JM Butt

Fabiaman

All, does you people want to buy some spare parts to share cost and reduce shipping cost?

I would love that members of SOG to share cost to buy some common spare parts. These parts can be kept somewhere, if any members wants it, just pay for that item. Once stock is depleted of need to re-stock, pool money again and buy. The money from the sale of the last shipment will be split or to be used for the next shipment.

How?

Think for those members who didn't contribute for the joint purchase but wanted any parts will be charge an additional 10%-15% (inclusive of shipping cost). Just to be fair to those who contribute.

Wah very hard to administer leh... why not you recommend the list of parts that we can keep stock of? Off hand.. the only stuffs that we can bring in are cheap parts yet specific to Skoda cars only. If too expensive the parts, it will be hard on the pockets.

I am thinking more of buying the stuffs as a Group once every year so that when its predictable when the next order will be, the Skodians can plan their purchases. For urgent repairs.. bo pian lah.

How abt the rest? Pls share your thoughts...

I ever asked for some body parts from some Czech company. But they refuse to ship out those bulky items as they worried that shipping will damage it.

Czech body parts are CHEAP!!!! IMHO

I am now checking with Air Design (A Czech company) for some items. Will revert once I get a reply from them.

BTW, there's one shop at 2 Veerasamy road, which is supposing an European OEM part stocklist. Does any one been there before? I will get the phone number and shop name, if I manage to find.

Hi guys... sorry to dig up this old topic again... anyone wants to order anything from JM Butt, pls ring the bell here. I am definitely going to be keen to tag along your order/s... thanks!

F-Man,

Me !!! I'm gonna be putting some orders soon..........what u want to order from them ??

[cool]

Meow........

Just to check sometimes ago u hav mention abt remote control door lock. Hav u fixed up? [rolleyes] How much? Good or not? [crazy]

Hi C708... what are you buying? I veno idea what I want yet but since its such a rare occasion that someone bring something in, must support support a bit lah. The last time I brought in the spoiler and grille all by myself. But didnt matter becoz on top of the 20% discount I was given, I bargained for free delivery to Spore as well!!

Try to bargain with Mark Bean. Be patient, he might just crack again.

Have seen the JHMbutt catalog.

But after you bring in...say spoiler how to install? DIY? Need to spray 1st also right?

Yup, I installed mine at Soek Seng... cheap and good.

Installation of rear boot spoiler and grille plus spray paint of those plus soem other parts of my Fabia at $300 - which i feel is very reasonable. Got other quotes and this one is cheapest.