Customized kits

Freshmaker

hi i am thinking of customized made a rear spoiler..

anybody know of any place that does customized bodykits with good workmanship, friendly workers and reasonable price?

do i have to bring a sample pic down to show them? or just describe to them???

How abt Y2K at kim chuan? if can...go jb as more cheaper than in singapore, but the those workshop i hv been to at jb, their workmanship is not as good as local.....

Y2K. Have to be willing to pay and also patience to let them slowly do your car. Being there once, in slippers and singlet driving a kelisa. Result is un-satisfying job, what more damage my paint work. Workers are fine, it only when the boss take over then...... [thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

there is no need to rush to do up the car or else the job will not be nice...but does it really that their workmanship so bad meh......as i hv done up my eyelid once before and find it nice....

maybe u can recommend me some other workshop and i shall give a try and compare....drivingcar.gif

Theirs is the first I did, only one for now. Eyelid? That one not longer a custom job, so easy to do for them. What I ask of them require a slight amount of skills or passion. In all, the finishing isn't what I would expect. I had to spend some time smoothing out the edge myself, use epoxy to fill some holes before I re-spray myself. I would rather DIY from now on.

When I was there, 1 airtrek turbo driver is also nagging at the boss this and that. [shakehead] Cause my job to be delayed, while he attend to him first.

Don't think so. He got his whole bumper taken out, so I was there studying. Wow, like so many radiator. Later realise 1 for engine, 1 for turbo, 1 for auto-fluid. All squeeze in front. [grouphug]

Then the boss stop my job to applied glue to his front grill. But the boss told me don't use glue when doing my ride, he use cable tie instead. Said that it is more stable. So after seeing him glue it for that airtrek, I start wondering if it is sloppy job because I am driving a Kelisa. [:(]

Edited by Wbucket

As mentioned, theirs is the first and only one I went to so far. I guess I will be doing my mods across the causeway in the future. I think I will be serviced better over there. [wave]

Are u the chap on a yellow Evo 8?

I past by there before and saw this really cool evo undergoing some sort of massive modding. As in all seats taken out and 2 guy climbling in and out of the car changing stuffs i think.

hiya Bucky...JB confirm cheaper lah..but I dun really trust the paintwork there..so better is do at JB den spray in sg hor?

btw help me lookout for K12 bodykits also hor..kekeke..and also if itz PU or fibre mat'l...thanks ya [wave]