Davedesouza Neutral Newbie June 26, 2005 Share June 26, 2005 hiya forumers, after searching high and low for a replacement ride, i got a gd deal for a Fiat Punto 1.3 Dynamic. Sales told me few units with moonroof left. oso comes with digital climate air conditioning. 1 month & 1 year FOC installment and insurance. drooling over the 3door GT 1.8 version but budget aint right lokking 2 see if mi can fit the HGT front bumper!! any fiat groups here to form a club? dave ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged June 26, 2005 Share June 26, 2005 Good choice. Fiat of today are way better built than those of yesteryears. Italian cars are sexy and soul-full. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool_jazz Neutral Newbie June 26, 2005 Share June 26, 2005 (edited) Hello Davedesouza That is a good car for the twisties. Do not know any Fiat Club here but you can always join the Alfa Romeo Owners Club (AROC) Forum. Here is the link. There is a section for other Italian cars. http://www.arocsingapore.com/phpbb/index.php This is the link to the Mafias up north. (Alfas and Fiats). http://www.italiaauto.com/forum/ There are also several Alfisti here in MCF who can show you how to handle a Fiat. Pauly75ts comes to mind. He will try to bring you to Mersing for tea break. (Calling the red 75ts........) Have fun. Cheers Cool_jazz Edited June 26, 2005 by Cool_jazz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fiat124sport Neutral Newbie June 26, 2005 Share June 26, 2005 Hey bro!! Good choice you made.....I got myself one too!!!! When's the new lady arriving? I don't understand why they wanna call a 1242 a 1.3 Back in the days when I was driving the Mk 1 Punto, they called it a 1.2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear June 26, 2005 Share June 26, 2005 nice car to have...hope u enjoy yr ride...so wen's it coming? color? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg99 Neutral Newbie June 26, 2005 Share June 26, 2005 drove a punto once ... got problem adapting to the signal stick on the left Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian Clutched June 26, 2005 Share June 26, 2005 I also thinking of this Punto 1.2 but i want a higher powered car so i opt it out. But i supposed u meant "sunroof" rather than "moonroof". I dun like the wing mirrors.... i suppose u buy yellow? Thinking of forming a "Club Yellow". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear June 26, 2005 Share June 26, 2005 hiya forumers, after searching high and low for a replacement ride, i got a gd deal for a Fiat Punto 1.3 Dynamic. Sales told me few units with moonroof left. oso comes with digital climate air conditioning. 1 month & 1 year FOC installment and insurance. drooling over the 3door GT 1.8 version but budget aint right lokking 2 see if mi can fit the HGT front bumper!! any fiat groups here to form a club? dave post pics please Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pauly75ts Neutral Newbie June 26, 2005 Share June 26, 2005 "who can show you how to" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pauly75ts Neutral Newbie June 26, 2005 Share June 26, 2005 "I don't understand why" Hi! there, Fiat123Sport, It's an Italian thing, when they're trying to convince buyers of Italian cars that they follow market standards on their sub-standard cars with smaller engine. Mine's a real standard 2L car, with a 1,962cc engine. Rgds Paul Yong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pauly75ts Neutral Newbie June 26, 2005 Share June 26, 2005 "but budget aint right" Hi! there, DaveDeSouza, Congrats!! on your purchase of an Italian car. Fiat groups in SG has died a natural death, since they agency stopped bringing affordable cars for the masses. Check out the ItaliaAuto site. So, you want a HGT bumper, join the IA TT-sessions, and your plans of a HGT bumper will die a natural death too. Drive your car well, and a HGT bumper won't be a part of the mods for your car. It might be too late for you to get a PuntoGT parts from a scrap car that's going soon. Rgds Paul Yong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool_jazz Neutral Newbie June 27, 2005 Share June 27, 2005 (edited) Edited June 27, 2005 by Cool_jazz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear June 27, 2005 Share June 27, 2005 Congrats bro! Been seeing a few around lately...and they certainly stand out in a crowd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fiat124sport Neutral Newbie June 27, 2005 Share June 27, 2005 It's an Italian thing, when they're trying to convince buyers of Italian cars that they follow market standards on their sub-standard cars with smaller engine. Hi there Paul, I think it's more of a Singaporean thing than an Italian thing In the UK market, the 1242 is abbreviated as a 1.2, my guess is that it's a marketing strategy here Maybe because Singaporeans will not put their $$$ down for a 1.2 conti hatch Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear June 27, 2005 Share June 27, 2005 Hello Davedesouza That is a good car for the twisties. Do not know any Fiat Club here but you can always join the Alfa Romeo Owners Club (AROC) Forum. Here is the link. There is a section for other Italian cars. http://www.arocsingapore.com/phpbb/index.php This is the link to the Mafias up north. (Alfas and Fiats). http://www.italiaauto.com/forum/ There are also several Alfisti here in MCF who can show you how to handle a Fiat. Pauly75ts comes to mind. He will try to bring you to Mersing for tea break. (Calling the red 75ts........) Have fun. Cheers Cool_jazz too bad I can't join Paul for his frequent midnight runs, maybe after the CAMs are done Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear June 27, 2005 Share June 27, 2005 you dont need to change cams for those runs, just change to heavy shoes....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear June 27, 2005 Share June 27, 2005 collected your car liao bo ?? care to give some feedback ?? see the what stilo like damm good leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear June 27, 2005 Share June 27, 2005 I test drove the Panda which shares the same capacity engine as the Punto, but the Panda comes in 8 valve form and has 20 horses less than the Punto. I found the Panda's power adequate and the steering feel was excellent, unlike my Corolla's electric steering which gives you practically no feel of the road at all. Your Punto should be better overall than the Panda. TTS is a very well established distributor. You should get reasonably good after sales service. They are hungry for business so TTS knows not to take the customer for granted, unlike Borneo Motors where the after sales service is questionable and their refusal to honour their 3 year warranty a laughing stock in the industry. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...