Viviobluerex Clutched June 21, 2005 Share June 21, 2005 Interesting, especially when I am audience.... Just collected my car from my workshop as my car went in for a week of hardcore servicing.... The scene of drag racing happened right outside AMK Autopoint where y workshop is. Time is 1630pm.. After I turn out of the AutoPoint and trying to go to CTE. as I was turning out of the main road (T-Junction), A citicab was waiting by the side of the road very near to the junction on the lane that I am going to turn. Then the traffic light turn green from my right as vehicles started moving (me still waiting on the T), a Yellow Top taxi came behind that CitiCab and honk the fella down as he is blocking one whole lane. The citicab refuse to move despite the horning! So, the Yellow Top is blocking me as the traffic lights turn green, I am unable to move becoz the YellowTop is blocking my way and the tupid tupid citicab still refuse to move. So I let both of them have a taste of my horning too! Then the citicab moves! The yellow goes right besides him into the centre lane and both of them were shouting vulgarities at each other, then it happened! Both of them did their version of a PG NightSprint right on the road, I tried following them to see what happens. Both were apparently trying to out-drag each other, the Citicab being a Nissan Cedric and the YellowTop a Toyota Crown, it almost looks like a Nissan Skyline vs a Toyota Supra, except for the thick diesel smoke that came from both their CMI exhaust. The duo race all the way to the junction of NYP and AMK Central. Then at the traffic light (Red), I stopped right behind that Citicab, the citicab guy open his car door and out he came with a baton on his hand, the yellowtop beats the lights and fled. He saw me behind his car and he turn and walks towards me, I beat the red light and fled too. God knows what will happen to me if I sat there like a fool. Citicab drivers are gangsters huh? I reported the whole incident to TP via email. I urge anyone here who happened to witness this "race" and do not mind stepping out to help remove a road bully from our road please kindly contact me at 97649167. The duo just have watch "Taxi" more than once... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear June 21, 2005 Share June 21, 2005 They shd be banned from driving Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcz Neutral Newbie June 21, 2005 Share June 21, 2005 i would have stayed there and take video of him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched June 21, 2005 Author Share June 21, 2005 I just hope no one gets hurt becos of these 2 fools.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched June 21, 2005 Author Share June 21, 2005 TAKE VIDEO????????? I already have a hard time keeping up with these 2 idiots. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcz Neutral Newbie June 21, 2005 Share June 21, 2005 no other cars around? wah kaoxx...as in when he was walking towards u with the baton shld have took a video of him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched June 21, 2005 Author Share June 21, 2005 A few cars around, but it does not seem to bother him.... Take video? I am stunned to do anything except my mind that scream "RUN"! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drift_dreamer Neutral Newbie June 21, 2005 Share June 21, 2005 Hey bro, you should really report them to TP, and Citicab. I know you've written email to them already. But I really insist on writing to get that guy off Citicab. I think for this kind of small trivial things, that guy will take a baton I don't think we want anything to happen. Good to know that you are safe and sound bro. Who knows he will really whack your windscreen, windows with that baton. So bro please I urge you to insist that guy to be s@cked. Although I sound a bit harsh, but as Singaporeans, we do not wish to have these kind of people as our drivers. OK? Take care man lolz. OT: Me go back , tomorrow reply to this thread when I get back to my IAP office. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear June 21, 2005 Share June 21, 2005 wah lau...so interesting...like drama.... maybe he is going to tell u or ask u something as u r folowing them all the while... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched June 21, 2005 Author Share June 21, 2005 Yeah, I emailed them too..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemesis Neutral Newbie June 21, 2005 Share June 21, 2005 [reply] Citicab drivers are gangsters huh? I reported the whole incident to TP via email. Hopefully TP will do something 2 them U should try cc the emial to LTA oso Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched June 21, 2005 Author Share June 21, 2005 Nope, think he just remembered that I was also honking him too, remember? And my car is so easy to recognise, kauz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched June 21, 2005 Author Share June 21, 2005 LTA won't bother one lah, they only interested if I tell them; "I think the Citicab got a skyline engine" or "I heard their Blow-Out-Valve went off a few times".... "Both got twin exhaust..." wahaha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear June 21, 2005 Share June 21, 2005 there was once when i stopped at a red light on the most right lane.... then beside came a taxi n stop....on the taxi left hand side came another blue Mit lancer...suddenly the passenger from the taxi(4 indian teenagers) suddenly got out of the cab n ran towards the Mit lancer...they open the driver's door n beat the driver... the driver managed to close n lock the door back....there were 2 bike infront of the Mit lancer n they made way for him to move off(still red light)...everything happen very fast(like 10 sec)...then those hooligans went back to the cab n they start laughing... btw,the taxi driver had no reaction...jus sit there n wait... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemesis Neutral Newbie June 21, 2005 Share June 21, 2005 [reply] LTA won't bother one lah, they only interested if I tell them; "I think the Citicab got a skyline engine" or "I heard their Blow-Out-Valve went off a few times".... "Both got twin exhaust..." wahaha! ic I thot LTA veri KPO one Think your imagnation get the better of u Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antonee 6th Gear June 21, 2005 Share June 21, 2005 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sash7 Neutral Newbie June 21, 2005 Share June 21, 2005 wat the f#*k was that for think nowadays teens Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
York Clutched June 21, 2005 Share June 21, 2005 should report this to the licencing authorities & the cab co.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...