Sebring Muffler - Will it affect low end torque?

Garis

Just wondering will it happen as I'm waiting delivery for above item...btw i also installed a drop in KNN filter? Thanks..... [flowerface]

If the muffler same size as the exhaust pipe than there shouldn't be any change. The changes you'll see is when you change cat back or diff back or turboback whichever applicable to a larger size.

KNN filter should see a more responsive rev. Butt feeling might say theres gains but I just think the rev would be more responsive. [nod]

not much diff...

cept the sound more shiok...then to rev more...

then higher FC lor... [rolleyes]

how much is your Sebring? order from local distributor or over net?

I'm havin a Supersprint muffler and a twister intake on a 1.8NA. Kitty is still there, feels better, sounds great. Not dyno-ed, no proven positive/negative impact in performance. Only felt better response by shifting the CAI intake to the front of bumper. smile.gif My view - intake more important than exhuast for NA.

Sillycar nice nosebleed.gif, too bad I'm already a family man and cant afford a second car. Willl only again consider near retirement laugh.gif. PM you about Alex.

Btw, it's already a very fast car, you sure you'll need that boost?

not much diff...

cept the sound more shiok...then to rev more...

then higher FC lor... [rolleyes]

how much is your Sebring? order from local distributor or over net?

Ordered from fongkim $700 [flowerface]

1. I think Sebring products are more refined, supersprint claimed to be hand made so the welding job is one kind of ugly. To me, all major exhaust brands are not far from each other.

2. I also have problem finding exhaust with twin mufflers for my ES5. So far SS offers exhaust with single muffler for ES5 and no one else..unless you guys know where to find it.

Regards,