Lightspeed

Many thanks for all the guys who turned up ... [smash]

We have our hands on the club decals finally... hopefully this would make the public more aware of our prescence [sly]

For those who haven't collected their decals... can pm me to arrange something [;)]

Glad to see the many new faces around (Cola80, Slowdive, Daniel, Fortress, and Seb2004) and certainly hope to see more at the next meet!

Many thanks to the following for making this meet a success!

C708 - Resident RSM for co-ordinating traffic

Dudemobile - For helping us separate the decals and directing traffic

Skodee - For negotiating the price of the decals and handling the puchasing process.

Volk74 - For helping us take cool photos of the club and providing fluids to quench our thirst under the scorching sun [sweatdrop]

and last but not least, the rest of the guys who took the trouble to come down and show your support for the club [thumbsup][smash]

Photos by Volk74 will be posted shortly [;)]

For the rest of the guys who missed this meetup due to work etc.

Here's a pano shot (not again? [rolleyes] to feast your eyes on what you missed till I get my hands on Volk74's photos [:p] )

Too bad some of the guys had to leave early ... if not there would be more cars for the photoshoot [:/]

Till the next meet!

[inline pano03.jpg]

post-73-1120388714_thumb.jpg

Edited by Lightspeed

People,

My contribution for photos to the meet..........

[pirate][cool]

post-73-1120392301_thumb.jpg

post-73-1120392302_thumb.jpg

post-73-1120392303_thumb.jpg

post-73-1120392304_thumb.jpg

post-73-1120392305_thumb.jpg

post-73-1120392306_thumb.jpg

post-73-1120392307_thumb.jpg

post-73-1120392308_thumb.jpg

post-73-1120392309_thumb.jpg

Edited by C708

Yo,

Finally able to put some faces to the nicks....anyway it's Slowdive lah, not cooldive...hehe...

Nice cars today, the heat was pretty intense though... [sweatdrop]

Anyway, there was this dude I talked to about spray painting, he drives a black Octavia with ROH rims I think....need his contact on that paint shop...PM if you read this dude... [;)]

Can't remember all the names at one go.... [dizzy]

Have a good week!

Slowdive

Edited by Slowdive

Hahahaa.... Silly me... Corrected it already....

Really nice Milotec Fabia you have dude! [cool]

The one with the spray job should be Skodee [thumbsup]

Edited by Lightspeed

First time join this forum as well as the gathering. Thanks to all for the efforts as well as the sharing. Real cool to see some of you having fierce 18" rim. [sly]

Looking forward for the next gathering and hope it will be the next record breaking for the turn up. [:)]

No la...thou of changing my rim to 17" only at the next tyre change. Quite waste to upgrade now lei... [:/]

A friend of mine scrapping his Passat soon and he is kind enough to pass me his present 16" rim to "tahan" for the time being. [:)] But felt abit weird to have his VW logo on the wheels [:|]

Thanks for arrangement. [:)]

Decals Collected

================

01) C708

02) Dudemobile

03) Skodee

04) Lightspeed

05) Virus

06) Volk74

07) Skodarr

08) Relak

09) Ajedi72

10) Steady

11) Octaviafan

12) Fortress

13) Vass

Decals Not Collected

====================

01) Tifosi

02) Moeykf

03) Conned

04) Octy_xes

05) Peterchek

Total Attendance for the meetup

===============================

01) C708

02) Dudemobile

03) Skodee

04) Lightspeed

05) Virus

06) Volk74

07) Skodarr

08) Relak

09) Ajedi72

10) Steady

11) Octaviafan

12) Fortress

13) Vass

14) Slowdive

15) Superb

16) Cola80

17) Daniel

18) Nonick

Edited by Lightspeed

You forogt me leh... [:/]

BTW, where to find Conned's Superb pictures...I search and still can't find leh...

Er... didn't list your name down 'cos you were not one of the guys who placed the orders for the decals [;)]

Don't take it to heart ya? [:p]

Great meeting everyone,almost...

Remembered the group pictures, are we publishing them or we are supposed to be quiet about being in a club (more than 3 can be an illegal gathering) [laugh][laugh]

Ivan

Lightspeed,

U make me two years younger ah ... should be Ajedi72 ... not 74 ... cheers! [flowerface]

Edited by Lightspeed