92 Presea or Charade better?

Hkarwai

Want to buy a coe car, coe expire 2011, price ard $15k, good conditions.

Any owners want to sell? Me offer higher than dealer a bit. Please help.

Thank you.

U are one of those rare species looking for a COE charade or

presea,I think COE car dealer looking fo u urgently.Buy COE

car best is to get Corolla lah,but price standard - 20k to 24k

Just my own opinion [cool]

Invest less on car ma. So exp. what for to spent extra cash on car(corolla) that is nothing special and yet have to pay extra.. As long get from point a to b will do.. nothing to show off for COE car.

so far for coe cars, think those still surviving are charade, starlet, corolla and swift. tho there r quite a few mitsubishi lancer and saga

haha...at least he got parts found for repair sia....imagine he got presea and cant find parts for repair [laugh][laugh] ...my dad's frz got a presea and he got problem finding parts for repair and waited for mths for the scrapyard to inform him that they got wat he wants [laugh]

for coe cars, there is always the high chances of getting problematic cars...no choice bro..

but in the early 90's...my cousin got a brand new lancer(before evo3 model) which give him so much problem and need to repair frequently... [sweatdrop]

so lesson learnt is it boils down to LUCK!! [laugh][laugh]

ya..buying coe car really depends on previous owners...whether they got take care of the car....and such.

i didnt kw presea car parts are quite obsolete.

my frenz juz got a NX coupe with carbon bonnet. sibei chiothumbsup.gif but if break down..hopefully he can get parts

bro,wat u say is true,as long as can get from point A to

point B.But everyone knows these car are abt 12 to 13yrs old.

Surely give problem,even corolla. But at least we also

know corolla are more durable mah.U make ur own choice,we

are just advising only. [cool]

can notice from the number of cars that was sold in sg during that period of time mah...furthermore, after 2 models was launched, it basically die away...sunny is still a better coe car to buy for nissan as its a very common car like corolla....just tat nissan cars tend to rust more easy...

My opinion is if u can find only 1 owner for that COE car,

i think quite a good buy liao.But very rare one.Dealer would

say 13 yrs old car,surely few owners one lah,rite? I think

usually single owner mostly are doctors or teachers.I came

across a COE corolla,very very well maintain! Owner a old

doctor,but asking 26k lah,abit on the high side [cool]

maybe is the quality of the paint for nissan cars that caused the rust..

i too find sunny quite a good coe car

eh....mine got 6 owners liao....indeed they never take good care until i come along... the victim...heh heh sly.gif

siao coe corolla 26k....if scrap only get less than $14...ask him go fly kite tongue.gif

wat i noe is nissan's metal are thinner for those 90's and earlier...and the grade is not good...not sure for now...sunny u have to get the 1.6 with injection...those carb version drinks petrol like no body biz... [sweatdrop]

although cheap, but road tax, insurance and interest rate if hire purchase is going to be higher. [:)]