Hkarwai Neutral Newbie June 11, 2005 Share June 11, 2005 Want to buy a coe car, coe expire 2011, price ard $15k, good conditions. Any owners want to sell? Me offer higher than dealer a bit. Please help. Thank you. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yazoo Neutral Newbie June 11, 2005 Share June 11, 2005 U are one of those rare species looking for a COE charade or presea,I think COE car dealer looking fo u urgently.Buy COE car best is to get Corolla lah,but price standard - 20k to 24k Just my own opinion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear June 11, 2005 Share June 11, 2005 neither go for corolla/starlet/swift if die die u want either of the two, rather u get BMW = bus mrt walk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie June 11, 2005 Share June 11, 2005 haha..agreed with yazoo....get a corolla...at least more parts for u to source when u need repair... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hkarwai Neutral Newbie June 11, 2005 Author Share June 11, 2005 Invest less on car ma. So exp. what for to spent extra cash on car(corolla) that is nothing special and yet have to pay extra.. As long get from point a to b will do.. nothing to show off for COE car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear June 11, 2005 Share June 11, 2005 so far for coe cars, think those still surviving are charade, starlet, corolla and swift. tho there r quite a few mitsubishi lancer and saga Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear June 11, 2005 Share June 11, 2005 saw a chap who got corolla 1.3...coe car...in the end spent more 3k on repair Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie June 11, 2005 Share June 11, 2005 haha...at least he got parts found for repair sia....imagine he got presea and cant find parts for repair ...my dad's frz got a presea and he got problem finding parts for repair and waited for mths for the scrapyard to inform him that they got wat he wants for coe cars, there is always the high chances of getting problematic cars...no choice bro.. but in the early 90's...my cousin got a brand new lancer(before evo3 model) which give him so much problem and need to repair frequently... so lesson learnt is it boils down to LUCK!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear June 11, 2005 Share June 11, 2005 ya..buying coe car really depends on previous owners...whether they got take care of the car....and such. i didnt kw presea car parts are quite obsolete. my frenz juz got a NX coupe with carbon bonnet. sibei chio but if break down..hopefully he can get parts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yazoo Neutral Newbie June 11, 2005 Share June 11, 2005 bro,wat u say is true,as long as can get from point A to point B.But everyone knows these car are abt 12 to 13yrs old. Surely give problem,even corolla. But at least we also know corolla are more durable mah.U make ur own choice,we are just advising only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear June 11, 2005 Share June 11, 2005 namely these coe cars prob are those wear and tear parts....if u stick with jap cars, shd be quite safe liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie June 11, 2005 Share June 11, 2005 can notice from the number of cars that was sold in sg during that period of time mah...furthermore, after 2 models was launched, it basically die away...sunny is still a better coe car to buy for nissan as its a very common car like corolla....just tat nissan cars tend to rust more easy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yazoo Neutral Newbie June 11, 2005 Share June 11, 2005 My opinion is if u can find only 1 owner for that COE car, i think quite a good buy liao.But very rare one.Dealer would say 13 yrs old car,surely few owners one lah,rite? I think usually single owner mostly are doctors or teachers.I came across a COE corolla,very very well maintain! Owner a old doctor,but asking 26k lah,abit on the high side Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear June 11, 2005 Share June 11, 2005 maybe is the quality of the paint for nissan cars that caused the rust.. i too find sunny quite a good coe car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear June 11, 2005 Share June 11, 2005 eh....mine got 6 owners liao....indeed they never take good care until i come along... the victim...heh heh siao coe corolla 26k....if scrap only get less than $14...ask him go fly kite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie June 11, 2005 Share June 11, 2005 wat i noe is nissan's metal are thinner for those 90's and earlier...and the grade is not good...not sure for now...sunny u have to get the 1.6 with injection...those carb version drinks petrol like no body biz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazz 2nd Gear June 11, 2005 Share June 11, 2005 although cheap, but road tax, insurance and interest rate if hire purchase is going to be higher. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear June 12, 2005 Share June 12, 2005 [reply] ...those carb version drinks petrol like no body biz... My carb Corolla can get 12km/l. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...