I oni know i put - power take out no power ...put feel shiok ...take out no shiok ...so like dat lor. I oso lake sarpoh cken lie ....espeelee the Khiam fish valey the lice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Neutral Newbie July 7, 2005 Share July 7, 2005 No la I don't mean you no education or something... Please don't misunderstand. Just that everyone gets an idea of something from someone else. Someone else have to cast a doubt then people start to think about whether whose argument is valid. If only 1 argument, then I guess no alternative idea, but now 2 opposing argument, then people start to question things. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 7, 2005 Share July 7, 2005 talking abt alternatives, u prefer sarbo kai fun wif salted fish or without? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Neutral Newbie July 7, 2005 Share July 7, 2005 Without salted fish, please. I'm not good friends with salted fish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched July 7, 2005 Share July 7, 2005 (edited) hi, It says it is a kind of light turbo but it looks like any filters, think I must have gotten it wrong....is it good? Ivan Edited July 7, 2005 by Fortress Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear July 7, 2005 Share July 7, 2005 thats cos ecu is closed loop and it readjust itself, take out and reset ecu u will find that its the same Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear July 7, 2005 Share July 7, 2005 Spoke to Ah Heng....he said to make my single surbo twin = $60...dunno wanna try or not ....Bukit timah too far ...hmmm...or shud i get a 2nd hand single surbo and add on? can save me 30-40bucks get the twin turbo better...haha.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BMW320i Neutral Newbie July 7, 2005 Share July 7, 2005 I would give that a skip. Rather spend serious money elsewhere. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_liang Clutched July 7, 2005 Share July 7, 2005 Tried twin surbo before. Heng did a temp CAI before installing twin surbo and seals up whatever space that possibly causes leaks. Performance can be felt but dunno whether coming from mock-up CAI or surbo but causes some erratic behaviour to tachometer. In my opinion, do a proper CAI and use KNN better than installing all those funny stuffs. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...