Tyre keep losing air

Hoppe

My front right tyre seems to be unable to sustain air storage for long. Need to pump every 2 weeks.

I have checked for nails, etc but found none.

What could be the other causes?

Broken shaft? My shaft has been giving klak klak sound but I am ignoring it, since I am not facing any problem on daily driving.

Could it be the rims, sometimes if rims r damaged near the seal, they can cause leak. Somethimes rim damaged cant be easily spotted.

A nail might not be that easily spotted unless you remove the wheel. I had the same problem so I went to workshop. Then only did I find a nail in the tire.

Could be valve problem or seal between rim and tire.

Better send to nearest repair shop to take a look, could be crack, definitely got leak..

maybe the nails drop out liao... but usually nails drop out will deflat very fast..

how many psi u losing every 2 weeks?

as for the klak-klak CV joints, it's not juz noise. there may come a time where it could shear off due to stress so be careful.

My front right tyre seems to be unable to sustain air storage for long. Need to pump every 2 weeks.

I have checked for nails, etc but found none.

What could be the other causes?

Broken shaft? My shaft has been giving klak klak sound but I am ignoring it, since I am not facing any problem on daily driving.

check

1) rims got dmg or not

2) inspect entire surface of thread block, sometimes the nail went in, and the head broke off, use the water test

better still, go tyre shop take out and check whole thing, last time i same problem but only take out, i found 2 nail head broken off stuck inside

2 nails?! shocked.gif

I ever kena 1 nail before.. Found that my steering got heavier and heavier everyday. Finally one fine day saw a nail stuck in the middle of my front left tire's thread.. sweatdrop.gif Went to pxx xxxg and repair it. Now working as new again..

hi darklord,

i saw yr car the other day. u install autostart hur?

good? i thiught of installing one too. any feedback?

thanks

confirmed today that there are 2 nails, one on the right front tyre and the other right back tyre.

What is the standard rate for patch up? How long does the process take? [dizzy]

KNN, must be damn lucky to hit 2 nails on the right side. [furious]