Tire Pressure Monitoring system

Roboto

Some systems I have found on the web.

Smart Tire

http://www.smartire.com/

Have not found in Singapore. Like this one though. Australia has a display the same as a 52mm guage. Would be nice with a guage cluster.http://www.autron.com.au/newweb/products/S...psi%20white.jpg

Orange Electronics

http://www.orange-electronic.com/TPMS%20.htm

Found in UBI.

Road Snoop

http://www.globaltraco.com/product_detail....d=66&subcatid=0

Supposed to be in Bedok. Have not been there.

Piezotag

http://www.piezotag.com/tpms.htm

Batteryless. Have not seen any products with it yet.

3rd Eye

http://www.the3rdeye.com.my/tirepressure.html

Think available here.

Take a look at these too.

http://www.globalsources.com/gsol/I/Tire-p...ems_per_page=40

Edited by Roboto

Share with everyone, I just got these information from websit.

But i believe famous brand means quality good (qualified by many auto SPEC testing). Don't want to try poor sensor in my tires, too danger.

I found below two brand, seems great. but not yet see the real product in the chain shore.

1. 3M TPMS (good reputation of company)

2. Orange TPMS (using Renault formula open, Le-mans racing, c1 super cup, performance seems great!)

Both brands of TPMS's models looks great, I'm considering to purchase one.

Does anyone know which TPMS is better?

post-7-1183779800_thumb.jpg

post-7-1183779801_thumb.jpg

post-7-1183779802_thumb.jpg

post-7-1183779803_thumb.jpg

post-7-1183779804_thumb.jpg

post-7-1183779805_thumb.jpg

post-7-1183779806_thumb.jpg

post-7-1183779807_thumb.jpg

Edited by Mtmsimple

No experience with either, but you seem to prefer whichever is more expensive. sly.gifrolleyes.gif

Still, do note that TPMS is becoming standard fare on many new models, so it's not really an exotic item anymore.

1. Finally installed the Tyres Pressure Monitoring System and I learnt an important lesson along the way.

2. Never ever go for those sensor that attached to the valve cap! If you used low profile tyres and are those hit 190Km/h at North frequently, all the sensors will break in no time! The valve attachement usually break at high speed or you happened to hit high humps or potholes.

3. Go for those sensors that use steel belts that fastened to the middle or the edge of the inner rings.

Regards,

hmmm , what brand u used ? [sweatdrop]

up northh, i managed to tested them up to 200km/h,

tyres on 215/45/17

hmm as for potholes .. so far so good.. [:)]

Edited by Mingsect

ya, 45 profile not too bad leh ... but to zhun zhun hit the sensor position for all 3 tyres even due to potholes must be darn sua man.

Wats the damaged?

You mean how it was damaged? The WS only shown to me that the joints that screwed the valve and sensors together were all cracked and torned.

Regards,

Tyre profile is normal leh. I guess it's the product that cannot make it..

They have two types, one usually for smaller car with smaller wheels and the other for bigger cars like MPV/SUV. The damage were from the one meant for smaller wheels. They have changed to the one for bigger wheels one for me, FOC.

Regards,

ya, 45 profile not too bad leh ... but to zhun zhun hit the sensor position for all 3 tyres even due to potholes must be darn sua man

Yalor, even the WS manager also puzzled. In the end, he blamed it on poor installation but upgraded my set, FOC.

Regards,

this type of TPMS so expensive, seriously is it worth it? i have experienced 1 tyre puncture over years of driving and tyre pressure leakage.. well, hasnt happened yet. but i did not leave it to chance.. instead i got a analogue pressure gauge, every 2-3 weeks on a sunday morning i will measure the tyre pressure, then pump air if not enough air with compact portable DC air pump. amount spent: $11 on the pressure gauage. $24 on the compact air pump.

i meant isnt this DIY checking more efficient and safer? cheaper as well. how can we guarantee that TPMS wouldnt fail or malfunction due to low battery or something?

if yr car come with TPMS, then good. if not, i seriously dun see how is a 5 minute DIY pressure check on the car tyres every 2-4weeks once is gonna justify this $300-$500 spent on TPMS. is it necessary and really foolproof? i think over reliant on technology is not safe in case the technology dun work

Edited by Chucky2007