How to remove Optra boot carpet studs?

Room430

Seeking advice from Optra owners:

The carpet like material from the side walls of the boot are held in place by many black studs. I tried removing these studs but it seems like if I were to pull them out forcefully, they'll break. Anyone removed these studs successfully before?

Please advice what is the correct way of removing them. TIA!

They would not break.... i didn't break any but dunno how to managed to lose one...

1st i tried to use flat tip screw drivers to force it out.. at the end. i just use a pliers to ply it out...

So it's right to force it out? ok....... will try........ think I messed up on the first piece so dare not try on the second one........

Thanks!

Yo bro.. you also doing DIY sound proofing? I top up the boot and the boot door with a layer of bitumen.. have not do the boot side yet...

today just done the 2 front door too...

Yup, plan to DIY the boot first, cos it's easiest....... so how's the effect after doing the boot? Are you using the bitumen from Mav? I find it not as sticky as the previous type (3mm thick), so do you have problem making it stick to the boot door? Or are you using glue to supplement?

Dun expect big effect... cos already have a "uncomplete" layer of SP liao.. Yup i got from him...

for boot (sticking down on floor) i think okay.. dun think good for doors...heard alot of stories of it being not sticky and melting after awhile... but have not check mine after 3 weeks cos i also added a layer of bitumen to the bonnet... didn't use glue.. i got problem taking out the box at the gear level for floor plan..

Wow, you're the right person to go to if I have any questions on DIY SP-ing the Optra! Did you do anything for the wheel arc areas?

I also arga arga one... Want to to do the wheel arc also.. have no time to do yet.. Heard and knock on the car of the guy i got the raamat from... one word = solid [thumbsup]

Actually I'm no expert, better check out Kopikao's work since he's done it already and will do more later. I'll ask him when he's doing again, maybe we can all go down and kaypoh [laugh]

Eh, you using Raamat ah? Good?

When you doing your wheel arc? I wanna come down to looksee....... and learn......

Its much thinner then the Bitumen i got.. not to mention its much more freaking lighter.. [sweatdrop]

I dunno when i gonna to do.. cos everytime i also adhoc one.... furthermore i also never do before... hahaha... how to show.. we all can discuss and try.. haha [blush]

Am I right to say your got the bitumen from Mav and the Raamat from this SilverWish guy?

I thought the bitumen is only 1.5mm, this Raamat is thinner? Got effect meh?