DarkLord 1st Gear June 17, 2005 Share June 17, 2005 Dun let stealership steal from you lahz... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bionix77 Neutral Newbie June 17, 2005 Share June 17, 2005 (edited) Waahh.. you posted so late... tomorrow going already so not much time for you to go buy the stuff you need But FYI first servicing oil change recommended by KM is SHELL ULTRA synthetic 5W40 becoz next service cycle is 10,000KM If you can get your oil cheaper outside... then your servicing cost payable to KM will cost you around $35 for labor + the air filter + oil filter Like what your 1st friend say... go back to KM and get your 1st servicing sign on the log card and let them assume the responsibility... If you miss the servicing now... later go back they won't void the warranty but will ask you to validate it... meaning pay something to continue the service Another thing is ... KM gives 3 free servicing during the warranty period and it's best to use the free servicing for the 2nd, 4th, and last servicing which is costly Also KM is throwing in 4 pc free spark plugs for the second servicing You can find all these in the servicing log card folder Hope that helps... didn't know KM offer 3 free servicing as my SE did not mention anything. Neither did the service personnel when i took my car in for the 1k servicing. Guess must go read the contents of the servicing folder already. heh heh Edited June 17, 2005 by Bionix77 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear June 18, 2005 Share June 18, 2005 alamak, what trouble and urgency.....me civic owner, okie, go to tanly or tian sheng to buy the filter, 7.5 bucks and then buy a fully syntheic engine oil. depends on what u want, me using the ideministi oil (Honda OEM) which cost 60 bucks. bring the two things to your servicing and then wait for 3 hours for the whole thing to be complete. You can also buy those "premium" oil like mobil one gold. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear June 19, 2005 Share June 19, 2005 If you intend to go back to Kah Motor for servicing, I would suggest you make advance booking with Kah Motor since you already clocked 970km. Svc ctr at Ubi and Leng Kee usually need to book a few days in advance. Not as bad as Borneo Motors that need to book at least 2 weeks in advance. Champion Motors is best... can walk in anytime. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axelpro Neutral Newbie June 19, 2005 Author Share June 19, 2005 Hi guys, I complete the servicing by kah altogether. Never mind la, first 1000km. That time also i am a bit too late to find the oil and the filter. I pay 115 altogether. They give me shell helix ultra oil. The next 10000, maybe i will get the oil and filter myself liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David3305 Neutral Newbie June 20, 2005 Share June 20, 2005 Aiyo, why make yourself so headache? owning a new car should be a joy! The 1000km svc is the most important svc...KM not only change the oila nd oil filter, they also check and rectify everything else and run a dignositic test on your ECU...by the way, KM 3 years warranty is valid only if you send back to them for regular svc... If you want to save on engine, go to those shops the bro recommended and get a synthetic oil...yours is a new car! yes, it cost more but will last you 10,000km and is much better than mineral oil...for the oil filter, don't skimp, get it from KM. If you get outside, KM will not be responsible as there has been cases of oil leak from oil filter bought outside.. The first 3 svc is labor subsidised only. At the 4th svc(30,000km), you have to pay the full labor cost. Any problem you encountered for your ride, you can bring up to KM and they will rectify it FOC and I mean any minor problem. Make use of your warranty dude! Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axelpro Neutral Newbie June 21, 2005 Author Share June 21, 2005 Thanks for all the recommendation guys.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...